Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Lawn Pride logo

Lawn Pride Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Home ServicesTexasFranchising since 2023
BAbove averageAbove average63/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$141K – $244K
Disclosed sales
partial, no system average
SBA charge-off
0.0%
on 12 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01462FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent86%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Lawn Pride is a lawn care franchise providing fertilization, weed control, aeration, and pest and disease treatments. Franchisees run route-based operations, managing technicians, scheduling, and recurring residential and commercial accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Lawn Pride franchise requires a total initial investment of $141K – $244K, including a $40K – $62K franchise fee and an ongoing 8.0% royalty[2]. The 2026 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. SBA 7(a) loans show a 0.0% charge-off rate across 12 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$141K – $244K
55th pct Home Services
Avg gross sales
N/A
Incl. company outletsProjection
Royalty
8.0%
66th pct Home Services
Units
44
41st pct Home Services
SBA charge-off
0.0%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Home Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$141K – $244K
Median $168K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$40K – $62K
Median $50K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$81K – $146K
Median $29K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Partial, no system average
No system average in Item 19
Royalty Rate
8.0%
Median 6.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
10.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
0.0%
12 loans · Median 15.4%
below median ↓, better than category
System Size
44 units
Median 47 units
near median
Turnover Rate
4.5%
Median 4.3%
near median
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Home Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $141K – $244K including a $40K franchise fee, 8.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSItem 19 discloses Gross Sales per Customer (job-level, not whole-unit revenue) for both residential and commercial customer segments, for the affiliate-operated Indianapolis location (2021-2025) and 35 franchised Reporting Businesses (2024-2025). 2025 franchised: residential avg $684/customer (median $433, high $20,500, low $28); commercial avg $2,262/customer (median $633, high $21,488, low $75). Whole-unit annual revenue is NOT disclosed.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 63/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 0.0% across 12 loans (well below the franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +7 franchised outlets in the latest year (9 opened, 2 closed); 4 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 740.0% CAGR over 3 years with 44 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Lawn Pride SPV LLC
Parent company
Neighborly Company (Dwyer Franchising LLC d/b/a Neighborly)
FDD Item 1, page 11 of the 2026 FDD
Ultimate parent
Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co. L.P. (KKR) via Nest Holdings LP
Predecessor
Lawn Pride, Inc. / Lawn Pride, LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Michael Anthony Davis
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
1010 N. University Parks Drive, Waco, Texas 76707
Auditor
Ernst & Young LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$480.8M
vs $461.7M prior year

Same owner · FDD Item 1

2 other brands on this site name Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co. L.P. (KKR) via Nest Holdings LP as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Portfolio: KKR (Kohlberg Kravis Roberts) (private-equity sponsor) · Neighborly

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2026 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Michael Anthony Davis
Headquarters
Texas
Founded
1993
FDD year
2026
States available
13

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 15% above the typical home services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$141K – $244KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 36 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$40,050Verified — printed on page 23 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty8.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 26 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 26 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$81K – $146K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Lawn Pride: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$40K$40K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$81K$146K
Equipment, build-out, other$20K$58K
Total initial investment$141K$244K

Source: Lawn Pride 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$141K – $244K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$81K – $146K
Bottom third — review vs category
Franchise fee
$40K – $62K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
8.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
10.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Lawn Pride: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty8.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$186
Training fee$2K
Transfer fee$8K
Renewal fee$8K
Inventory (initial)$500 – $1K
Total fee load10.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Avg gross salesNot extracted
Median gross salesNot extracted
Item 19 typeper unit metric
Sample size35

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for Lawn Pride is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Lawn Pride unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $141K–$244K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $81K–$146K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$306K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

Item 19 discloses Gross Sales per Customer (job-level, not whole-unit revenue) for both residential and commercial customer segments, for the affiliate-operated Indianapolis location (2021-2025) and 35 franchised Reporting Businesses (2024-2025). 2025 franchised: residential avg $684/customer (median $433, high $20,500, low $28); commercial avg $2,262/customer (median $633, high $21,488, low $75). Whole-unit annual revenue is NOT disclosed.

Includes company-owned outlets

Reported per transaction, not per outlet

Item 19 type
per unit metric
Sample size
35
vs category median 32
Reporting year
2025
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2026
Disclosed in the 2026 filing, covering 2025
Gross sales rank
No comparison data
Investment cost rank55th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank66th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank41th
vs Home Services peers
Risk score rank36th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 319 Home Services brands

Showing the headline figures — all 141 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 10.0% — above the Home Services median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

Item 19 reports per unit metric rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable.

Operator retention

System expanding at 740.0% CAGR over 3 years across 44 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Home Services medians

How Lawn Pride Compares

Metric
Lawn Pride
Category median
vs median
Investment
$193K
$168Kmiddle half $122K–$232K · n=283
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$587Kmiddle half $376K–$1.3M · n=79
N/A
Unit Count
44
47middle half 14–137 · n=283
Near median

Category median of published Home Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units44Verified — printed on page 76 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growthOutlier (see FDD) (caution)
Turnover rate4.5% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
44
Opened
9
Last reporting year
Closed
2
Terminated
2
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
4.5%
Company-owned
2
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
1%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
2
Not renewed
0
Transferred
2
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
4
0.09 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
10
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
5
Franchised units
2024
35+30
Franchised units
2025
42+7
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 13 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

13

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

2 current owners across 1 state.

  • TX 2

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

A
SBA Lending Health
Excellent SBA lending record · 0.0% charge-off
Total loans
12
Loan volume
$2.4M
Median loan
$250K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
0.0%
on 12 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
100.0%
5-yr charge-off
0.0%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
3
Defaults
0
Typical loan rate
11.1%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
19.3%
brand beats franchise avg ↓
Jobs supported
43
1.8 per loan
Lender concentration
75%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 100% went to startups / new businesses, 0% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in landscaping services, franchised businesses charge off at 19.3% vs 13.3% for independents — franchising is associated with 45% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing Lawn Pride franchisees

United Midwest Savings Bank National Association9 loans0.0%
The Huntington National Bank2 loans—
Magnifi Financial CU1 loans—

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Lawn Pride from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
75%
Avg interest rate
11.12%
Lender concentration
75.0%
Job velocity
1.8 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
17.7%
NAICS 561730
Jobs supported
43

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 75% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1United Midwest Savings Bank National Association9$2.0M0.0%
2The Huntington National Bank2$255KN/A
3Magnifi Financial CU1$125KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
TNTennessee30--
NCNorth Carolina20--
TXTexas20--
FLFlorida100.0%
GAGeorgia10--
INIndiana10--
NYNew York10--
VAVirginia10--

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2023
2
2024
8
2025
2

Borrower profile

Startup11 (92%)
New (< 2 yr)1 (8%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

Lending insight

With a 0.0% charge-off rate across 12 loans, banks have historically viewed this brand favorably for lending.

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 0.0% — 100% below the 16.0% national norm, i.e. lower lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off0.0% · 12 loans
Verdict score63/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases · none name the franchisor
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average63Verdict score 63/100

Lawn Pride presents significant due diligence risk due to minimal system scale (6 units), absent financial disclosure, parent company compliance history, and inability to project franchisee profitability.

High confidence±4 pts
5967

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

California Commissioner of Business Oversight Consent Order (2017) against For Franchising LLC (Window Genie predecessor, an affiliate) and its then-president for failing to file two advertisements before use in 2013; $5,000 administrative penalty paid, remedial training completed. Not an action against the Franchisor.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Ernst &amp; Young LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $480.8MYr 2: $461.7MNon-royalty: $126.9M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 63 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDOnly 6 units in system with unknown growth trajectory indicates extremely limited scale and no proof of viability
  2. 02HIGHParent company litigation history (2010 & 2017) involving affiliate brands suggests potential compliance culture issues across portfolio
  3. 03MINORHigh royalty rate (up to 8%) combined with unknown profitability creates cash flow risk for franchisees
  4. 04MINORExtremely small unit count suggests either new franchise (unproven model) or failing system with high attrition

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 141 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 10.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training26 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population45,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationMcLennan County, Texas
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTX
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

California Commissioner of Business Oversight Consent Order (2017) against For Franchising LLC (Window Genie predecessor, an affiliate) and its then-president for failing to file two advertisements before use in 2013; $5,000 administrative penalty paid, remedial training completed. Not an action against the Franchisor.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
26 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Indianapolis, IN or Waco, TX (and/or virtually/remotely)
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
3 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisee (subject to franchisor site selection guideline approval)
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
Real Green (Service Assistant 5) by Workwave LLC
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Real Green (Service Assistant 5) by Workwave LLC

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

2 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 2 contacts · $49
Free preview
(214) 969-••••TX
Unlock all 2 contacts
(214) 969-••••TX

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Lawn Pride franchise?

The total investment to open a Lawn Pride franchise ranges from $141K – $244K, with an initial franchise fee of $40K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Lawn Pride franchise owners earn?

Item 19 of the Lawn Pride FDD discloses figures for part of the system but no single average across all outlets. These are gross sales figures, not profit; the Revenue section shows what the filing reports and on what basis. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Lawn Pride?

Lawn Pride is franchised by Lawn Pride SPV LLC. Its parent company is Neighborly Company (Dwyer Franchising LLC d/b/a Neighborly). The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co. L.P. (KKR) via Nest Holdings LP. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Lawn Pride FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Lawn Pride FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Lawn Pride's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, Lawn Pride has a charge-off rate of 0.0% across 12 loans, meaning 0.0% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many Lawn Pride franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Lawn Pride has 44 total units in the United States, including 42 franchised units and 2 company-owned units. 9 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Lawn Pride a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Lawn Pride as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 63 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Lawn Pride, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Home Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Home Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.