Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
XP League logo

XP League Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

EducationTXFranchising since 2022
BAbove averageAbove average56/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$191K – $332K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-03011Data QualityExcellent81%FDD 2024 · 2yr old
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

XP League is a youth esports franchise running coached, competitive video-gaming leagues and camps for kids and teens. Franchisees run local programs, managing coaches, team play, and enrollment in a safe, structured setting.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A XP League franchise requires a total initial investment of $191K – $332K, including a $35K franchise fee and an ongoing 8.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$191K – $332K
47th pct Education
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
8.0%
44th pct Education
Units
43
52nd pct Education
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Education · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$191K – $332K
Median $194K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$35K – $35K
Median $45K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$20K – $30K
Median $25K
near median
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
8.0%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
13.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
43 units
Median 20 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
2.3%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
4 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Education median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $191K – $332K including a $35K franchise fee, 8.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 56/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +16 franchised outlets in the latest year (17 opened, 1 closed); 11 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 78.3% CAGR over 3 years with 43 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
XP League Franchise, LLC
Parent company
Unleashed Brands, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2024 FDD
Ultimate parent
UA Holdings, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2024 FDD
Predecessor
XP League, LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President
Carisa Findley
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
2350 Airport Freeway, Suite 505, Bedford, Texas 76022
Auditor
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$151.5M
vs $132.0M prior year

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Affiliated brands

  • PMA IP
  • Triangle XP
  • Snapology IP
  • of Unleashed Brands

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 8

7 other brands on this site name UA Holdings, LLC as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Portfolio: Unleashed Brands

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2024 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Carisa Findley
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2022
FDD year
2024
States available
19

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 34% above the typical education franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$191K – $332KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 28 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$35,000Verified — printed on page 15 of the 2024 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty8.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$20K – $30K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown15 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$35K$35K
Lease Payments (deposit/prepaid)$5K$10K
Leasehold Improvements$50K$108K
Architectural and Construction Management$12K$18K
Signage (interior and exterior)$10K$20K
Initial Inventory and Equipment Package$28K$35K
Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment$8K$20K
Computer Systems, A/V, Security and Other Systems$5K$15K
Training Related Expenses$3K$8K
Legal, Accounting, and Other Professional Fees$3K$10K
Insurance$750$1K
Business Licenses & Permits$500$1K
Grand Opening Advertising$10K$20K
Initial Supplies$500$1K
Additional Funds (for the initial 3 months of operations)$20K$30K
Total initial investment$190K$331K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$191K – $332K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$20K – $30K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$35K – $35K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
8.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
13.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

XP League: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty8.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$500
Transfer fee$18K
Renewal fee$9K
Inventory (initial)$28K – $35K
Total fee load13.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

XP League makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one XP League unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $191K–$332K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $20K–$30K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$286K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 153 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 13.0% — above the Education median of 9.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 78.3% CAGR over 3 years across 43 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Education medians

How XP League Compares

Metric
XP League
Category median
vs median
Investment
$261K
$194Kmiddle half $94K–$625K · n=164
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$408Kmiddle half $269K–$1.2M · n=72
N/A
Unit Count
43
20middle half 6–79 · n=164
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Education brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units43Verified — printed on page 66 of the 2024 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+78.3% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate2.3% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
43
Opened
17
Last reporting year
Closed
1
Terminated
1
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
2.3%
Company-owned
2
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
1%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+78.3%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+78.3%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
1
Signed, not yet open
11
0.26 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
9
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Ceased ops
3.7%
Units that stopped operating
2021
23
Franchised units
2022
25+2
Franchised units
2023
41+16
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 4 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 4 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Available to sell in · Item 12

  • Indiana
  • Michigan
  • Wisconsin

States where the franchisor is registered to sell new franchises (FDD registration filings).

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

8 current owners across 4 states.

  • FL 4
  • TX 2
  • NE 1
  • OH 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score56/100 (higher is better)
Litigation4 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average56Verdict score 56/100

Youth esports franchisor with strong financials (net worth $82.8M, net income $36.1M, revenue $151.5M) and rapid 78.3% growth. However, no Item 19 disclosure, plus four Item-3 matters including multiple state regulatory consent orders (Maryland, California DFPI) for unregistered franchise sales/disclosure omissions and a $5M settlement. Regulatory pattern stacks with no-earnings-claim to warrant multiple concerns.

Low confidence±15 pts
4171

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Snapology Maryland Securities Commissioner consent order (unregistered franchise sales, 2016); UATP v. Leap of Faith Adventures LLC (contract/tortious interference dispute, settled for $5M payment to LOFA); PMA California DFPI consent order re unregistered offers/sales and disclosure omissions ($10,000 penalty); Unleashed Services, LLC v. Pabin (employment agreement/earnout dispute, pending)

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Deloitte & Touche LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $151.5MYr 2: $132.0MNon-royalty: $12.9M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

In fiscal year ending December 31, 2023, franchisor did not receive rebates or revenue from required franchisee purchases/leases; rebate programs generally range 5% to 15% of purchases from vendors

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 56 / 100 verdict

  1. 01HIGH4 litigation matters incl. multiple state securities/DFPI consent orders for unregistered sales
  2. 02MINOR$5M settlement in one matter
  3. 03MINORNo Item 19 earnings disclosure
  4. 04MINOROffsetting strength: net worth $82.8M, net income $36.1M, 78.3% growth

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 153 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 13.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training34 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ3
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population8,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationTexas
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTexas
Litigation count4
View Item 3 litigation summary

Snapology Maryland Securities Commissioner consent order (unregistered franchise sales, 2016); UATP v. Leap of Faith Adventures LLC (contract/tortious interference dispute, settled for $5M payment to LOFA); PMA California DFPI consent order re unregistered offers/sales and disclosure omissions ($10,000 penalty); Unleashed Services, LLC v. Pabin (employment agreement/earnout dispute, pending)

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
34 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
On-site and corporate
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
franchisor
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

8 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 8 contacts · $49
Free preview
407252••••FL
Unlock all 8 contacts
214335••••TX
407620••••FL
682888••••TX
704773••••FL

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a XP League franchise?

The total investment to open a XP League franchise ranges from $191K – $332K, with an initial franchise fee of $35K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do XP League franchise owners earn?

XP League makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns XP League?

XP League is franchised by XP League Franchise, LLC. Its parent company is Unleashed Brands, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is UA Holdings, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the XP League FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the XP League FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is XP League's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for XP League (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many XP League franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, XP League has 43 total units in the United States, including 41 franchised units and 2 company-owned units. 17 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is XP League a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates XP League as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 56 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent XP League, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Education franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Education category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.