Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Speedy Freight logo

Speedy Freight Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesTXFranchising since 2025
CAverageAverage43/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$75K – $194K
Disclosed sales
partial, no system average
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02409FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Speedy Freight is a logistics franchise providing same-day and express freight and courier services for businesses. Franchisees run local operations, managing carriers, dispatch, and shipping accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Speedy Freight franchise requires a total initial investment of $75K – $194K, including a $50K franchise fee and an ongoing 30.0% royalty[2]. The 2026 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2025. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored6 of 6 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$75K – $194K
24th pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Outlet subset
Royalty
30.0%
52nd pct Business Serv…
Units
10
17th pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$75K – $194K
Median $133K
near median
Franchise Fee
$50K – $50K
Median $48K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$12K – $68K
Median $23K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Partial, no system average
No system average in Item 19
Royalty Rate
30.0%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
31.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
10 units
Median 39 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 3.7%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $75K – $194K including a $50K franchise fee, 30.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSItem 19 data is from UK Franchised Businesses (affiliate PVL) and one US Company-Owned Business, converted from GBP at 1.3239 USD as of Nov 30 2025; not actual US franchisee results.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 43/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative, pipeline stalled: 16 agreements signed but not yet open against 10 open outlets (Item 20).
  • DATAItem 19 reports Gross Margin and Total Revenue rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable. Ask franchisees directly for full unit-level revenue.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Speedy Freight Franchising LLC
Parent company
Speedy Freight Holdings Limited (SFHL)
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2026 FDD
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Michael Smith
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
5251 Frye Rd, Suite 150, Irving, Texas 75061
Auditor
UHY LLP
Audited financials

Overview

About

CEO
Michael Smith
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2023
FDD year
2026
States available
4

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost is about typical for a business services franchise (near the category median).

Total investment (Item 7)$75K – $194KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$49,500Verified — printed on page 11 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty30.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$12K – $68K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Speedy Freight: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$50K$50K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$12K$68K
Equipment, build-out, other$13K$76K
Total initial investment$75K$194K

Source: Speedy Freight 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$75K – $194K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$12K – $68K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$50K – $50K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
30.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
Brand Fund Contribution is 1% of Gross Margin (may increa…
Total fee load
31.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Speedy Freight: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty30.0%
Technology fee$750
Transfer fee$25K
Renewal fee$5K
Total fee load31.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Avg gross salesNot extracted
Median gross sales$1.1MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 41 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Item 19 typeGross Margin and Total Rev…
Sample sizeNot extracted

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for Speedy Freight is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Speedy Freight unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $75K–$194K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $12K–$68K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$175K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

Item 19 data is from UK Franchised Businesses (affiliate PVL) and one US Company-Owned Business, converted from GBP at 1.3239 USD as of Nov 30 2025; not actual US franchisee results.

Reported for a subset of outlets rather than the whole system

Median gross sales
$1.1M

Gross sales are revenue before expenses — not profit. Actual owner earnings depend on rent, labor, royalties, marketing fees, and debt service.

No system-wide average is published for this brand. The median and range below are what Item 19 supports; we show an average only where it reconciles against them.

Item 19 type
Gross Margin and Total Revenue
Range (low → high)
$95K→$3.6MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 41 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Cohort dispersion (min → max)
Reporting year
2025
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2026
Disclosed in the 2026 filing, covering 2025
Transparency
6 / 10
vs category median 3 / 10 · above
Gross sales rank
No comparison data
Investment cost rank24th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank52th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank17th
vs Business Services peers
Risk score rank60th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 296 Business Services brands

Showing the headline figures — all 131 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 31.0% — above the Business Services median of 9.0%.

Disclosure

Item 19 reports Gross Margin and Total Revenue rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services medians

How Speedy Freight Compares

Metric
Speedy Freight
Category median
vs median
Investment
$134K
$133Kmiddle half $79K–$260K · n=193
Near median
Revenue
N/A
$686Kmiddle half $373K–$1.4M · n=61
N/A
Unit Count
10
39middle half 8–116 · n=193
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Business Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units10Verified — printed on page 46 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
10
Opened
9
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
1%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
16
1.60 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
30
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units
2025
9+9
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 4 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

4

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score43/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage43Verdict score 43/100

New franchisor (began franchising 2025) with a small 10-unit system and no disclosed net worth or income figures. No litigation, no going-concern, audited financials and Item 19 disclosed; limited operating history is the main concern.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
3056

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · UHY LLP

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 43 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDBegan franchising 2025 — limited history
  2. 02MEDFinancial net worth/income not disclosed in profile
  3. 03MINORNo litigation, no going-concern
  4. 04MEDAudited, Item 19 disclosed

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 131 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 31.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training80 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory sizeℹApproximately 9,000 businesses in a designated Primary Market Area
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ1 year
Non-compete (miles)ℹ50 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationDallas, Texas (principal city closest to franchisor's principal place of business)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTexas
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
40 hrs
On-the-job training
40 hrs
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
Franchisee locates site; no franchisor approval required
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
TMS system
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: TMS system

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Speedy Freight franchise?

The total investment to open a Speedy Freight franchise ranges from $75K – $194K, with an initial franchise fee of $50K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Speedy Freight franchise owners earn?

Item 19 of the Speedy Freight FDD discloses a median of $1.1M but no single average across all outlets. These are gross sales figures, not profit; the Revenue section shows what the filing reports and on what basis. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Speedy Freight?

Speedy Freight is franchised by Speedy Freight Franchising LLC. Its parent company is Speedy Freight Holdings Limited (SFHL). Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Speedy Freight FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Speedy Freight FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Speedy Freight's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Speedy Freight (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Speedy Freight franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Speedy Freight has 10 total units in the United States, including 9 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 9 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Speedy Freight a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Speedy Freight as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 43 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Speedy Freight, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Business Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.