Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
SERVPRO logo

Servpro Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Cleaning & MaintenanceTennesseeFranchising since 1977
BAbove averageAbove average65/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$259K – $380K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
6.5%
on 714 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02287FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

SERVPRO is a cleanup and restoration franchise handling fire, water, mold, and storm damage for homes and businesses. Franchisees run field crews on emergency mitigation, restoration, and reconstruction jobs, often working with insurers.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A SERVPRO franchise requires a total initial investment of $259K – $380K, including a $100K franchise fee and an ongoing 3.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 6.5% charge-off rate across 714 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2025 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - a newer filing may exist

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$259K – $380K
76th pct Cleaning & Ma…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
3.0%
1st pct Cleaning & Ma…
Units
2,286
87th pct Cleaning & Ma…
SBA charge-off
6.5%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Cleaning & Maintenance · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$259K – $380K
Median $169K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$100K – $100K
Median $47K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$32K – $50K
Median $30K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
3.0%
Median 7.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
6.0% of rev
Median 8.3%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
6.5%
714 loans · Median 9.8%
below median ↓, better than category
System Size
2,286 units
Median 51 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
0.4%
Median 3.4%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Cleaning & Maintenance median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $259K – $380K including a $100K franchise fee, 3.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 65/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 6.5% across 714 loans (near or below the 16% franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +84 franchised outlets in the latest year (94 opened, 10 closed); 2 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Servpro Franchisor, LLC
Parent company
Servpro Master Issuer, LLC / Servpro SPV Guarantor, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2025 FDD
Ultimate parent
Commodore Parent Holdings, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2025 FDD
Predecessor
Servpro Industries, LLC (franchisor 1977-Oct 2019); Servpro Intellectual Property, LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer and President (Servpro Industries)
John Sooker
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
801 Industrial Boulevard, Gallatin, Tennessee 37066
Auditor
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$324.7M
vs $313.1M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
John Sooker
Headquarters
Tennessee
Founded
1977
FDD year
2025
States available
50

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 88% above the typical cleaning & maintenance franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$259K – $380KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 32 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$100,000Verified — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty3.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fund2.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$32K – $50K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

SERVPRO: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$100K$100K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$32K$50K
Equipment, build-out, other$127K$230K
Total initial investment$259K$380K

Source: SERVPRO 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$259K – $380K
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$32K – $50K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$100K – $100K
Bottom third — review vs category
Royalty
3.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.5%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
6.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

SERVPRO: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty3.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.5% of gross sales
Transfer fee$35K
Renewal fee$5K
Inventory (initial)$4K – $9K
Total fee load6.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

SERVPRO makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one SERVPRO unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $259K–$380K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $32K–$50K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$360K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 129 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 6.0% — below the Cleaning & Maintenance median of 8.3%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 11.4% CAGR over 3 years across 2,286 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Cleaning & Maintenance medians

How Servpro Compares

Metric
Servpro
Category median
vs median
Investment
$319K
$169Kmiddle half $115K–$269K · n=170
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$538Kmiddle half $349K–$1.1M · n=59
N/A
Unit Count
2,286
51middle half 12–108 · n=169
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Cleaning & Maintenance brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units2,286Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 73 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth+11.4% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate0.4% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
2,286
Opened
94
Last reporting year
Closed
10
Terminated
8
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
2
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
0.4%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+11.4%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+11.4%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
8
Not renewed
2
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
2
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
90
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
2,114
Franchised units
2023
2,202+88
Franchised units
2024
2,286+84
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 50 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 50 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

2,182 current owners across 50 states; 17 former (terminated, transferred or not renewed) listed separately.

  • CA 261
  • TX 175
  • FL 157
  • NY 106
  • PA 99
  • IL 91
  • NC 76
  • OH 75
  • NJ 72
  • MI 66
  • GA 65
  • TN 55
  • +38 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

A
SBA Lending Health
Excellent SBA lending record · 6.5% charge-off
Total loans
714
Loan volume
$301.9M
Median loan
$150K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
6.5%
on 714 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
93.5%
5-yr charge-off
0.0%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
184
Defaults
37
Typical loan rate
6.5%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
17.1%
brand beats franchise avg ↓
Jobs supported
7,031
2.3 per loan
Lender concentration
7%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 25% went to startups / new businesses, 75% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in residential remodelers, franchised businesses charge off at 17.1% vs 22.4% for independents — franchising is associated with 24% lower SBA default risk in this category.

Vintage analysis

Servpro charge-off rate by loan vintage

BrandNational avg
Servpro charge-off rate by loan vintage. Showing 31 vintages from 1993 to 2024. Rates range from 0.0% to 33.3%.0%5%10%15%20%25%30%35%'93'99'04'09'14'19'24

Top lenders financing Servpro franchisees

Wells Fargo Bank National Association50 loans10.4%
Simmons Bank45 loans2.4%
Live Oak Banking Company44 loans7.7%

Showing 3 of 184 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Total loans
100
Loan volume
$50.3M
Charge-off rate
3.4%
Jobs created
954

Historical SBA 504 lending data via CDCs, not predictive of future performance.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Servpro from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
2.6%
Avg SBA guarantee
69%
Avg interest rate
6.45%
Avg chargeoff amount
$211K
Lender concentration
7.0%
Job velocity
2.3 per $100K
Startup risk premium
-1.5pp
NAICS benchmark
9.5%
NAICS 236118
Jobs supported
7,031

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 7% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1Wells Fargo Bank National Association50$19.8M10.4%
2Simmons Bank45$11.9M2.4%
3Live Oak Banking Company44$35.3M7.7%
4PNC Bank, National Association28$6.2M11.1%
5The Huntington National Bank23$9.5M6.2%
6JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association22$7.8M0.0%
7Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company17$3.6M0.0%
8TD Bank, National Association15$3.9M0.0%
9U.S. Bank, National Association15$4.2M9.1%
10Bank of America, National Association14$1.7M33.3%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
TXTexas6658.9%
PAPennsylvania5748.7%
CACalifornia5525.0%
FLFlorida4239.7%
NCNorth Carolina4200.0%
ILIllinois3314.3%
MAMassachusetts2600.0%
MIMichigan2614.5%
NJNew Jersey23210.5%
MNMinnesota21213.3%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

1992
2
1993
3
1994
2
1995
8
1996
6
1997
8
1998
8
1999
10
2000
8
2001
7
2002
18
2003
19
2004
24
2005
22
2006
15
2007
27
2008
21
2009
18
2010
22
2011
29
2012
24
2013
25
2014
42
2015
30
2016
43
2017
25
2018
30
2019
25
2020
41
2021
44
2022
27
2023
34
2024
20
2025
21
2026
6

Borrower profile

Existing (2+ yr)88 (35%)
Ownership change82 (33%)
Startup38 (15%)
New (< 2 yr)25 (10%)
Unanswered9 (4%)
Established (5+ yr)3 (1%)
2-3 years2 (1%)
Less than 4 years old but at least 31 (0%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 6.5% — 59% below the 16.0% national norm, i.e. lower lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off6.5% · 714 loans
Verdict score65/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average65Verdict score 65/100
High confidence±4 pts
6169

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (plaintiff).

Servpro Franchisor, LLC v. Placer Complete Restoration, Inc. et al. (M.D. Tenn., Case No. 3:25-cv-00255), filed March 4, 2025, for breach of contract/unpaid royalties and trademark enforcement after terminating 3 franchise licenses for nonpayment and audit noncompliance.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Deloitte & Touche LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $324.7MYr 2: $313.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 65 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORStrong financials: net income $238.1M, net worth $911.2M
  2. 02HIGH1 litigation matter across 2,286 units - immaterial
  3. 03MINORNo Item 19 disclosure (sole minor note)

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 129 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

Litigation case detail1 matters · Item 3

Litigation cases

The franchisor

Pending (1)

  • Servpro Franchisor, LLC v. R. Rimualdo Enterprises, Inc. and Ralph Rimualdo

    pending

    Brought against a franchisee · filed 2024-02-22 · US District Court, Middle District of Tennessee · 3:24-cv-00200

    “Servpro Franchisor, LLC v. R. Rimualdo Enterprises, Inc. and Ralph Rimualdo: US District Court, Middle District of Tennessee; Case Number 3:24-cv-00200. Servpro Franchisor, LLC (“Servpro”) terminated the Servpro of Southern Saratoga County franchise license on September 25, 2023 for failure to pay royalties and comply with an audit.”Page 15 of the 2025 FDD, Item 3

    Outcome:“This matter is in the preliminary stages of litigation.” (page 16)

Item 3 lists the litigation the franchisor must disclose; a matter against a parent, an affiliate or a named officer is not a matter against the franchisor, and pending claims are allegations, not findings.

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training112 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population65,000
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Not allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationWithin 40 miles of franchisor's principal business address (Gallatin/Sumner County, Tennessee) at time of arbitration demand
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTennessee
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

Servpro Franchisor, LLC v. Placer Complete Restoration, Inc. et al. (M.D. Tenn., Case No. 3:25-cv-00255), filed March 4, 2025, for breach of contract/unpaid royalties and trademark enforcement after terminating 3 franchise licenses for nonpayment and audit noncompliance.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
96 hrs
On-the-job training
16 hrs
Training location
Servpro headquarters, Gallatin, Tennessee
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
16 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Site selection
Franchisee
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
WorkCenter / ServproNET
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: WorkCenter / ServproNET

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

2,199 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 2,199 contacts · $49
Free preview
(727) 521-••••FL
Unlock all 2,199 contacts
(540) 373-••••VA
(952) 563-••••MN
(951) 351-••••CA
(209) 912-••••CA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a SERVPRO franchise?

The total investment to open a SERVPRO franchise ranges from $259K – $380K, with an initial franchise fee of $100K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do SERVPRO franchise owners earn?

SERVPRO makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns SERVPRO?

SERVPRO is franchised by Servpro Franchisor, LLC. Its parent company is Servpro Master Issuer, LLC / Servpro SPV Guarantor, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Commodore Parent Holdings, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the SERVPRO FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the SERVPRO FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is SERVPRO's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, SERVPRO has a charge-off rate of 6.5% across 714 loans, meaning 6.5% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many SERVPRO franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, SERVPRO has 2,286 total units in the United States, including 2,286 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 94 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is SERVPRO a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates SERVPRO as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 65 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent SERVPRO, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Cleaning & Maintenance franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Cleaning & Maintenance category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.