Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
iFixandRepair (IFAR) logo

iFixandRepair (IFAR) Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Home ServicesFLFranchising since 2021
AStrongest tierStrongest tier74/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$78K – $147K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01276Data QualityStandard76%Pre-openingFDD 2024 · 2yr old
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

iFixandRepair is a device-repair franchise fixing phones, tablets, and laptops through storefront and mall-kiosk locations. Franchisees run repair shops managing diagnostics, parts, technicians, and customer service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A iFixandRepair (IFAR) franchise requires a total initial investment of $78K – $147K, including a $25K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$78K – $147K
18th pct Home Services
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Flat fee
Units
232
77th pct Home Services
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Home Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$78K – $147K
Median $168K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$25K – $25K
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$10K – $20K
Median $29K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 6.0%
Ongoing Fees
1.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
232 units
Median 47 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
3.0%
Median 4.3%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Home Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $78K – $147K including a $25K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 74/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +55 franchised outlets in the latest year (62 opened, 7 closed); 5 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 152.2% CAGR over 3 years with 232 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
iFixandRepair Franchise LLC
Predecessor
Gorilla Brands LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
LLC Member and Manager, Chief Executive Officer, and Retail Operations Manager
Chris Kelley
Incorporated in
FL
HQ
1500 E Las Olas Blvd #203, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Auditor
BAS Partners
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$2.1M
vs $1.5M prior year

Affiliated brands

  • of ours

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Chris Kelley
Headquarters
FL
Founded
2021
FDD year
2024
States available
29

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 33% below the typical home services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$78K – $147KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2024 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$25,000Verified — printed on page 10 of the 2024 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
RoyaltyFlat fee
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$10K – $20K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2024 filing

Initial investment breakdown

iFixandRepair (IFAR): Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$25K$25K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$10K$20K
Equipment, build-out, other$43K$102K
Total initial investment$78K$147K

Source: iFixandRepair (IFAR) 2024 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$78K – $147K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$10K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$25K – $25K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
Flat monthly fee of $850 to $2,000, determined before sig…
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
1.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

iFixandRepair (IFAR): Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)$850 to $2,000 per month flat fee, set before franchise agreement signing based on location type and market demographics
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$150
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$6K
Inventory (initial)$7K – $17K
Total fee load1.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

iFixandRepair (IFAR) makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one iFixandRepair (IFAR) unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $78K–$147K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $10K–$20K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$128K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 134 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 1.0% — below the Home Services median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 152.2% CAGR over 3 years across 232 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Home Services medians

How iFixandRepair (IFAR) Compares

Metric
iFixandRepair (IFAR)
Category median
vs median
Investment
$113K
$168Kmiddle half $122K–$232K · n=283
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$587Kmiddle half $376K–$1.3M · n=79
N/A
Unit Count
232
47middle half 14–137 · n=283
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Home Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units232Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 45 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth+152.2% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate3.0% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
232
Opened
62
Last reporting year
Closed
7
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
3.0%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+152.2%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+152.2%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
10
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
5
0.02 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
52
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2021
92
Franchised units
2022
177+85
Franchised units
2023
232+55
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 30 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 30 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

218 current owners across 30 states; 7 former (terminated, transferred or not renewed) listed separately.

  • FL 55
  • CA 23
  • TX 17
  • MA 16
  • IL 11
  • GA 9
  • NY 8
  • OH 8
  • IN 7
  • NJ 7
  • NC 6
  • PA 6
  • +18 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score74/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier74Verdict score 74/100
Low confidence±18 pts
5692

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · BAS Partners

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $2.1MYr 2: $1.5MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Total revenue of $2,136,986 cited in Item 8 as the basis for a rebate percentage, described as based on audited financials (FYE June 30). The Exhibit A audited financial statements (FYE 2022/2023/2024) are image-based in the source text; no balance-sheet or income-statement line items (equity, assets, liabilities, net income, year-by-year revenue) or auditor name are extractable.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 74 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19) prevents ROI validation and profitability assessment
  2. 02MINORRapid 31.1% YoY unit growth may reflect aggressive recruitment masking underlying unit economics or high failure rates
  3. 03MEDNo disclosed litigation could indicate unreported disputes or suppressed claims history
  4. 04MINORFlat royalty structure may not align franchisee profitability with franchisor success, creating misaligned incentives

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 134 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 1.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training75 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ20 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationBroward County, Florida
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawFL
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
35 hrs
On-the-job training
40 hrs
Training location
Corporate training center in West Palm Beach, FL, or another designated location
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
9 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee responsible; franchisor must approve site
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

225 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 225 contacts · $49
Free preview
781-460-••••FL
Unlock all 225 contacts
781-328-••••MA
951-401-••••CA
813-403-••••FL
954-688-••••FL

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a iFixandRepair (IFAR) franchise?

The total investment to open a iFixandRepair (IFAR) franchise ranges from $78K – $147K, with an initial franchise fee of $25K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do iFixandRepair (IFAR) franchise owners earn?

iFixandRepair (IFAR) makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns iFixandRepair (IFAR)?

iFixandRepair (IFAR) is franchised by iFixandRepair Franchise LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the iFixandRepair (IFAR) FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the iFixandRepair (IFAR) FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is iFixandRepair (IFAR)'s franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for iFixandRepair (IFAR) (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many iFixandRepair (IFAR) franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, iFixandRepair (IFAR) has 232 total units in the United States, including 232 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 62 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is iFixandRepair (IFAR) a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates iFixandRepair (IFAR) as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 74 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent iFixandRepair (IFAR), you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Home Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Home Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.