Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair logo

A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Home ServicesOHFranchising since 1993
AStrongest tierStrongest tier70/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$124K – $244K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
0.0%
on 15 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00047FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair is a home services franchise that lifts and levels sunken concrete and repairs foundations. Franchisees run local operations, handling inspections, estimates, and repair crews within a territory.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair franchise requires a total initial investment of $124K – $244K, including a $50K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 0.0% charge-off rate across 15 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$124K – $244K
47th pct Home Services
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
21st pct Home Services
Units
40
38th pct Home Services
SBA charge-off
0.0%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Home Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$124K – $244K
Median $168K
near median
Franchise Fee
$50K – $50K
Median $50K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$27K – $49K
Median $29K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 6.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
7.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
0.0%
15 loans · Median 15.4%
below median ↓, better than category
System Size
40 units
Median 47 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 4.3%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Home Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $124K – $244K including a $50K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 70/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 0.0% across 15 loans (well below the franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DECLINESystem contracting at -7.0% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven (consolidation) or franchisee-driven (economics).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
A-1 Concrete Leveling, Inc.
CEO title
President and Chief Executive Officer
Robert Rasnick
Incorporated in
OH
HQ
388 S. Main Street, Suite 402B, Akron, Ohio 44311
Auditor
Assurance Dimensions, LLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.2M
vs $1.0M prior year
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Overview

About

CEO
Robert Rasnick
Headquarters
OH
Founded
1993
FDD year
2025
States available
15

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 10% above the typical home services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$124K – $244KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$50,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty6.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$27K – $49K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown12 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$50K$50K
Real Property, whether purchased or leased$4K$14K
Equipment, fixtures, improvements$38K$115K
Security deposits, fees and licenses$700$1K
Insurance$2K$3K
Travel Expenses during Training$0$3K
Grand opening advertising$0$3K
Office Equipment$2K$5K
Software Fee$780$1K
Uniforms$200$600
Opening Inventory$600$1K
Additional Funds - 3 months$27K$49K
Total initial investment$124K$244K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$124K – $244K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$27K – $49K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$50K – $50K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
Tiered by sales volume · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
7.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0%
Transfer fee$8K
Renewal fee$0
Inventory (initial)$600 – $1K
Total fee load7.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $124K–$244K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $27K–$49K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$223K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 133 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.0% (near the Home Services median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -7.0% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Home Services medians

How A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair Compares

Metric
A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair
Category median
vs median
Investment
$184K
$168Kmiddle half $122K–$232K · n=283
Near median
Revenue
N/A
$587Kmiddle half $376K–$1.3M · n=79
N/A
Unit Count
40
47middle half 14–137 · n=283
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Home Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units40Verified — printed on page 38 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth-7.0% (worth scrutinizing)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
40
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-7.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-7.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
1
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Continuity rate
100.0%
Units that stayed open
2022
43
Franchised units
2023
40-3
Franchised units
2024
40±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 15 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

15

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

A
SBA Lending Health
Excellent SBA lending record · 0.0% charge-off
Total loans
15
Loan volume
$1.3M
Median loan
$85K
average
Charge-off rate
0.0%
on 15 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
N/A
5-yr charge-off
N/A
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
10
Defaults
0

Vintage analysis

A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair charge-off rate by loan vintage

BrandNational avg
A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair charge-off rate by loan vintage. Showing 11 vintages from 1995 to 2019. Rates range from 0.0% to 0.0%.0%5%10%'95'02'04'07'11'19

Top lenders financing A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair franchisees

First Merchants Bank3 loans0.0%
State Bank2 loans0.0%
Wells Fargo Bank National Association2 loans0.0%

Showing 3 of 10 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Top SBA lenders

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1First Merchants Bank3$92K0.0%
2State Bank2$124K0.0%
3Wells Fargo Bank National Association2$142K0.0%
4U.S. Bank, National Association2$421K0.0%
5One Valley Bank, Inc1$40K0.0%
6Fifth Third Bank1$100K0.0%
7Liberty Bank, FSB1$75K0.0%
8Home State Bank, National Association1$150K0.0%
9The Huntington National Bank1$81K0.0%
10STAR Financial Bank1$55K0.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
INIndiana600.0%
ILIllinois300.0%
COColorado200.0%
IAIowa100.0%
MOMissouri100.0%
OHOhio100.0%
WVWest Virginia100.0%

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

Lending insight

With a 0.0% charge-off rate across 15 loans, banks have historically viewed this brand favorably for lending.

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 0.0% — 100% below the 16.0% national norm, i.e. lower lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off0.0% · 15 loans
Verdict score70/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier70Verdict score 70/100

Significant opacity around financial performance, combined with franchisor financial concerns and lack of system growth data, creates elevated risk despite territorial protection and no disclosed litigation.

Why this reads harsher than the A grade: the grade weighs financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency across the whole filing, while this summary lists individual flags without that weighting. The flags are worth checking with current owners; neither is investment advice.

High confidence±6 pts
6476

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

Item 3 states no litigation is required to be disclosed for the franchisor, parents, predecessors, affiliates, officers, or others.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Assurance Dimensions, LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.2MYr 2: $1.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 8 discloses total revenue of $1,155,411 for fiscal year 2024.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 70 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo Item 19 financial disclosure (average revenue and net income not provided) — impossible to validate ROI claims or profitability
  2. 02MINOROnly 43 units with unknown growth trajectory — small system size limits data reliability and suggests weak franchisee recruitment
  3. 03MINORHigh initial investment range ($124K-$244K) combined with 6% royalty creates significant fixed costs with unverified income potential
  4. 04MED15-year term locks franchisees into lengthy commitment with no performance benchmarks or exit metrics disclosed
  5. 05MINORNo litigation disclosure may indicate either clean history OR inadequate franchisee communication about disputes

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 133 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term15 yrs
Renewal term15 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training14 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term15 years
Renewal term15 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory population250,000
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ5 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ20 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice14 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationOhio
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawOH
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

Item 3 states no litigation is required to be disclosed for the franchisor, parents, predecessors, affiliates, officers, or others.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
14 hrs
On-the-job training
31 hrs
Training location
Louisville, Kentucky
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
6 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisee
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
QuickBooks
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: QuickBooks

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

24 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 24 contacts · $49
Free preview
813.443.••••
Unlock all 24 contacts
888.410.••••
754.800.••••
(763) 262-••••
(614) 575-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair franchise?

The total investment to open a A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair franchise ranges from $124K – $244K, with an initial franchise fee of $50K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair franchise owners earn?

A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair?

A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair is franchised by A-1 Concrete Leveling, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair has a charge-off rate of 0.0% across 15 loans, meaning 0.0% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair has 40 total units in the United States, including 40 franchised units and 0 company-owned units.

Is A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 70 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent A-1 Concrete Leveling and Foundation Repair, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Home Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Home Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.