Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Co/LAB Lending logo

Co/LAB Lending Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Real EstatePAFranchising since 2024
CAverageAverage39/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$55K – $114K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00578FDD 2025Data QualityStandard71%Pre-opening
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Co/LAB Lending is a mortgage brokerage franchise helping buyers and homeowners with home loans and refinancing. Franchisees run local brokerages, originating loans and managing client relationships.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Co/LAB Lending franchise requires a total initial investment of $55K – $114K, including a $30K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2025 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - a newer filing may exist

Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$55K – $114K
37th pct Real Estate
Avg gross sales
N/A
1 outlet
Royalty
6.0%
24th pct Real Estate
Units
1
0th pct Real Estate
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Real Estate · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$55K – $114K
Median $133K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$30K – $30K
Median $30K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$10K – $25K
Median $22K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 6.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
7.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
1 units
Median 70 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 7.5%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Real Estate median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $55K – $114K including a $30K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 39/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Marsh and Munar Team, LLC
CEO title
CEO
Megan Marsh
Incorporated in
PA
HQ
8795 Peach Street, Erie, PA 16509
Auditor
NAPER CPA GROUP
Audited financials

Affiliated brands

  • does

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Megan Marsh
Headquarters
PA
Founded
2019
FDD year
2025
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 36% below the typical real estate franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$55K – $114KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$30,000Verified — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$10K – $25K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Co/LAB Lending: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$30K$30K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$10K$25K
Equipment, build-out, other$15K$59K
Total initial investment$55K$114K

Source: Co/LAB Lending 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$55K – $114K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$10K – $25K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$30K – $30K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
7.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Co/LAB Lending: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$79
Transfer fee$10K
Total fee load7.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Co/LAB Lending makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Co/LAB Lending unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $55K–$114K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $10K–$25K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$102K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 121 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.0% (near the Real Estate median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Real Estate medians

How Co/LAB Lending Compares

Metric
Co/LAB Lending
Category median
vs median
Investment
$84K
$133Kmiddle half $78K–$190K · n=89
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$384Kmiddle half $254K–$616K · n=12
N/A
Unit Count
1
70middle half 27–191 · n=89
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Real Estate brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units1Verified — printed on page 42 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
1
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
0%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
6
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score39/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage39Verdict score 39/100
Low confidence±15 pts
2454

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · NAPER CPA GROUP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Exhibit F contains an unaudited opening balance sheet for Marsh and Munar Team, LLC dated 12/01/2024; statements are expressly prepared without an audit (no CPA opinion). Franchisor has not been in business three years, so no income statement is provided. Total assets $9,900 (all cash), total liabilities $9,900 (due to affiliates), member's equity $0.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 39 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOROnly 1 existing unit suggests brand is pre-revenue or collapsing; impossible to validate business model
  2. 02MEDNo average revenue or net income disclosed (Item 19) prevents ROI analysis and suggests poor unit performance
  3. 03MINORUnprotected territory creates direct competition risk and cannibalization within franchise system
  4. 04MINORHigh franchise fee ($30,000) relative to total investment ($54,750–$114,100) leaves minimal working capital
  5. 05MINOR7-year term is long commitment to unproven concept with single operating unit
  6. 06MED6% royalty on non-disclosed revenue creates ongoing obligation with unknown profitability ceiling

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 121 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term7 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training95 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term7 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population100,000
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ1 year
Non-compete (miles)ℹ5 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationErie, Pennsylvania
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawPA
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
90 hrs
On-the-job training
5 hrs
Training location
Online and in-person at Erie, PA headquarters
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
4 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
Arive POS/LOS
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Arive POS/LOS

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Co/LAB Lending franchise?

The total investment to open a Co/LAB Lending franchise ranges from $55K – $114K, with an initial franchise fee of $30K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Co/LAB Lending franchise owners earn?

Co/LAB Lending makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Co/LAB Lending?

Co/LAB Lending is franchised by Marsh and Munar Team, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Co/LAB Lending FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Co/LAB Lending FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Co/LAB Lending's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Co/LAB Lending (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Co/LAB Lending franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Co/LAB Lending has 1 total units in the United States.

Is Co/LAB Lending a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Co/LAB Lending as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 39 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Co/LAB Lending, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Real Estate franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Real Estate category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.