Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
WorldKids School logo

WorldKids School Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

EducationWAFranchising since 2024
CAverageAverage43/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$378K – $620K
Disclosed sales
partial, no system average
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-03001FDD 2026Data QualityStandard76%
Manager-run OKYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

WorldKids School is an early education franchise offering preschool, pre-K, and kindergarten programs. Franchisees run the schools, managing teachers, curriculum, enrollment, and licensing compliance.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A WorldKids School franchise requires a total initial investment of $378K – $620K, including a $80K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. The 2026 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored6 of 6 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$378K – $620K
60th pct Education
Avg gross sales
N/A
Company-owned only
Royalty
6.0%
7th pct Education
Units
10
28th pct Education
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Education · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$378K – $620K
Median $194K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$80K – $80K
Median $45K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
N/A
Median $25K
Avg Revenue
Partial, no system average
No system average in Item 19
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 7.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
8.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
10 units
Median 20 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Education median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $378K – $620K including a $80K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSItem 19 provides company-owned (affiliate) outlet financial data for 8 of 10 outlets operating the full 2025 calendar year, not franchisee data (franchise system has 0 franchised outlets to date).
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 43/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +2 franchised outlets in the latest year (2 opened, 0 closed); 7 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DATAItem 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands. Ask franchisees directly for full unit-level revenue.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
WKAF LLC
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Nicole Chaudry
Incorporated in
WA
HQ
6523 California Avenue SW, Seattle, WA 98136
Auditor
Kezos & Dunlavy
Audited financials

Overview

About

CEO
Nicole Chaudry
Headquarters
WA
Founded
2024
FDD year
2026
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 157% above the typical education franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$378K – $620KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$80,000Verified — printed on page 11 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capitalNot extracted

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

WorldKids School: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$80K$80K
Equipment, build-out, other$298K$540K
Total initial investment$378K$620K

Source: WorldKids School 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$378K – $620K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
N/A
Cash you must have on hand
Franchise fee
$80K – $80K
Bottom third — review vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

WorldKids School: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$700
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$10K
Total fee load8.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Avg gross salesNot extracted
Median gross salesNot extracted
Item 19 typegross sales
Sample size8

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for WorldKids School is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one WorldKids School unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $378K–$620K (midpoint used)
Item 7 didn't break this out. Enter your pre-opening cash burn

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy, other operating costs and working capital, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
—
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

Item 19 provides company-owned (affiliate) outlet financial data for 8 of 10 outlets operating the full 2025 calendar year, not franchisee data (franchise system has 0 franchised outlets to date).

Company-owned outlets only - not franchisee performance

Item 19 type
gross sales
Sample size
8
vs category median 16
Range (low → high)
$537K→$4.3MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 45 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Cohort dispersion (min → max)
Reporting year
2025
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2026
Disclosed in the 2026 filing, covering 2025
Transparency
6 / 10
vs category median 4 / 10 · above
Gross sales rank
No comparison data
Investment cost rank60th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank7th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank28th
vs Education peers
Risk score rank73th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 204 Education brands

Showing the headline figures — all 132 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.0% (near the Education median).

Disclosure

Item 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Education medians

How WorldKids School Compares

Metric
WorldKids School
Category median
vs median
Investment
$499K
$194Kmiddle half $94K–$625K · n=164
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$408Kmiddle half $269K–$1.2M · n=72
N/A
Unit Count
10
20middle half 6–79 · n=164
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Education brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units10Verified — printed on page 47 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
10
Opened
2
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
10
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
0%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
7
0.70 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Opened2
Closed0
Terminated0

Last reporting year only, multi-year history not disclosed in this brand's FDD.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score43/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage43Verdict score 43/100
Low confidence±15 pts
2858

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Kezos & Dunlavy

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 43 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNew franchisor, 0 franchised units
  2. 02MEDLimited operating history
  3. 03MINORNo adverse legal or financial flags

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 132 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training60 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory radius5 mi
Territory population200,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationSeattle, WA (franchisor's headquarters)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawWashington
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
30 hrs
On-the-job training
30 hrs
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
Franchisor provides site selection criteria and approves franchisee-proposed site
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Procare/Tuition Express
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Procare/Tuition Express

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a WorldKids School franchise?

The total investment to open a WorldKids School franchise ranges from $378K – $620K, with an initial franchise fee of $80K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do WorldKids School franchise owners earn?

Item 19 of the WorldKids School FDD discloses outlet figures from $537K to $4.3M but no single average across all outlets. These are gross sales figures, not profit; the Revenue section shows what the filing reports and on what basis. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns WorldKids School?

WorldKids School is franchised by WKAF LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the WorldKids School FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the WorldKids School FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is WorldKids School's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for WorldKids School (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many WorldKids School franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, WorldKids School has 10 total units in the United States. 2 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is WorldKids School a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates WorldKids School as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 43 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent WorldKids School, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Education franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Education category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.