Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Lindora logo

Lindora Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

HealthcareCAFranchising since 2023
BAbove averageAbove average53/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$272K – $492K
Disclosed sales
partial, no system average
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01505Data QualityExcellent86%FDD 2024 · 2yr old
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Lindora is a medical weight-loss franchise offering physician-supervised diet programs, coaching, and metabolic health services. Franchisees run the clinics, managing clinical staff, patient programs, and supplement sales.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Lindora franchise requires a total initial investment of $272K – $492K, including a $60K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.0% royalty[2]. The 2024 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$272K – $492K
56th pct Healthcare
Avg gross sales
N/A
Company-owned onlyPartial period
Royalty
7.0%
37th pct Healthcare
Units
31
45th pct Healthcare
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Healthcare · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$272K – $492K
Median $321K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$60K – $60K
Median $50K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$5K – $20K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Partial, no system average
No system average in Item 19
Royalty Rate
7.0%
Median 7.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
9.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
31 units
Median 23 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
4 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Healthcare median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $272K – $492K including a $60K franchise fee, 7.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSItem 19 reports gross revenue monthly by clinic rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 53/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +31 franchised outlets in the latest year (31 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAItem 19 reports gross revenue monthly by clinic rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable. Ask franchisees directly for full unit-level revenue.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Lindora Franchise, LLC
Parent company
Xponential Fitness, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2024 FDD
Ultimate parent
Xponential Fitness, Inc. (NYSE: XPOF)
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2024 FDD
Predecessor
Lindora Wellness, Inc.
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Brand President
Louis R. DeFrancisco
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
17877 Von Karman Avenue, Suite 100, Irvine, California 92614
Auditor
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$521K
Most recent fiscal year

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 8

9 other brands on this site name Xponential Fitness, Inc. (NYSE: XPOF) as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Portfolio: Xponential Fitness

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2024 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Louis R. DeFrancisco
Headquarters
CA
Founded
2023
FDD year
2024
States available
2

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 19% above the typical healthcare franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$272K – $492KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 23 of the 2024 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$60,000Verified — printed on page 15 of the 2024 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$5K – $20K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2024 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Lindora: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$60K$60K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$5K$20K
Equipment, build-out, other$207K$412K
Total initial investment$272K$492K

Source: Lindora 2024 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$272K – $492K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$5K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$60K – $60K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
7.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
9.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Lindora: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$700
Training fee$5K
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$10K
Inventory (initial)$23K – $28K
Total fee load9.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Avg gross salesNot extracted
Median gross salesNot extracted
Item 19 typegross revenue monthly by c…
Sample size22

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for Lindora is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Lindora unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $272K–$492K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $5K–$20K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$395K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

Company-owned outlets only - not franchisee performance

Covers a partial period, not a full year

Item 19 type
gross revenue monthly by clinic
Sample size
22
vs category median 20
Reporting year
2024
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2024
The FDD edition these figures were read from
Transparency
6 / 10
vs category median 3 / 10 · above
Gross sales rank
No comparison data
Investment cost rank56th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank37th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank45th
vs Healthcare peers
Risk score rank43th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 162 Healthcare brands

Showing the headline figures — all 156 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 9.0% (near the Healthcare median).

Disclosure

Item 19 reports gross revenue monthly by clinic rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Healthcare medians

How Lindora Compares

Metric
Lindora
Category median
vs median
Investment
$382K
$321Kmiddle half $178K–$530K · n=133
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$676Kmiddle half $496K–$929K · n=48
N/A
Unit Count
31
23middle half 5–101 · n=132
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Healthcare brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units31Verified — printed on page 67 of the 2024 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
31
Opened
31
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2021
0
Franchised units
2022
0±0
Franchised units
2023
31+31
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 2 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

2

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

31 current owners across 2 states.

  • CA 30
  • WA 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score53/100 (higher is better)
Litigation4 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average53Verdict score 53/100

Lindora presents significant caution-to-high-risk profile due to parent company securities litigation, undisclosed profitability metrics, critically low average unit revenues relative to investment, stagnant unit growth, and disclosure pattern issues across XFI affiliate brands.

Why this reads harsher than the B grade: the grade weighs financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency across the whole filing, while this summary lists individual flags without that weighting. The flags are worth checking with current owners; neither is investment advice.

Low confidence±15 pts
3868

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

4 cases disclosed: (1) Dance Fitness Michigan LLC et al. v. AKT Franchise LLC et al. (franchise disclosure/fraud claims by former AKT franchisees, CA Superior Court, filed Aug 30, 2023); (2) Enlightened Armadillo Inc. et al. v. Yoga Six Franchise LLC et al. (similar franchise disclosure/covenant claims, CA Superior Court, filed Nov 22, 2023); (3) City of Taylor General Employees Retirement System v. Xponential Fitness Inc. et al. (securities class action, CD Cal, filed Feb 9, 2024); (4) Gideon Akande v. Anthony Geisler et al. (derivative action re XFI, CD Cal, filed Mar 10, 2024). All involve affiliates/parent; franchisor Lindora Franchise LLC is named in context of affiliates.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Deloitte & Touche LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.5M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Audited financials are for affiliate/guarantor XPOF Assetco, LLC (consolidated), not the franchisor Lindora Franchise, LLC. Amounts in thousands. Single period from inception March 6, 2023 to December 31, 2023; no prior year available. Franchise revenue $521K; net loss $(4,476)K.

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 53 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDParent company XFI facing securities class actions alleging material omissions and breach of fiduciary duties, indicating governance and transparency failures at corporate level
  2. 02MINORAverage unit revenue of $87,299 is extremely low for a health/wellness franchise with $272k-$491k initial investment, creating severe payback concerns
  3. 03MEDNet income not disclosed in Item 19 prevents ROI validation; combined with low revenue, suggests franchisees may not be profitable
  4. 04HIGHLitigation pattern across affiliate brands (AKT, Yoga Six) involving pre-sale disclosure violations suggests systemic compliance issues within XFI portfolio
  5. 05MINOROnly 31 units with unknown growth trajectory indicates stagnant or shrinking system; no evidence of franchise expansion momentum
  6. 06HIGHSecurities litigation against parent company officers raises questions about financial reporting accuracy and executive accountability

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 156 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 9.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training40 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius2 mi
Territory population50,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationIrvine, California (within 50 miles of franchisor's principal place of business)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawCA
Litigation count4
View Item 3 litigation summary

4 cases disclosed: (1) Dance Fitness Michigan LLC et al. v. AKT Franchise LLC et al. (franchise disclosure/fraud claims by former AKT franchisees, CA Superior Court, filed Aug 30, 2023); (2) Enlightened Armadillo Inc. et al. v. Yoga Six Franchise LLC et al. (similar franchise disclosure/covenant claims, CA Superior Court, filed Nov 22, 2023); (3) City of Taylor General Employees Retirement System v. Xponential Fitness Inc. et al. (securities class action, CD Cal, filed Feb 9, 2024); (4) Gideon Akande v. Anthony Geisler et al. (derivative action re XFI, CD Cal, filed Mar 10, 2024). All involve affiliates/parent; franchisor Lindora Franchise LLC is named in context of affiliates.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
24 hrs
On-the-job training
16 hrs
Training location
Franchisor headquarters (Irvine, CA) or nearby training facility
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
9 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee locates; franchisor approves
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
POS/Inventory System
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: POS/Inventory System

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

31 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 31 contacts · $49
Free preview
562-923-••••CA
Unlock all 31 contacts
714-974-••••CA
949-589-••••CA
661-288-••••CA
818-706-••••CA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Lindora franchise?

The total investment to open a Lindora franchise ranges from $272K – $492K, with an initial franchise fee of $60K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Lindora franchise owners earn?

Item 19 of the Lindora FDD discloses figures for part of the system but no single average across all outlets. These are gross sales figures, not profit; the Revenue section shows what the filing reports and on what basis. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Lindora?

Lindora is franchised by Lindora Franchise, LLC. Its parent company is Xponential Fitness, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Xponential Fitness, Inc. (NYSE: XPOF). Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Lindora FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Lindora FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Lindora's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Lindora (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Lindora franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Lindora has 31 total units in the United States, including 31 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 31 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Lindora a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Lindora as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 53 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Lindora, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Healthcare franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Healthcare category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.