Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Fitness 19 logo

Fitness 19 Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Health & FitnessWAFranchising since 2021
BAbove averageAbove average53/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$1.4M – $3.0M
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00948FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent86%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Fitness 19 is a gym franchise offering affordable memberships, equipment, group classes, and personal training. Franchisees run the clubs, managing memberships, staff, and equipment.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Fitness 19 franchise requires a total initial investment of $1.4M – $3.0M, including a $15K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$1.4M – $3.0M
97th pct Health & Fitn…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
7.0%
37th pct Health & Fitn…
Units
6
26th pct Health & Fitn…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Health & Fitness · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$1.4M – $3.0M
Median $392K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$15K – $15K
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$80K – $100K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
7.0%
Median 7.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
7.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
6 units
Median 17 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
8 cases
Review carefully

Green = favorable by >10% vs Health & Fitness median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $1.4M – $3.0M including a $15K franchise fee, 7.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 53/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +1 franchised outlets in the latest year (1 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Fitness 19 Franchising LLC
Parent company
F-19 Holdings, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Robert Lineberger
Incorporated in
WA
HQ
4810 Point Fosdick Dr. #7, Gig Harbor, Washington 98335
Auditor
HKP, P.S.
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$59K
vs $19K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Robert Lineberger
Headquarters
WA
Founded
2021
FDD year
2025
States available
2

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 468% above the typical health & fitness franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$1.4M – $3.0MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$15,000Verified — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$80K – $100K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Fitness 19: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$15K$15K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$80K$100K
Equipment, build-out, other$1.4M$2.9M
Total initial investment$1.4M$3.0M

Source: Fitness 19 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$1.4M – $3.0M
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$80K – $100K
Bottom third — review vs category
Franchise fee
$15K – $15K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
7.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
-n/d
Total fee load
7.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Fitness 19: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$150
Training fee$2K
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$1K
Inventory (initial)$9K – $12K
Total fee load7.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Fitness 19 makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Fitness 19 unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $1.4M–$3.0M (midpoint used)
FDD reports $80K–$100K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$2.3M
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 124 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.0% — below the Health & Fitness median of 9.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

Net unit growth of +33.3% over 3 years (1 opened, 0 closed).

Multi-unit rate

Only 7% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Health & Fitness medians

How Fitness 19 Compares

Metric
Fitness 19
Category median
vs median
Investment
$2.2M
$392Kmiddle half $226K–$620K · n=172
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$477Kmiddle half $316K–$739K · n=65
N/A
Unit Count
6
17middle half 5–70 · n=171
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Health & Fitness brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units6Verified — printed on page 48 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+33.3% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
6
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
2
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
67%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
7.1%
Net growth (3-yr)
+33.3%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+33.3%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
1
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
3
Franchised units
2023
3±0
Franchised units
2024
4+1
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 12 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 12 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

78 current owners across 12 states.

  • CA 53
  • PA 4
  • WA 4
  • IL 3
  • OH 3
  • MD 2
  • MI 2
  • NJ 2
  • TX 2
  • KY 1
  • NY 1
  • VA 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score53/100 (higher is better)
Litigation8 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average53Verdict score 53/100
Moderate confidence±13 pts
4066

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Multiple concluded actions involving Holdings/Prior Franchisor including franchisee ownership disputes, landlord suits, and trademark proceedings. Government action by California re: unlicensed franchise activity (2008 consent agreement). All Endo Matters settled June 2024.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · HKP, P.S.

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.1MYr 2: $0.0MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Audited total revenue FY2024 $59,400 (operations fees $39,000, initial franchise fees $15,000, monthly fees $5,400); FY2023 $18,600; FY2022 $3,600. Franchisor (Fitness 19 Franchising, LLC) formed Feb 2021, began offering franchises Dec 2021. Members' equity $58,310. Net income $2,947 (prior years net losses).

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 53 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOROnly 6 units operating with 33.3% YoY growth is extremely low for a mature fitness brand — suggests market rejection or rapid closures
  2. 02HIGHMultiple serious litigation cases involving fraud, embezzlement, and breach of fiduciary duty indicate internal corruption and governance failures
  3. 03MEDNo disclosed average revenue or net income data — inability or unwillingness to provide Item 19 prevents ROI validation
  4. 04MINORNaked licensing and trademark infringement claims suggest franchisor lacks control over brand integrity and legal IP protections
  5. 05MINORLease disputes indicate franchisees are unable to negotiate favorable real estate terms, signaling weak franchisor support

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 124 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training24 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ3
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window15 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationGig Harbor, Washington (within 50 miles of headquarters)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawWA
Litigation count8
View Item 3 litigation summary

Multiple concluded actions involving Holdings/Prior Franchisor including franchisee ownership disputes, landlord suits, and trademark proceedings. Government action by California re: unlicensed franchise activity (2008 consent agreement). All Endo Matters settled June 2024.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
9 hrs
On-the-job training
15 hrs
Training location
Franchisee's Fitness Club or designated location, or virtually
Time to open
6 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Gym Management System
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: Gym Management System

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

78 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 78 contacts · $49
Free preview
(253) 223-••••WA
Unlock all 78 contacts
(714) 847-••••CA
(805) 389-••••CA
(951) 302-••••CA
(502) 244-••••KY

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Fitness 19 franchise?

The total investment to open a Fitness 19 franchise ranges from $1.4M – $3.0M, with an initial franchise fee of $15K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Fitness 19 franchise owners earn?

Fitness 19 makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Fitness 19?

Fitness 19 is franchised by Fitness 19 Franchising LLC. Its parent company is F-19 Holdings, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Fitness 19 FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Fitness 19 FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Fitness 19's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Fitness 19 (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Fitness 19 franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Fitness 19 has 6 total units in the United States, including 4 franchised units and 2 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Fitness 19 a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Fitness 19 as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 53 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Fitness 19, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Health & Fitness franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Health & Fitness category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.