Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
NuSpine Chiropractic logo

NuSpine Chiropractic Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

HealthcareAZFranchising since 2020
CAverageAverage45/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$175K – $550K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (7)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01802FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

NuSpine Chiropractic is a chiropractic franchise offering affordable, membership-based adjustments and therapy without appointments. Franchisees run the clinics, managing chiropractors, patient flow, and billing.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A NuSpine Chiropractic franchise requires a total initial investment of $175K – $550K, including a $49K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$175K – $550K
37th pct Healthcare
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
7.0%
37th pct Healthcare
Units
34
47th pct Healthcare
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Healthcare · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$175K – $550K
Median $321K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$49K – $49K
Median $50K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$20K – $90K
Median $40K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
7.0%
Median 7.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
8.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (7)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 7 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
34 units
Median 23 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
5.9%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Healthcare median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $175K – $550K including a $49K franchise fee, 7.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 45/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +2 franchised outlets in the latest year (4 opened, 2 closed); 18 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 30.8% CAGR over 3 years with 34 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
NuSpine Franchise Systems, LLC
Predecessor
NuSpine Franchise Systems, Inc.
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Director of Clinic Operations
Jon Jones
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
14000 N. Hayden Rd., Ste. 101, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Auditor
Chandler, Arizona CPA firm (106 S. Kyrene Road, Suite 2, Chandler, AZ 85226)
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.4M
vs $1.1M prior year

Affiliated brands

  • We are a Delaware limited liability company

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Jon Jones
Headquarters
AZ
Founded
2019
FDD year
2025
States available
9

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 13% above the typical healthcare franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$175K – $550KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$49,000Verified — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$20K – $90K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown15 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$35K$49K
Construction, Leasehold Improvements$60K$300K
Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment$21K$26K
Signage$6K$12K
Computer, Software and Point of Sales System$6K$13K
Initial Inventory$500$2K
Rent (3-months) and Security Deposits$3K$20K
Utility Deposits$300$500
Insurance Deposits and Premiums$550$2K
Pre-opening Travel Expense$0$4K
Grand Opening Advertising$18K$18K
Professional Fees$7K$15K
Business Permits and Licenses$100$250
Dues & Subscriptions$0$500
Additional Funds - 3 Months$20K$90K
Total initial investment$175K$550K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$175K – $550K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$20K – $90K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$49K – $49K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
7.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

NuSpine Chiropractic: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0%
Technology fee$549
Transfer fee$0
Renewal fee$10K
Inventory (initial)$500 – $2K
Total fee load8.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

NuSpine Chiropractic makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one NuSpine Chiropractic unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $175K–$550K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $20K–$90K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$418K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 146 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.0% (near the Healthcare median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 30.8% CAGR over 3 years across 34 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Healthcare medians

How NuSpine Chiropractic Compares

Metric
NuSpine Chiropractic
Category median
vs median
Investment
$363K
$321Kmiddle half $178K–$530K · n=133
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$676Kmiddle half $496K–$929K · n=48
N/A
Unit Count
34
23middle half 5–101 · n=132
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Healthcare brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units34Verified — printed on page 44 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+30.8% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate5.9% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
34
Opened
4
Last reporting year
Closed
2
Terminated
2
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
5.9%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+30.8%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+30.8%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
2
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
18
0.53 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
3
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
26
Franchised units
2023
32+6
Franchised units
2024
34+2
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 9 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 9 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Available to sell in · Item 12

  • Hawaii
  • Maryland
  • North Dakota
  • Rhode Island
  • South Dakota
  • Washington

States where the franchisor is registered to sell new franchises (FDD registration filings).

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

37 current owners across 9 states.

  • TX 12
  • AZ 7
  • CA 7
  • FL 3
  • NC 2
  • NE 2
  • NV 2
  • KS 1
  • UT 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 7 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
7
Loan volume
$2.3M
Median loan
$329K
average
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (7)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 7 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (7)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (7)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
6
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (7)
Verdict score45/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage45Verdict score 45/100

NuSpine presents moderate-to-cautious risk due to undisclosed financial performance, slow unit growth, lack of revenue benchmarks, and absence of Item 19 data needed to evaluate franchise viability.

High confidence±6 pts
3951

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Chandler, Arizona CPA firm (106 S. Kyrene Road, Suite 2, Chandler, AZ 85226)

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.4MYr 2: $1.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2024 total revenue of $1,405,178 comprised area representative fees $160,666, franchise fees $552,807, transfer fees $2,500, and royalty fees $689,205. Franchisor reported a net loss of $158,888 and a total members' deficit of $2,590,103 (going-concern-adjacent: accumulated deficit $3,095,574). Audited by a CPA firm at 106 S. Kyrene Road, Suite 2, Chandler, AZ (firm name in image letterhead, not in extracted text); report dated February 17, 2025.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 45 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo Item 19 financial disclosure (average revenue and net income not provided) — impossible to validate ROI claims
  2. 02MEDSlow unit growth of 6.2% YoY with only 34 total units suggests limited brand momentum and market validation
  3. 03MINORWide investment range ($175K–$550K) indicates inconsistent buildout costs or territory-dependent pricing with unclear value correlation
  4. 04MINOR7% royalty on gross sales (not net) is high for chiropractic and creates incentive misalignment during low-revenue periods
  5. 05MEDNo disclosed litigation history is unusual for healthcare franchises and may indicate incomplete FDD transparency

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 146 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training19 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius2 mi
Territory population10,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ5 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice90 days
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationMaricopa County, Arizona
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawAZ
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
19 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Virtually and/or at a designated franchise location
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
6 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee must locate site within Designated Search Area; franchisor reviews and approves; designated real estate broker required
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
NuSpine Software
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: NuSpine Software

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

37 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 37 contacts · $49
Free preview
865-441-••••FL
Unlock all 37 contacts
(913) 967-••••KS
623-624-••••AZ
520-979-••••AZ
936-242-••••TX

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a NuSpine Chiropractic franchise?

The total investment to open a NuSpine Chiropractic franchise ranges from $175K – $550K, with an initial franchise fee of $49K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do NuSpine Chiropractic franchise owners earn?

NuSpine Chiropractic makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns NuSpine Chiropractic?

NuSpine Chiropractic is franchised by NuSpine Franchise Systems, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the NuSpine Chiropractic FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the NuSpine Chiropractic FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is NuSpine Chiropractic's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for NuSpine Chiropractic (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many NuSpine Chiropractic franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, NuSpine Chiropractic has 34 total units in the United States, including 34 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 4 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is NuSpine Chiropractic a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates NuSpine Chiropractic as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 45 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent NuSpine Chiropractic, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Healthcare franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Healthcare category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.