Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Nutrishop logo

Nutrishop Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

HealthcareNVFranchising since 2018
BAbove averageAbove average46/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$149K – $256K
Disclosed sales
partial, no system average
SBA charge-off
Limited · 14 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01803FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Nutrishop is a retail franchise selling sports-nutrition supplements, vitamins, and weight-management products with in-store guidance. Franchisees run compact stores managing inventory, sales, and customer education.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Nutrishop franchise requires a total initial investment of $149K – $256K, including a $3K – $20K franchise fee. The 2026 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2026 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - the current year's filing

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$149K – $256K
29th pct Healthcare
Avg gross sales
N/A
Projection
Royalty
Set by a formula
Units
101
61st pct Healthcare
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Healthcare · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$149K – $256K
Median $321K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$3K – $20K
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$10K – $20K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Partial, no system average
No system average in Item 19
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 7.0%
Ongoing Fees
Not extracted
Median 8.0%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited · 14 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 14 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units
System Size
101 units
Median 23 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
11.9%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
5 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Healthcare median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $149K – $256K including a $20K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThe figure shown was the average annual dollar amount of INVENTORY a store purchased from the franchisor's affiliated distributor — a cost, not revenue. The FDD says so plainly: 'Some outlets have SPENT this amount' (printed p.49), and notes purchases from other approved suppliers are excluded. This FDD discloses no gross sales figure of any kind.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 46/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -3 franchised outlets in the latest year (9 opened, 12 closed) (Item 20).
  • DECLINESystem contracting at -7.4% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven (consolidation) or franchisee-driven (economics).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Nutrishop, Inc.
Predecessor
Nutrishop Franchising, LLC (former affiliate, offered NY franchises Apr 2019-Mar 2023)
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President
Bryon McLendon
Incorporated in
NV
HQ
751 W. Warm Springs Rd. #100, Henderson, NV 89011
Auditor
LSL CPAs (LSL, Irvine/Brea, California)
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$565K
vs $579K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Bryon McLendon
Headquarters
NV
Founded
2003
FDD year
2026
States available
22

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 37% below the typical healthcare franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$149K – $256KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$20,000Verified — printed on page 12 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
RoyaltySet by a formula
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$10K – $20K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Nutrishop: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$20K$20K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$10K$20K
Equipment, build-out, other$119K$216K
Total initial investment$149K$256K

Source: Nutrishop 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$149K – $256K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$10K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$3K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
No conventional royalty (percentage of sales) is charged.…
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Nutrishop: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Technology fee$280
Transfer fee$10K
Inventory (initial)$65K – $75K

What do units actually make?

Avg gross salesNot extracted
Median gross salesNot extracted
Item 19 typecost
Sample sizeNot extracted

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for Nutrishop is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Nutrishop unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $149K–$256K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $10K–$20K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$217K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

The figure shown was the average annual dollar amount of INVENTORY a store purchased from the franchisor's affiliated distributor — a cost, not revenue. The FDD says so plainly: 'Some outlets have SPENT this amount' (printed p.49), and notes purchases from other approved suppliers are excluded. This FDD discloses no gross sales figure of any kind.

Showing the headline figures — all 133 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Disclosure

Item 19 reports cost rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable.

Operator retention

System contracting at -7.4% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Healthcare medians

How Nutrishop Compares

Metric
Nutrishop
Category median
vs median
Investment
$202K
$321Kmiddle half $178K–$530K · n=133
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$676Kmiddle half $496K–$929K · n=48
N/A
Unit Count
101
23middle half 5–101 · n=132
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Healthcare brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units101Verified — printed on page 55 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth-7.4% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate11.9% (caution)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
101
Opened
9
Last reporting year
Closed
12
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
11.9%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
99%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-7.4%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-7.4%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
11
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
2023
108
Franchised units
2024
103-5
Franchised units
2025
100-3
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 20 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 20 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

96 current owners across 20 states.

  • CA 49
  • TN 9
  • FL 6
  • ID 4
  • NC 4
  • TX 4
  • NY 3
  • CO 2
  • MS 2
  • NE 2
  • WA 2
  • GA 1
  • +8 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

Total loans
14
Loan volume
$2.7M
Median loan
$144K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Limited · 14 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 14 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Limited · 14 loans
5-yr charge-off
Limited · 14 loans
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
12
Defaults
2
Typical loan rate
7.4%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
24.6%
n=347 loans
Jobs supported
39
2.1 per loan
Lender concentration
9%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 50% went to startups / new businesses, 50% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in food (health) supplement stores, franchised businesses charge off at 24.6% vs 23.5% for independents — franchising is associated with 5% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing Nutrishop franchisees

PeopleFund1 loans100.0%
Columbia Bank1 loans100.0%
The Callaway Bank1 loans0.0%

Showing 3 of 12 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Total loans
1
Loan volume
$475K
Charge-off rate
N/A
Jobs created
7

Historical SBA 504 lending data via CDCs, not predictive of future performance.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Nutrishop from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
17.8%
Avg SBA guarantee
71%
Avg interest rate
7.39%
Avg chargeoff amount
$165K
Lender concentration
9.1%
Job velocity
2.1 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
12.5%
NAICS 446191
Jobs supported
39

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 9% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1PeopleFund1$144K100.0%
2Columbia Bank1$232K100.0%
3The Callaway Bank1$64K0.0%
4The Bank of Commerce1$145KN/A
5Stearns Bank National Association1$125K0.0%
6JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association1$80K0.0%
7Wells Fargo Bank National Association1$96K0.0%
8U.S. Bank, National Association1$50KN/A
9CDC Small Business Finance Corp.1$215KN/A
10American Plus Bank, National Association1$250KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
CACalifornia4150.0%
TXTexas21100.0%
GAGeorgia100.0%
IDIdaho10--
MOMissouri100.0%
SDSouth Dakota100.0%
UTUtah10--

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2016
1
2017
2
2018
3
2019
1
2020
1
2022
2
2024
1

Borrower profile

Existing (2+ yr)4 (50%)
Startup3 (38%)
New (< 2 yr)1 (13%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offLimited · 14 loans
Verdict score46/100 (higher is better)
Litigation5 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average46Verdict score 46/100

Nutrishop exhibits HIGH RISK profile due to system contraction, multi-state regulatory violations, undisclosed profitability metrics, and governance concerns masking underlying financial instability.

Why this reads harsher than the B grade: the grade weighs financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency across the whole filing, while this summary lists individual flags without that weighting. The flags are worth checking with current owners; neither is investment advice.

High confidence±4 pts
4250

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Item 3 discloses 5 concluded matters: (1) SEC v. First Mortgage Corporation et al. (incl. director Clement Ziroli, Jr.) - securities fraud, Final Judgment July 2016, disgorgement/penalty totaling $638,625.90 against Ziroli Jr.; (2) Arizona Dept. of Financial Institutions cease-and-desist order against FMC and Ziroli Jr. (mortgage license violations), Consent Order Dec 2010, $39,582.50; (3) Minnesota Dept. of Commerce consent order against Nutrishop (sold 2 unregistered franchises), Aug 2019, $1,300; (4) Washington Securities Division consent order (registration/disclosure violations), Sept 2019, $1,000; (5) California DFPI v. Nutrishop (offered/sold ~58 franchises before registration), Consent Order Sept 2021, $95,000 administrative penalty.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · LSL CPAs (LSL, Irvine/Brea, California)

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.6MYr 2: $0.6MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 46 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORDeclining unit count (-2.9% YoY) indicates system contraction and weakening franchisee demand
  2. 02MINORRegulatory violations across three states (Minnesota, Washington, California) for franchise registration and disclosure suggest compliance failures at corporate level
  3. 03HIGHDirector litigation involving mortgage securities and banking licenses raises governance and integrity concerns
  4. 04MEDAverage net income not disclosed despite average revenue of $170,390 — suggests poor profitability or intentional opacity
  5. 05MINORLow franchise fee ($20K) relative to investment range suggests weak brand equity and potential race-to-the-bottom franchisee quality

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 133 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training11 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ3
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius10 mi
Territory population400,000
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ3 years
Right of first refusalℹNo
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice10 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationHenderson, Nevada (American Arbitration Association)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawNV
Litigation count5
View Item 3 litigation summary

Item 3 discloses 5 concluded matters: (1) SEC v. First Mortgage Corporation et al. (incl. director Clement Ziroli, Jr.) - securities fraud, Final Judgment July 2016, disgorgement/penalty totaling $638,625.90 against Ziroli Jr.; (2) Arizona Dept. of Financial Institutions cease-and-desist order against FMC and Ziroli Jr. (mortgage license violations), Consent Order Dec 2010, $39,582.50; (3) Minnesota Dept. of Commerce consent order against Nutrishop (sold 2 unregistered franchises), Aug 2019, $1,300; (4) Washington Securities Division consent order (registration/disclosure violations), Sept 2019, $1,000; (5) California DFPI v. Nutrishop (offered/sold ~58 franchises before registration), Consent Order Sept 2021, $95,000 administrative penalty.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
11 hrs
On-the-job training
51 hrs
Training location
California, or other location franchisor designates
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
6 mo
From signing to launch
POS system
No specific POS system required; franchisee chooses computer/POS hardware and software (Item 7 Computer System estimate $2,500-$4,000).
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: No specific POS system required; franchisee chooses computer/POS hardware and software (Item 7 Computer System estimate $2,500-$4,000).

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

96 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 96 contacts · $49
Free preview
(701) 751-••••ND
Unlock all 96 contacts
(714) 939-••••CA
(951) 674-••••CA
(817) 741-••••TX
(985) 234-••••LA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Nutrishop franchise?

The total investment to open a Nutrishop franchise ranges from $149K – $256K, with an initial franchise fee of $20K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Nutrishop franchise owners earn?

Item 19 of the Nutrishop FDD discloses figures for part of the system but no single average across all outlets. These are gross sales figures, not profit; the Revenue section shows what the filing reports and on what basis. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Nutrishop?

Nutrishop is franchised by Nutrishop, Inc.. The FDD names no parent company. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Nutrishop FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Nutrishop FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Nutrishop's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Nutrishop (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Nutrishop franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Nutrishop has 101 total units in the United States, including 100 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 9 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Nutrishop a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Nutrishop as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 46 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Nutrishop, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Healthcare franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Healthcare category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.