Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
OHM Fitness logo

OHM Fitness Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Health & FitnessAZFranchising since 2022
CAverageAverage65/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$379K – $890K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (5)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01819FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

OHM Fitness is a boutique fitness franchise offering fast, technology-driven workouts using electro-muscle stimulation (EMS). Franchisees run the studios, managing coaches, sessions, and membership growth.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A OHM Fitness franchise requires a total initial investment of $379K – $890K, including a $49K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$379K – $890K
69th pct Health & Fitn…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
13th pct Health & Fitn…
Units
17
48th pct Health & Fitn…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Health & Fitness · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$379K – $890K
Median $392K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$49K – $49K
Median $50K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$25K – $70K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 7.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
7.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (5)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 5 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
17 units
Median 17 units
near median
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Health & Fitness median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $379K – $890K including a $49K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 65/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative, pipeline stalled: 31 agreements signed but not yet open against 17 open outlets (Item 20).
  • FLAGAuditor disclosed a going-concern note, which flagged doubt about the franchisor's ability to continue operations. Verify against the latest FDD.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
OHM Fitness Franchise, LLC
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer & Co-Founder
Douglas Payne
Incorporated in
WY
HQ
9525 E. Doubletree Ranch Rd., Unit 104A, Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Auditor
Assurance Dimensions, LLC (also d/b/a McNamara and Associates, LLC)
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.7M
vs $42K prior year
⚠ Going-concern note
Disclosed in FDD 2025
Auditor flagged doubt about continued operations. Verify against the latest FDD before deciding.

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Affiliated brands

  • OHM Virtual
  • OHM At Home
  • OHM Distribution

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Douglas Payne
Headquarters
AZ
Founded
2021
FDD year
2025
States available
8

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 62% above the typical health & fitness franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$379K – $890KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$49,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$25K – $70K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown14 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$49K$49K
Startup Packagenot refundable$125K$150K
Food, Lodging & Travel (4 to 6 people while training)$5K$12K
Lease Deposit & 3 Months' Rent$20K$40K
Build Out & Improvements$75K$400K
Signage$5K$15K
Decorating, Furniture & Furnishings$35K$65K
Computer / POS System$8K$10K
Other Equipment$5K$20K
Utility Deposits, Business Licenses & Other Prepaid Expenses$500$5K
Professional Fees$1K$4K
Insurance (3 months' premium)$500$5K
Grand Opening Marketing$25K$45K
Additional Funds (3-month period after opening)$25K$70K
Total initial investment$379K$890K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$379K – $890K
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$25K – $70K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$49K – $49K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
7.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

OHM Fitness: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$724
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$0
Inventory (initial)$125K – $150K
Total fee load7.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

OHM Fitness makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one OHM Fitness unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $379K–$890K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $25K–$70K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$682K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 148 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.0% — below the Health & Fitness median of 9.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Health & Fitness medians

How OHM Fitness Compares

Metric
OHM Fitness
Category median
vs median
Investment
$634K
$392Kmiddle half $226K–$620K · n=172
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$477Kmiddle half $316K–$739K · n=65
N/A
Unit Count
17
17middle half 5–70 · n=171
Near median

Category median of published Health & Fitness brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units17Verified — printed on page 43 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
17
Opened
13
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
2
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
88%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
31
1.82 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
11
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
2+2
Franchised units
2024
15+13
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 10 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 10 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Available to sell in · Item 12

  • Michigan

States where the franchisor is registered to sell new franchises (FDD registration filings).

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

24 current owners across 10 states.

  • AZ 7
  • FL 6
  • NJ 3
  • CA 2
  • MN 1
  • MO 1
  • NC 1
  • OR 1
  • TX 1
  • UT 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 5 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
5
Loan volume
$2.9M
Median loan
$603K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (5)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 5 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (5)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (5)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
3
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

The auditor flagged going-concern doubt (Item 21) — the single biggest risk here.

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (5)
Verdict score65/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtYes (worth scrutinizing)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage65Verdict score 65/100

OHM Fitness is an early-stage, hypergrowth franchise system with opaque unit economics and no disclosed financial performance data, making ROI assessment impossible.

High confidence±6 pts
5971

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Assurance Dimensions, LLC (also d/b/a McNamara and Associates, LLC)ⓘ Going-concern language present, but this is an early-stage franchisor with limited operating history — common for new systems and not necessarily a sign of distress.

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.7MYr 2: $0.0MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Audited statements of operations for OHM Fitness Franchise, LLC, years ended Dec 31, 2024 and 2023. 2024 total revenue $1,739,771 comprises area development fees $170,833, franchise fees $418,289, royalty fees $117,128, management fees $1,033,355, and other $166. Auditor noted substantial doubt about ability to continue as a going concern; net losses of ~$2,319,000 (2024) and ~$3,763,000 (2023); accumulated deficit ~$5,196,000.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 65 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo Item 19 financial performance disclosure (average revenue and net income not disclosed) — cannot validate unit economics or ROI
  2. 02MINORExtreme unit growth of 650% YoY with only 17 total units suggests very early stage franchise system with unproven unit stability and replicability
  3. 03MEDHigh initial investment range ($378.5K–$890K) relative to undisclosed profitability creates uncertainty about payback period and break-even timeline
  4. 04MINOR6% royalty on gross revenues (not net) is standard but compounds risk when average unit economics are unknown
  5. 05MINOR17-unit system is below critical mass for franchise stability; high failure rate risk in early-stage systems

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 148 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training34 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population10,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ20 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ3
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationMaricopa County, Arizona
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawAZ
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
31 hrs
On-the-job training
2 hrs
Training location
Scottsdale, Arizona (affiliate-owned OHM Fitness Studio) and franchisee's Studio
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
7 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Hapana POS System
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Hapana POS System

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

24 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 24 contacts · $49
Free preview
352-978-••••FL
Unlock all 24 contacts
561-235-••••FL
480-493-••••AZ
626-840-••••AZ
919-439-••••NC

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a OHM Fitness franchise?

The total investment to open a OHM Fitness franchise ranges from $379K – $890K, with an initial franchise fee of $49K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do OHM Fitness franchise owners earn?

OHM Fitness makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns OHM Fitness?

OHM Fitness is franchised by OHM Fitness Franchise, LLC. The FDD names no parent company. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the OHM Fitness FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the OHM Fitness FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is OHM Fitness's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for OHM Fitness (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many OHM Fitness franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, OHM Fitness has 17 total units in the United States, including 15 franchised units and 2 company-owned units. 13 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is OHM Fitness a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates OHM Fitness as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 65 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent OHM Fitness, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Health & Fitness franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Health & Fitness category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.