Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
The FRONTdoor Collective logo

The FRONTdoor Collective Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesTNFranchising since 2021
BAbove averageAbove average65/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$125K – $455K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02637FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

The FRONTdoor Collective is a logistics franchise operating last-mile pickup and delivery for e-commerce shippers. Franchisees run local delivery operations, managing drivers, routes, and package fulfillment.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A The FRONTdoor Collective franchise requires a total initial investment of $125K – $455K, including a $50K franchise fee and an ongoing 8.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$125K – $455K
44th pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
8.0%
33rd pct Business Serv…
Units
23
26th pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$125K – $455K
Median $133K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$50K – $50K
Median $48K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$50K – $143K
Median $23K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
8.0%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
10.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
23 units
Median 39 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 3.7%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $125K – $455K including a $50K franchise fee, 8.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 65/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative, pipeline stalled: 75 agreements signed but not yet open against 23 open outlets (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
FRONTDoor Franchising LLC
Parent company
The FRONTdoor Collective, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Dan Bourgault
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
6688 Nolensville Road, Suite 108 #3000, Brentwood, Tennessee 37027
Auditor
Metwally CPA PLLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$593K
vs $534K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Dan Bourgault
Headquarters
TN
Founded
2021
FDD year
2025
States available
13

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 118% above the typical business services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$125K – $455KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$50,000Verified — printed on page 10 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty8.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 27 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$50K – $143K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

The FRONTdoor Collective: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$50K$50K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$50K$143K
Equipment, build-out, other$25K$262K
Total initial investment$125K$455K

Source: The FRONTdoor Collective 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$125K – $455K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$50K – $143K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$50K – $50K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
8.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
10.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

The FRONTdoor Collective: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty8.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$625
Transfer fee$20K
Renewal fee$13K
Total fee load10.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

The FRONTdoor Collective makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one The FRONTdoor Collective unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $125K–$455K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $50K–$143K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$386K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 120 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 10.0% (near the Business Services median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services medians

How The FRONTdoor Collective Compares

Metric
The FRONTdoor Collective
Category median
vs median
Investment
$290K
$133Kmiddle half $79K–$260K · n=193
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$686Kmiddle half $373K–$1.4M · n=61
N/A
Unit Count
23
39middle half 8–116 · n=193
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Business Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units23Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 40 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
23
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
96%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
1
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
75
3.26 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
42
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
4.3%
Owners selling to other franchisees
2022
17
Franchised units
2023
21+4
Franchised units
2024
22+1
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 13 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

13

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score65/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average65Verdict score 65/100

No Item 19 disclosure is the single concern. Otherwise clean: no litigation, no bankruptcy, no distress, audited financials. Small/young system (2021, 23 units) with thin $593K revenue.

Low confidence±15 pts
5080

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation is required to be disclosed

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Metwally CPA PLLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.6MYr 2: $0.5MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Audited financial statements (Exhibit D) are referenced in Item 21 but are not present in the extracted FDD text, so balance-sheet figures (assets, liabilities, net worth, net income) and auditor name are unavailable. Total revenue of $593,304 is taken from the Item 1/Item 6 narrative disclosure of the franchisor's (FRONTDoor Franchising LLC) total revenue for the fiscal year; other_revenue of $7,799 is disclosed rebates earned from franchisee purchases (1.31% of total revenue). Figure is franchisor entity, most recent fiscal year (FYE Dec 31, 2024).

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 65 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo Item 19 disclosure
  2. 02MINORThin revenue $593K, 23 units, young (2021)
  3. 03MINORNo litigation/bankruptcy, audited

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 120 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 10.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term4 yrs
Renewal term4 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training64 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term4 years
Renewal term4 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory sizeℹGeographic area based on driving distance and raw data
Online sales rightsGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationNashville, Tennessee
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawDelaware
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation is required to be disclosed

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
16 hrs
On-the-job training
48 hrs
Training location
Dallas, Texas
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
Franchisee, subject to franchisor approval; home-based Administrative Office permitted
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
FDC Command Center
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: FDC Command Center

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

4 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 4 contacts · $49
Free preview
(260) 312-••••
Unlock all 4 contacts
(469) 930-••••
(216) 644-••••
(619) 823-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a The FRONTdoor Collective franchise?

The total investment to open a The FRONTdoor Collective franchise ranges from $125K – $455K, with an initial franchise fee of $50K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do The FRONTdoor Collective franchise owners earn?

The FRONTdoor Collective makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns The FRONTdoor Collective?

The FRONTdoor Collective is franchised by FRONTDoor Franchising LLC. Its parent company is The FRONTdoor Collective, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the The FRONTdoor Collective FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the The FRONTdoor Collective FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is The FRONTdoor Collective's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for The FRONTdoor Collective (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many The FRONTdoor Collective franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, The FRONTdoor Collective has 23 total units in the United States, including 22 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is The FRONTdoor Collective a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates The FRONTdoor Collective as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 65 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent The FRONTdoor Collective, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Business Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.