Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
DryJect logo

DryJect Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Home ServicesPAFranchising since 2014
BAbove averageAbove average56/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$46K – $302K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (9)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00801FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

DryJect is a turf services franchise providing high-speed aeration and soil amendment for golf courses and sports fields. Franchisees run route-based operations, servicing courses and managing equipment and accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A DryJect franchise requires a total initial investment of $46K – $302K, including a $30K franchise fee and an ongoing 8.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$46K – $302K
5th pct Home Services
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
8.0%
66th pct Home Services
Units
28
34th pct Home Services
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Home Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$46K – $302K
Median $168K
near median
Franchise Fee
$30K – $30K
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$2K – $20K
Median $29K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
8.0%
Median 6.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
10.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (9)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 9 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
28 units
Median 47 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
3.6%
Median 4.3%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Home Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $46K – $302K including a $30K franchise fee, 8.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 56/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -1 franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 1 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
DryJect Management, LLC
Predecessor
DryJect, LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President and Managing Member
John Paddock
Incorporated in
PA
HQ
307 Lincoln Avenue, Hatboro, Pennsylvania 19040
Auditor
Roger K. Stein, CPA LLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.2M
vs $1.2M prior year
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Overview

About

CEO
John Paddock
Headquarters
PA
Founded
2014
FDD year
2025
States available
24

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost is about typical for a home services franchise (near the category median).

Total investment (Item 7)$46K – $302KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$29,500Verified — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty8.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$2K – $20K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

DryJect: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$30K$30K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$2K$20K
Equipment, build-out, other$15K$252K
Total initial investment$46K$302K

Source: DryJect 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$46K – $302K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$2K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$30K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
8.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
10.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

DryJect: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty8.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Transfer fee$12K
Renewal fee$6K
Inventory (initial)$3K – $4K
Total fee load10.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

DryJect makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one DryJect unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $46K–$302K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $2K–$20K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$185K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 109 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 10.0% — above the Home Services median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System roughly stable (+3.7% 3-year CAGR) with 28 units.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Home Services medians

How DryJect Compares

Metric
DryJect
Category median
vs median
Investment
$174K
$168Kmiddle half $122K–$232K · n=283
Near median
Revenue
N/A
$587Kmiddle half $376K–$1.3M · n=79
N/A
Unit Count
28
47middle half 14–137 · n=283
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Home Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units28Verified — printed on page 41 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth-3.5% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate3.6% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
28
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
1
Terminated
1
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
3.6%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-3.5%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+3.7%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
1
Continuity rate
96.6%
Units that stayed open
Termination rate
3.6%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
2022
27
Franchised units
2023
29+2
Franchised units
2024
28-1
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 18 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 18 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

23 current owners across 18 states.

  • PA 3
  • CA 2
  • FL 2
  • NC 2
  • CO 1
  • DE 1
  • GA 1
  • ID 1
  • KY 1
  • MA 1
  • MI 1
  • MO 1
  • +6 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 9 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
9
Loan volume
$1.8M
Median loan
$129K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (9)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 9 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (9)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (9)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
7
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (9)
Verdict score56/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average56Verdict score 56/100

Declining unit count, missing financial disclosures, and limited system scale present material risks despite no litigation or territory protection.

Moderate confidence±9 pts
4765

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

Item 3 states: "No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item."

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Roger K. Stein, CPA LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.2MYr 2: $1.2MNon-royalty: $0.2M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 21 audited financial statements are in Exhibit H but the exhibit pages (document pages 97-127) are blank in the OCR text — no balance sheet, income statement, or auditor name could be extracted. Note: California addendum (page 1 of Exhibit J) states the Department determined the franchisor 'has not demonstrated we are adequately capitalized,' imposing an initial-fee deferral, suggesting weak financial condition. Franchisor is DryJect Management, LLC (PA LLC).

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 56 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORUnit count declining 3.4% YoY (28 units total) indicates shrinking franchise system with possible franchisee underperformance or churn
  2. 02MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19 absent) prevents ROI verification and raises transparency concerns
  3. 03MINORWide investment range ($46K–$302K) suggests inconsistent unit economics or unclear cost structure
  4. 04MED8% royalty on gross (not net) revenues with undisclosed monthly minimum may create cash flow pressure for low-revenue operators
  5. 05MINORSmall system size (28 units) limits franchisor resources and support infrastructure, increasing failure risk

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 109 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 10.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training22 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ50 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice15 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationAmerican Arbitration Association office nearest franchisor's headquarters (Pennsylvania)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawPA
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

Item 3 states: "No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item."

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
22 hrs
On-the-job training
10 hrs
Training location
Hatboro, Pennsylvania (franchisor's affiliate office / headquarters)
Time to open
6 mo
From signing to launch

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

23 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 23 contacts · $49
Free preview
(517) 262-••••MI
Unlock all 23 contacts
(215) 605-••••CA
(601) 383-••••MS
(330) 206-••••OH
(208) 906-••••CA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a DryJect franchise?

The total investment to open a DryJect franchise ranges from $46K – $302K, with an initial franchise fee of $30K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do DryJect franchise owners earn?

DryJect makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns DryJect?

DryJect is franchised by DryJect Management, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the DryJect FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the DryJect FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is DryJect's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for DryJect (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many DryJect franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, DryJect has 28 total units in the United States, including 28 franchised units and 0 company-owned units.

Is DryJect a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates DryJect as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 56 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent DryJect, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Home Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Home Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.