Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Delta Hotels by Marriott logo

Delta Hotels by Marriott Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

LodgingMDFranchising since 2015
BAbove averageAbove average46/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$72.4M – $118.6M
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
2.3%
on 72 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00734FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%Pre-opening
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Delta Hotels by Marriott is a full-service, upscale hotel franchise focused on simplified, essential amenities for business travelers. Franchisees own and operate individual properties, running rooms, dining, and guest services on Marriott's systems.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Delta Hotels by Marriott franchise requires a total initial investment of $72.4M – $118.6M, including a $100K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 2.3% charge-off rate across 72 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$72.4M – $118.6M
71st pct Lodging
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
5.0%
3rd pct Lodging
Units
92
46th pct Lodging
SBA charge-off
2.3%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Lodging · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$72.4M – $118.6M
Median $8.9M
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$100K – $100K
Median $50K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$1.1M – $2.4M
Median $312K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 5.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
6.5% of rev
Median 8.5%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
2.3%
72 loans · Median 3.7%
below median ↓, better than category
System Size
92 units
Median 60 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
6.0%
Median 0.7%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
25 cases
Review carefully

Green = favorable by >10% vs Lodging median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $72.4M – $118.6M including a $100K franchise fee, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 46/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 2.3% across 72 loans (well below the franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (2 opened, 2 closed); 14 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • LEGAL25 litigation matters disclosed in Item 3, higher than typical. Review the summary for patterns (franchisor-initiated vs. franchisee-initiated).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
MIF, L.L.C.
Parent company
Marriott International, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2025 FDD
Predecessor
Delta Hotels Limited Partnership
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Director, Chief Executive Officer, and President of Marriott International, Inc.
Anthony Capuano
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
7750 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, Maryland 20814
Auditor
Ernst & Young LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$103.3M
vs $94.4M prior year

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 9

8 other brands on this site name Marriott International, Inc. as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2025 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Anthony Capuano
Headquarters
MD
Founded
2012
FDD year
2025
States available
27

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 974% above the typical lodging franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$72.4M – $118.6MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 68 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$100,000Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Royalty5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 42 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 42 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$1.1M – $2.4M

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown19 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Application Fee$120K$120K
Pre-Opening Training, Revenue Management, Marketing & Digital Support, and Related Servicesnot refundable$75K$152K
Property Management System, Reservation System, Yield Management System, and Sales and Catering System$133K$225K
Other Systems and Training$42K$135K
Market Feasibility Study$15K$25K
Real Estate——
Building Permit, Tap, and Impact Fees——
Building Construction$58.2M$97.0M
Kitchen and Laundry Equipment$1.2M$1.5M
Furniture and Fixtures$5.5M$7.0M
Technology Hardware & Software and Network Infrastructure$690K$1.6M
Operating Supplies$899K$1.2M
Professional Design Services$2.9M$4.9M
Insurance——
Start-Up Costs$1.4M$2.3M
Hard Cost Contingency (10% of hard costs)——
Food Safety and Sanitation Compliance$280$490
Opening Advertising$115K$165K
Additional Funds (first 3 months)$1.1M$2.4M
Total initial investment$72.4M$118.6M

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$72.4M – $118.6M
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$1.1M – $2.4M
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$100K – $100K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
5.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.5%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
6.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Delta Hotels by Marriott: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.5% of gross sales
Technology fee$220
Training fee$75K
Transfer fee$16K
Renewal fee$0
Total fee load6.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Delta Hotels by Marriott makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Delta Hotels by Marriott unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $72.4M–$118.6M (midpoint used)
FDD reports $1.1M–$2.4M

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$97.2M
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 124 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 6.5% — below the Lodging median of 8.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 8.1% CAGR over 3 years across 92 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Multi-unit rate

Only 15% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Lodging medians

How Delta Hotels by Marriott Compares

Metric
Delta Hotels by Marriott
Category median
vs median
Investment
$95.5M
$8.9Mmiddle half $1.2M–$18.3M · n=96
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.4Mmiddle half $1.0M–$1.8M · n=2
N/A
Unit Count
92
60middle half 6–245 · n=126
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Lodging brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units92Verified — printed on page 123 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+8.1% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate6.0% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
92
Opened
2
Last reporting year
Closed
2
Terminated
2
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
6.0%
Company-owned
25
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
73%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
15.0%
Net growth (3-yr)
+8.1%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+8.1%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
2
Not renewed
0
Signed, not yet open
14
0.15 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
21
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
1.1%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Termination rate
2.2%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
2.2%
Units that stopped operating
2022
62
Franchised units
2023
67+5
Franchised units
2024
67±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 29 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 29 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

57 current owners across 30 states.

  • VA 6
  • FL 5
  • CA 4
  • MI 3
  • NJ 3
  • PA 3
  • WI 3
  • IN 2
  • LP 2
  • MD 2
  • NY 2
  • OH 2
  • +18 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 15 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

A
SBA Lending Health
Excellent SBA lending record · 2.3% charge-off
Total loans
72
Loan volume
$192.3M
Median loan
$3.5M
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
2.3%
on 72 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
N/A
5-yr charge-off
N/A
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
9
Defaults
1
Typical loan rate
5.8%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
6.3%
brand beats franchise avg ↓
Jobs supported
99
1.4 per loan
Lender concentration
50%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 50% went to startups / new businesses, 50% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in hotels (except casino hotels) and motels, franchised businesses charge off at 6.3% vs 9.2% for independents — franchising is associated with 32% lower SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing Delta Hotels by Marriott franchisees

WesBanco Bank, Inc.1 loans—
Wright Patt Credit Union Inc1 loans—

Showing 3 of 9 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Total loans
3
Loan volume
$11.7M
Charge-off rate
N/A
Jobs created
94

Historical SBA 504 lending data via CDCs, not predictive of future performance.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Delta Hotels by Marriott from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
75%
Avg interest rate
5.75%
Lender concentration
50.0%
Job velocity
1.4 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
7.6%
NAICS 721110
Jobs supported
99

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 50% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1WesBanco Bank, Inc.1$2.0MN/A
2Wright Patt Credit Union Inc1$5.0MN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
NCNorth Carolina10--
OHOhio10--

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2021
1
2022
1

Borrower profile

New (< 2 yr)1 (50%)
Existing (2+ yr)1 (50%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 2.3% — 86% below the 16.0% national norm, i.e. lower lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off2.3% · 72 loans
Verdict score46/100 (higher is better)
Litigation25 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average46Verdict score 46/100
High confidence±4 pts
4250

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Multiple active and concluded cases. Active: trademark infringement suit by Delta Air Lines; data breach MDL (In re Marriott, MDL 19-md-2879) and City of Chicago case; Canadian data breach class action; DC resort fee lawsuit; antitrust suits (Portillo/CoSTAR, Segal/Amadeus); jury verdict of $16M in Hall v. Marriott (NC). Franchisor-initiated: arbitration awards won against franchisees. Concluded: several settled matters including $52M AG settlement and ICO £18.4M penalty related to 2018 data breach.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Ernst &amp; Young LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $103.3MYr 2: $94.4MNon-royalty: $2.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Audited statements of MIF, L.L.C. (in thousands). FY2024 total revenues $103,268K = Franchise fees $69,954K + Licensing fees and other revenue $2,026K (gross fee revenue $71,980K), less contract investment amortization ($1,203K) = net fee revenues $70,777K, plus cost reimbursement revenue $32,491K. FY2023 total $94,417K; FY2022 $87,939K.

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 46 / 100 verdict

  1. 01HIGHExtensive litigation portfolio including trademark disputes with Delta Air Lines, multiple class-action lawsuits, data security breaches affecting reservations, and franchisor-initiated collection actions suggests systemic operational and legal vulnerabilities
  2. 02MINOROnly 92 units with unknown growth trajectory in a mature hotel franchise segment raises questions about brand viability and franchisee recruitment ability
  3. 03MEDNo disclosed average revenue or net income figures prevent meaningful ROI analysis and suggest possible performance issues or franchisor reluctance to disclose unfavorable metrics
  4. 04HIGH2018 Starwood database breach with ongoing litigation indicates unresolved guest trust and cybersecurity issues that impact franchisee operations and liability exposure
  5. 05MINORMultiple resort fee and amenity fee legal disputes indicate franchisor-franchisee misalignment on revenue practices and potential guest dissatisfaction

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 124 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term20 yrs
Renewal termNot extracted
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training84 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term20 years
Allowed renewalsℹ0
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Right of first refusalℹNo
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ3
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationBaltimore, Maryland
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawMD
Litigation count25
View Item 3 litigation summary

Multiple active and concluded cases. Active: trademark infringement suit by Delta Air Lines; data breach MDL (In re Marriott, MDL 19-md-2879) and City of Chicago case; Canadian data breach class action; DC resort fee lawsuit; antitrust suits (Portillo/CoSTAR, Segal/Amadeus); jury verdict of $16M in Hall v. Marriott (NC). Franchisor-initiated: arbitration awards won against franchisees. Concluded: several settled matters including $52M AG settlement and ICO £18.4M penalty related to 2018 data breach.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
84 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Franchisor-designated locations (on-site and virtual)
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
21 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects; Franchisor approves
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Franchisor designated Point-of-Sale (POS) System
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Franchisor designated Point-of-Sale (POS) System

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

72 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 72 contacts · $49
Free preview
(909) 975-••••CA
Unlock all 72 contacts
(425) 339-••••WA
(416) 299-••••
(408) 988-••••CA
(908) 580-••••NJ

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Delta Hotels by Marriott franchise?

The total investment to open a Delta Hotels by Marriott franchise ranges from $72.4M – $118.6M, with an initial franchise fee of $100K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Delta Hotels by Marriott franchise owners earn?

Delta Hotels by Marriott makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Delta Hotels by Marriott?

Delta Hotels by Marriott is franchised by MIF, L.L.C.. Its parent company is Marriott International, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Delta Hotels by Marriott FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Delta Hotels by Marriott FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Delta Hotels by Marriott's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, Delta Hotels by Marriott has a charge-off rate of 2.3% across 72 loans, meaning 2.3% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many Delta Hotels by Marriott franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Delta Hotels by Marriott has 92 total units in the United States, including 67 franchised units and 25 company-owned units. 2 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Delta Hotels by Marriott a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Delta Hotels by Marriott as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 46 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Delta Hotels by Marriott, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Lodging franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Lodging category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.