Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
One You Love Homecare logo

One You Love Homecare Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Senior CarePAFranchising since 2019
BAbove averageAbove average59/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$95K – $171K
Disclosed sales
partial, no system average
SBA charge-off
Limited · 14 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01830FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent81%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

One You Love Homecare is a senior care franchise providing non-medical in-home care and companionship. Franchisees run local agencies, recruiting caregivers and managing scheduling, client care, and billing.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A One You Love Homecare franchise requires a total initial investment of $95K – $171K, including a $50K – $60K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. The 2026 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2026 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - the current year's filing

Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$95K – $171K
45th pct Senior Care
Avg gross sales
N/A
Outlet subset
Royalty
5.0%
5th pct Senior Care
Units
25
50th pct Senior Care
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Senior Care · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$95K – $171K
Median $137K
near median
Franchise Fee
$50K – $60K
Median $50K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$23K – $50K
Median $38K
near median
Avg Revenue
Partial, no system average
No system average in Item 19
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 5.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
6.0% of rev
Median 7.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited · 14 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 14 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units
System Size
25 units
Median 25 units
near median
Turnover Rate
4.0%
Median 2.1%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Senior Care median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $95K – $171K including a $50K franchise fee, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSItem 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 59/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative, pipeline stalled: 32 agreements signed but not yet open against 25 open outlets (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 41.2% CAGR over 3 years with 25 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
One You Love Homecare Franchising, LLC
CEO title
CEO
David Giacobbo
Incorporated in
PA
HQ
1620 W. Oregon Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19145
Auditor
A&G LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$919K
vs $934K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
David Giacobbo
Headquarters
PA
Founded
2018
FDD year
2026
States available
8

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost is about typical for a senior care franchise (near the category median).

Total investment (Item 7)$95K – $171KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 22 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$49,500Verified — printed on page 13 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty5.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$23K – $50K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

One You Love Homecare: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$50K$50K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$23K$50K
Equipment, build-out, other$23K$71K
Total initial investment$95K$171K

Source: One You Love Homecare 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$95K – $171K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$23K – $50K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$50K – $60K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
5.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
6.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

One You Love Homecare: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$150
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$13K
Total fee load6.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Avg gross salesNot extracted
Median gross salesNot extracted
Item 19 typegross sales
Sample sizeNot extracted

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for One You Love Homecare is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one One You Love Homecare unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $95K–$171K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $23K–$50K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$169K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

Item 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands. We omit it from rankings.

Showing the headline figures — all 146 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Item 19 · by group

What the filing does disclose

Item 19 of this FDD reports performance in more than one group. We publish no single average for this brand; the groups the filing does disclose are listed below, quoted from its own Item 19 table.

Each row below is quoted from the FDD's own Item 19 table. Gross sales are not profit.

Outlet subset

Item 19 detail

affiliate

SegmentSampleAvg
Affiliate-Owned Location 20211$3.3M
Affiliate-Owned Location 20221$3.3M
Affiliate-Owned Location 20231$4.5M
Affiliate-Owned Location 20241$5.3M
Affiliate-Owned Location 20251$4.7M

franchised full time

SegmentSampleAvg
Full-Time Franchised Locations 20256—

franchised part time

SegmentSampleAvg
Part-Time Franchised Locations 20253—

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 6.0% (near the Senior Care median).

Disclosure

Item 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands.

Operator retention

System expanding at 41.2% CAGR over 3 years across 25 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Senior Care medians

How One You Love Homecare Compares

Metric
One You Love Homecare
Category median
vs median
Investment
$133K
$137Kmiddle half $110K–$185K · n=78
Near median
Revenue
N/A
$1.1Mmiddle half $796K–$1.4M · n=31
N/A
Unit Count
25
25middle half 6–172 · n=78
Near median

Category median of published Senior Care brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units25Verified — printed on page 58 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+41.2% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate4.0% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
25
Opened
11
Last reporting year
Closed
1
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
4.0%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
96%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+41.2%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+41.2%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
32
1.28 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
25
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
17
Franchised units
2024
14-3
Franchised units
2025
24+10
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 8 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

8

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

Total loans
14
Loan volume
$2.0M
Median loan
$150K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Limited · 14 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 14 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Limited · 14 loans
5-yr charge-off
0.0%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
5
Defaults
0
Typical loan rate
7.7%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
7.5%
n=1,624 loans
Jobs supported
114
7.6 per loan
Lender concentration
64%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 91% went to startups / new businesses, 9% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in home health care services, franchised businesses charge off at 7.5% vs 11.5% for independents — franchising is associated with 35% lower SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing One You Love Homecare franchisees

United Midwest Savings Bank National Association7 loans0.0%
Magnifi Financial CU1 loans—
The Huntington National Bank1 loans—

Showing 3 of 5 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for One You Love Homecare from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
85%
Avg interest rate
7.73%
Lender concentration
63.6%
Job velocity
7.6 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
5.7%
NAICS 621610
Jobs supported
114

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 64% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1United Midwest Savings Bank National Association7$1.0M0.0%
2Magnifi Financial CU1$98KN/A
3The Huntington National Bank1$100KN/A
4Readycap Lending, LLC1$129KN/A
5Dogwood State Bank1$150K0.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
TXTexas30--
FLFlorida20--
COColorado100.0%
NCNorth Carolina100.0%
OHOhio10--
TNTennessee10--
UTUtah10--
WVWest Virginia10--

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2020
4
2021
1
2022
1
2023
1
2025
3
2026
1

Borrower profile

Startup10 (91%)
Existing (2+ yr)1 (9%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offLimited · 14 loans
Verdict score59/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average59Verdict score 59/100

Rapidly contracting franchise system with undisclosed financial metrics and unclear royalty structure presents meaningful risk despite absence of litigation.

High confidence±4 pts
5563

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · A&G LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.9MYr 2: $0.9MNon-royalty: $0.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Total revenues FY2025 $919,406 comprises franchise fee revenue $180,838, royalty revenue $515,678, brand development fund revenue $101,186, technology fee revenue $44,088, and other revenue $77,616. Audited balance sheets as of December 31, 2025 and 2024; auditor at agllp-cpa.com (Dallas/Richardson, TX), report dated April 3, 2026.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 59 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDUnit count declined 17.6% year-over-year (15 units) suggesting serious system contraction or franchisee struggles
  2. 02MINORMinimum Royalty not specified in disclosure — creates uncertainty around guaranteed franchisor revenue and potential franchisee cash flow pressure
  3. 03MINORHigh initial investment ($95,400-$170,800) paired with declining unit base raises sustainability questions
  4. 04MINORHome care is labor-intensive, margin-sensitive business vulnerable to wage inflation and caregiver turnover — not addressed in available data

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 146 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training55 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population50,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice15 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawPA
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
55 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Franchisor headquarters in Philadelphia, PA, franchisee's approved location, or other designated location (including remote)
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
5 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisor_approved
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a One You Love Homecare franchise?

The total investment to open a One You Love Homecare franchise ranges from $95K – $171K, with an initial franchise fee of $50K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do One You Love Homecare franchise owners earn?

Item 19 of the One You Love Homecare FDD discloses figures for part of the system but no single average across all outlets. These are gross sales figures, not profit; the Revenue section shows what the filing reports and on what basis. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns One You Love Homecare?

One You Love Homecare is franchised by One You Love Homecare Franchising, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the One You Love Homecare FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the One You Love Homecare FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is One You Love Homecare's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for One You Love Homecare (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many One You Love Homecare franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, One You Love Homecare has 25 total units in the United States, including 24 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 11 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is One You Love Homecare a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates One You Love Homecare as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 59 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent One You Love Homecare, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Senior Care franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Senior Care category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.