Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Lovely Bride logo

Lovely Bride Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

RetailCTFranchising since 2012
BAbove averageAbove average54/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$250K – $600K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Limited · 11 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01524Data QualityStandard71%FDD 2022 · 4yr old
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2022 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Lovely Bride is a bridal boutique franchise selling wedding dresses from independent and modern designers by appointment. Franchisees run the boutiques, managing styling appointments, designer inventory, and alterations coordination.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Lovely Bride franchise requires a total initial investment of $250K – $600K, including a $25K franchise fee and an ongoing 3.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$250K – $600K
28th pct Retail
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
3.0%
1st pct Retail
Units
19
12th pct Retail
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Retail · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$250K – $600K
Median $336K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$25K – $25K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$15K – $30K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
3.0%
Median 5.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
4.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited · 11 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 11 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units
System Size
19 units
Median 61 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 3.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Retail median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $250K – $600K including a $25K franchise fee, 3.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 54/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +1 franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Lovely Franchising LLC
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Lanie List
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
NY
HQ
PO Box 5240, Westport CT 06881

Overview

About

CEO
Lanie List
Headquarters
CT
Founded
2012
FDD year
2022
States available
11

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 27% above the typical retail franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$250K – $600KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2022 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$25,000Verified — printed on page 9 of the 2022 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty3.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 9 of the 2022 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 9 of the 2022 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$15K – $30K

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown15 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$25K$25K
Office Development, Construction and Leasehold Improvements$25K$165K
Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment$40K$140K
Signage (Interior and Exterior)$5K$10K
Computer and Software System$4K$8K
Opening Inventory$115K$150K
Rent Deposits$5K$30K
Utility Deposits$500$1K
Insurance Deposits and Premiums$2K$5K
Pre-opening Travel Expense$2K$4K
Grand Opening Advertising$5K$15K
Professional Fees$5K$8K
Business Permits and Licenses$500$3K
Printing, Stationery and Office Supplies$2K$7K
Additional Funds - 3 Months$15K$30K
Total initial investment$250K$600K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$250K – $600K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$15K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$25K – $25K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
3.0%
Tiered by sales volume · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
4.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Lovely Bride: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty3.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0%
Technology fee$0
Training fee$250
Transfer fee$13K
Renewal fee$6K
Inventory (initial)$115K – $150K
Total fee load4.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Lovely Bride makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Lovely Bride unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $250K–$600K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $15K–$30K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$448K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2022 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 130 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 4.0% — below the Retail median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 7.1% CAGR over 3 years across 19 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Multi-unit rate

50% of franchisees own multiple units, a moderate multi-unit rate.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Retail medians

How Lovely Bride Compares

Metric
Lovely Bride
Category median
vs median
Investment
$425K
$336Kmiddle half $198K–$495K · n=128
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$803Kmiddle half $529K–$1.1M · n=54
N/A
Unit Count
19
61middle half 14–208 · n=126
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Retail brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units19Verified — printed on page 45 of the 2022 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+7.1% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2022 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
19
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
4
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
79%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
50.0%
Net growth (3-yr)
+7.1%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+7.1%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
2
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Continuity rate
107.1%
Units that stayed open
2019
14
Franchised units
2020
14±0
Franchised units
2021
15+1
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 11 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

11

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

Total loans
11
Loan volume
$9.7M
Median loan
$248K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Limited · 11 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 11 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Limited · 11 loans
5-yr charge-off
0.0%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
9
Defaults
0
Typical loan rate
7.0%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
16.7%
n=159 loans
Jobs supported
81
0.8 per loan
Lender concentration
20%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 70% went to startups / new businesses, 30% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in other clothing stores, franchised businesses charge off at 16.7% vs 25.9% for independents — franchising is associated with 36% lower SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing Lovely Bride franchisees

Brookline Bank, a Division of Beacon Bank and Trust2 loans—
Stearns Bank National Association1 loans0.0%
First Commonwealth Bank1 loans—

Showing 3 of 9 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Lovely Bride from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
78%
Avg interest rate
7.01%
Lender concentration
20.0%
Job velocity
0.8 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
4.3%
NAICS 448190
Jobs supported
81

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 20% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1Brookline Bank, a Division of Beacon Bank and Trust2$2.2MN/A
2Stearns Bank National Association1$350K0.0%
3First Commonwealth Bank1$125KN/A
4Pinnacle Bank1$5.0M0.0%
5Florida Capital Bank, National Association1$349K0.0%
6U.S. Bank, National Association1$45K0.0%
7The Community Bank1$115KN/A
8First Savings Bank1$1.2MN/A
9North State Bank1$148KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
COColorado200.0%
NYNew York20--
OHOhio20--
CACalifornia100.0%
DCWashington DC10--
FLFlorida10--
NHNew Hampshire100.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2018
3
2019
1
2021
4
2022
1
2024
1

Borrower profile

Startup6 (60%)
Existing (2+ yr)2 (20%)
Ownership change1 (10%)
New (< 2 yr)1 (10%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offLimited · 11 loans
Verdict score54/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average54Verdict score 54/100

Lovely Bride presents moderate-to-cautionary risk due to complete lack of financial performance transparency (no Item 19), unclear unit economics across a 2.4x investment range, and anemic unit growth that may indicate market challenges or franchisee satisfaction issues.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
4167

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 54 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo average revenue or net income disclosed (Item 19 missing) — impossible to validate ROI on $250k-$600k investment
  2. 02MEDSlow unit growth of 7.1% YoY with only 19 locations suggests limited brand momentum or market saturation concerns
  3. 03MINORRoyalty structure escalates to 5% by year 3, reducing profitability for mature locations while franchisor extracts increasing value
  4. 04MINORWide investment range ($250k-$600k) without corresponding revenue data creates uncertainty about unit economics and payback period

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 130 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 4.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training60 hrs

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius45 mi
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ13
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationNew York, NY
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawNY
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
32 hrs
On-the-job training
28 hrs
Training location
Franchisee location and/or affiliate-owned Lovely Bride store
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
2 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects, franchisor approves
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Order Management System (proprietary)
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: Order Management System (proprietary)

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Lovely Bride franchise?

The total investment to open a Lovely Bride franchise ranges from $250K – $600K, with an initial franchise fee of $25K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Lovely Bride franchise owners earn?

Lovely Bride makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Lovely Bride?

Lovely Bride is franchised by Lovely Franchising LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2022 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Lovely Bride FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Lovely Bride FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Lovely Bride's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Lovely Bride (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Lovely Bride franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Lovely Bride has 19 total units in the United States, including 15 franchised units and 4 company-owned units.

Is Lovely Bride a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Lovely Bride as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 54 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Lovely Bride, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Retail franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Retail category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.