Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. logo

Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

RetailMSFranchising since 2021
AStrongest tierStrongest tier75/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$272K – $499K
Disclosed sales
$356K
gross sales, not profit
SBA charge-off
0.0%
on 24 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01545FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent95%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. is a retail franchise selling natural, plant-based soaps, bath products, and home fragrances. Franchisees run the shops, managing inventory, product displays, and customer service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. franchise requires a total initial investment of $272K – $499K, including a $60K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.0% royalty[2]. Per the 2025 FDD, average unit revenue was $356K[2]. SBA 7(a) loans show a 0.0% charge-off rate across 24 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored7 of 8 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$272K – $499K
31st pct Retail
Avg gross sales
$356K
2nd pct Retail
Royalty
7.0%
29th pct Retail
Units
50
20th pct Retail
SBA charge-off
0.0%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Retail · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$272K – $499K
Median $336K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$60K – $60K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$8K – $35K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
$356K
Median $803K
below median ↓, worse than category
Royalty Rate
7.0%
Median 5.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
9.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
0.0%
24 loans · Median 14.7%
below median ↓, better than category
System Size
50 units
Median 61 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 3.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
2 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Retail median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $272K – $499K including a $60K franchise fee, 7.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSAverage unit revenue of $356K/year (median $305K).
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 75/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 0.0% across 24 loans (well below the franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +16 franchised outlets in the latest year (16 opened, 0 closed); 12 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 150.0% CAGR over 3 years with 50 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. FRCH, LLC
Parent company
Magnolia Soap & Bath Holding Co., LLC
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2025 FDD
Predecessor
company
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President
Dianne Davis
CEO experience
6 yrs
Years in role or industry
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
MS
HQ
706 Carter Avenue, New Albany, Mississippi, 38652
Auditor
ATA, PC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.2M
vs $697K prior year
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Affiliated brands

  • Magnolia Soap and Bath Product Co

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Dianne Davis
Headquarters
MS
Founded
2021
FDD year
2025
States available
13

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 15% above the typical retail franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$272K – $499KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 22 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$60,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty7.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$8K – $35K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown20 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$60K$60K
Initial Training Fee$5K$5K
Costs and Expenses Associated with Initial Training Program$1K$3K
Real Estate/Lease$5K$20K
Project Management Fee$5K$5K
Utilities Deposits$500$1K
Professional Fees$5K$10K
Leasehold Improvements, Construction and/or Remodeling$10K$125K
Exterior and Interior Signage$8K$20K
Furniture, Fixtures, Equipment and Signage$55K$70K
Business Management System$10K$10K
Technology Fee - 3 Months$2K$2K
Digital Marketing Fee - 3 Months$3K$3K
Business Licenses and Permits$550$6K
Computer Systems$2K$4K
Initial Inventory$68K$95K
Grand Opening Advertising$17K$17K
Insurance$1K$3K
Operating Expenses/Additional Funds - 3 Months$8K$35K
Design Fee$7K$7K
Total initial investment$272K$499K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$272K – $499K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$8K – $35K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$60K – $60K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
7.0%
Tiered by sales volume · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
9.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Magnolia Soap and Bath Co.: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$500
Training fee$5K
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$10K
Inventory (initial)$68K – $95K
Total fee load9.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Average unit sales run 56% below the retail norm.

Avg gross sales$356KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 55 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Median gross sales$305KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 55 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Item 19 typegross revenue
Sample size20 outlets

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 19

Single-unit · not modelled

Returns at a glance

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit, and the operating costs that turn one into the other are in no filing. We publish no modelled return for Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. until someone supplies them — yours, in the models below.

—

Not modelled yet

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.

Total invested capital · disclosed

$407K

Item 7 initial investment plus working capital, as filed — the one figure here that needs no assumption.

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

What one unit earns on your invested capital

Model A · Single-Unit Return

Computes unlevered return on invested capital (ROIC) for a single franchise unit, read against the 30–60% reference band · Yale SOM, Post-MBA Path Exhibit 2 (2023). Below that band a passive index fund likely outperforms; above it the franchisor has pricing power you're subsidizing.

Note: Item 19 revenue is what the franchisor discloses, and it is the top line only — gross sales are not profit. No FDD discloses the operating costs that turn one into the other, so those fields start empty and nothing is modelled until you supply them from your own lease quote, labor market and build-out budget.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearFDD
FDD Item 19 reports $355,674 per unit
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $272K–$499K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $8K–$35K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$407K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

What 25 units return when you use SBA financing

Model B · Return on Equity: Debt-Financed Acquisition

Models a 25-unit portfolio acquisition financed with an SBA 7(a) loan. Shows equity IRR (your return on cash invested), DSCR (how safely the cash flow covers debt service), and the capital stack (SBA + seller + equity breakdown).

This is the “search fund” or “entrepreneurship through acquisition” scenario: you buy an existing multi-unit operator, use leverage to amplify returns, and either operate or hire management. The 25-unit size is the typical minimum for an SBA-backed franchise portfolio acquisition to pencil as a full-time income.

What “return on equity” means here: if you put in $500K of your own cash and the business generates enough EBITDA to pay down debt and grow, your equity IRR is the annual return on that $500K, including the value created when you eventually sell. Target IRR for a search fund is typically 25–35%.

Not modelled yet

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.

A 25-unit return is built on a per-unit EBITDA. Fill in the operating costs in Model A above and this model runs on that figure, or take the whole scenario to the full ROI workbench, where the portfolio and LBO models accept your own per-unit economics directly.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

Avg gross sales
$356K
Per unit, per year
Median gross sales
$305K

Gross sales are revenue before expenses — not profit. Actual owner earnings depend on rent, labor, royalties, marketing fees, and debt service.

Item 19 type
gross revenue
Sample size
20 outlets
vs category median 46 · small
Range (low → high)
$154K→$858KNot cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Cohort dispersion (min → max)
Reporting year
2024
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2025
Disclosed in the 2025 filing, covering 2024
Transparency
7 / 10
vs category median 3 / 10 · above
Gross sales rank2th
Item 19 reporting methods vary across brands
Investment cost rank31th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank29th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank20th
vs Retail peers
Risk score rank9th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 278 Retail brands

Showing the headline figures — all 165 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →
Revenue insight

Revenue is only 0.9x the investment. This means each unit may take 5+ years to recoup the initial outlay at typical margins.

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Unit economics

Average unit generates $356K/year in gross sales. Revenue-to-investment ratio: 0.9x.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 9.0% (near the Retail median).

Disclosure

Transparency score 7/10 — this franchisor discloses detailed breakdowns (quartiles, segments, or cohort data). Buyers can model unit economics with higher confidence.

Operator retention

System expanding at 150.0% CAGR over 3 years across 50 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Retail medians

How Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. Compares

Metric
Magnolia Soap and Bath Co.
Category median
vs median
Investment
$385K
$336Kmiddle half $198K–$495K · n=128
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
$356K
$803Kmiddle half $529K–$1.1M · n=54
Below median, worse than category
Unit Count
50
61middle half 14–208 · n=126
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Retail brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units50Verified — printed on page 66 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it one way.
3-yr growth+150.0% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
50
Opened
16
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
10
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
80%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+150.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+150.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
12
0.24 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
17
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
4.0%
Owners selling to other franchisees
2022
16
Franchised units
2023
24+8
Franchised units
2024
40+16
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 13 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

13

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

1 current owner across 1 state.

  • MS 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

A
SBA Lending Health
Excellent SBA lending record · 0.0% charge-off
Total loans
24
Loan volume
$5.0M
Median loan
$232K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
0.0%
on 24 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
N/A
5-yr charge-off
N/A
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
7
Defaults
0
Typical loan rate
10.7%
avg rate to borrowers
vs industry
N/A
NAICS 456120
Jobs supported
177
3.5 per loan
Lender concentration
58%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 100% went to startups / new businesses, 0% to established operators

Top lenders financing Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. franchisees

The Huntington National Bank14 loans—
First Bank of the Lake5 loans—
INB, National Association1 loans—

Showing 3 of 7 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
67%
Avg interest rate
10.69%
Lender concentration
58.3%
Job velocity
3.5 per $100K
Jobs supported
177

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 58% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1The Huntington National Bank14$2.2MN/A
2First Bank of the Lake5$1.5MN/A
3INB, National Association1$200KN/A
4Community Bank of Mississippi1$150KN/A
5Readycap Lending, LLC1$485KN/A
6Great Plains National Bank1$30KN/A
7HomeTrust Bank1$400KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
TXTexas70--
FLFlorida30--
ALAlabama20--
CTConnecticut20--
NDNorth Dakota20--
OHOhio20--
WIWisconsin20--
ILIllinois10--
INIndiana10--
MOMissouri10--

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2023
6
2024
9
2025
9

Borrower profile

Startup23 (96%)
New (< 2 yr)1 (4%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

Lending insight

With a 0.0% charge-off rate across 24 loans, banks have historically viewed this brand favorably for lending.

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 0.0% — 100% below the 16.0% national norm, i.e. lower lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off0.0% · 24 loans
Verdict score75/100 (higher is better)
Litigation2 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier75Verdict score 75/100
High confidence±4 pts
7179

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Case 1: Buff City Soap LLC et al. v. Magen Bynum et al. (Civil Action No. 3:20cv55-NBB-RP) - competitor filed IP/trade secret complaint; settled July 2022 for $50,000 with no liability admitted. Case 2: Array of Soap, LLC v. Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. and Emily Burriss (Civil Action No. 2:25-cv-00339) - former franchisee alleging Ohio Business Opportunity Plan Act violation, fraud, breach of contract, unjust enrichment; pending.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · ATA, PC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.2MYr 2: $0.7M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Franchisor (Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. FRCH, LLC) statement of income total revenues for FY ended 12/31/2024: royalties $576,908, brand fund fees $151,871, franchise fees $270,964, technology fees $33,500, digital marketing fees $34,000, digital board fees $10,849, training fees $63,000, transfer fees $25,000. Net loss of ($270,835).

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 75 / 100 verdict

  1. 01HIGHPending litigation from former franchisee alleging fraud and violations of Ohio Business Opportunity Plan Act creates legal/regulatory exposure
  2. 02MEDNet Income not disclosed in FDD Item 19 — impossible to validate profitability claims against $271,900–$498,500 investment range
  3. 03MINORPrior IP infringement lawsuit settled for $50,000 (2022) suggests product/branding vulnerability in competitive soap market
  4. 04MINOR67% YoY unit growth appears strong but only 50 total units indicates small, volatile system susceptible to individual closures
  5. 05MINOR7% royalty on gross sales with no net income data means true take-home profit is unknowable

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 165 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 9.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training65 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius5 mi
Territory population50,000
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice5 days
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationNew Albany, Mississippi
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawMS
Litigation count2
View Item 3 litigation summary

Case 1: Buff City Soap LLC et al. v. Magen Bynum et al. (Civil Action No. 3:20cv55-NBB-RP) - competitor filed IP/trade secret complaint; settled July 2022 for $50,000 with no liability admitted. Case 2: Array of Soap, LLC v. Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. and Emily Burriss (Civil Action No. 2:25-cv-00339) - former franchisee alleging Ohio Business Opportunity Plan Act violation, fraud, breach of contract, unjust enrichment; pending.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
33 hrs
On-the-job training
32 hrs
Training location
Remote and New Albany, Mississippi headquarters/affiliate-owned outlet
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
24 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Time to open
6 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects, franchisor approves
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Not specified by name
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Not specified by name

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

1 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 1 contacts · $49
Free preview
(662) 209-••••MS

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. franchise?

The total investment to open a Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. franchise ranges from $272K – $499K, with an initial franchise fee of $60K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. franchise owners earn?

According to Item 19 of the Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. FDD, the average gross sales per unit is $356K. The median is $305K. Note: this is gross revenue, not profit. Actual owner earnings vary based on location, operating costs, and management.

Who owns Magnolia Soap and Bath Co.?

Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. is franchised by Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. FRCH, LLC. Its parent company is Magnolia Soap & Bath Holding Co., LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Magnolia Soap and Bath Co.'s franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. has a charge-off rate of 0.0% across 24 loans, meaning 0.0% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. has 50 total units in the United States, including 40 franchised units and 10 company-owned units. 16 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Magnolia Soap and Bath Co. as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 75 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Magnolia Soap and Bath Co., you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Retail franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Retail category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.