Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Renegade Insurance logo

Renegade Insurance Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Financial ServicesFLFranchising since 2024
CAverageAverage39/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$28K – $96K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02135FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Renegade Insurance is an insurance agency franchise offering auto, home, and commercial policies through a marketplace of carriers. Franchisees run local agencies, selling and servicing policies and managing clients.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Renegade Insurance franchise requires a total initial investment of $28K – $96K, including a $20K – $25K franchise fee and an ongoing 20.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$28K – $96K
11th pct Financial Ser…
Avg gross sales
N/A
1 outlet
Royalty
20.0%
48th pct Financial Ser…
Units
1
0th pct Financial Ser…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Financial Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$28K – $96K
Median $94K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$20K – $25K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$3K – $18K
Median $10K
near median
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
20.0%
Median 10.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
20.0% of rev
Median 16.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
1 units
Median 50 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 5.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
4 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Financial Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $28K – $96K including a $20K franchise fee, 20.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 39/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative, pipeline stalled: 3 agreements signed but not yet open against 1 open outlets (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Renegade Insurance Franchising LLC
Parent company
Renegade Insurance Inc. (RII)
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Rashik Adhikari
Incorporated in
Florida
HQ
3120 S Kirkman Road, Suite 2B, Orlando, Florida 32811
Auditor
Kezos & Dunlavy
Audited financials

Overview

About

CEO
Rashik Adhikari
Headquarters
FL
Founded
2024
FDD year
2025
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 34% below the typical financial services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$28K – $96KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 27 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$20,000Verified — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty20.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 23 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$3K – $18K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Renegade Insurance: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$20K$20K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$3K$18K
Equipment, build-out, other$6K$59K
Total initial investment$28K$96K

Source: Renegade Insurance 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$28K – $96K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$3K – $18K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$20K – $25K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
20.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
$2,000
Total fee load
20.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Renegade Insurance: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty20.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$375
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$0
Total fee load20.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Renegade Insurance makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Renegade Insurance unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $28K–$96K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $3K–$18K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$72K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 115 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 20.0% — above the Financial Services median of 16.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Financial Services medians

How Renegade Insurance Compares

Metric
Renegade Insurance
Category median
vs median
Investment
$62K
$94Kmiddle half $70K–$116K · n=38
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$262Kmiddle half $115K–$322K · n=9
N/A
Unit Count
1
50middle half 14–241 · n=38
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Financial Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units1Verified — printed on page 56 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
1
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
3
3.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
45
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
1+1
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score39/100 (higher is better)
Litigation4 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage39Verdict score 39/100

New (2024) insurance franchisor with a single unit and audited financials. Four Item-3 matters, all resolved via settlement/arbitration (e.g., Reichling settled $5,000), mostly fraud/breach claims by former contractors — notable count for a 1-unit system. No Item 19, no bankruptcy, no going-concern.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
2652

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Four matters disclosed, all resolved via settlement or arbitration dismissal: (1) Sarah Reichling v. Renegade Insurance LLC - fraud/breach of contract claims by former independent contractor, settled for $5,000; (2) Lilia Sanjuan v. Renegade Insurance LLC - similar fraud claims by former independent contractor, settled for $5,000; (3) Larisa Paris v. Renegade Insurance LLC; Rashik Adhikari - AAA arbitration alleging Texas Deceptive Trade Practices Act violations, seeking $10,000,000, all claims against RIL dismissed and plaintiff ordered to reimburse attorney fees; (4) Jeffrey Grady v. Renegade Insurance LLC et al. - wrongful termination/whistleblower retaliation by former employee, settled via mutual agreement in December 2024.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Kezos & Dunlavy

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 21 states Exhibit B contains audited financial statements as of March 31, 2025 and compiled statements from inception (May 10, 2024) to Sept 30, 2024 for the franchisor Renegade Insurance Franchising LLC (formed May 10, 2024; not in business 3+ years). However, the Exhibit B financial statement pages (B-2 onward) are image-only scans with no OCR-extractable text, so no balance-sheet or income-statement figures or auditor name could be extracted.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 39 / 100 verdict

  1. 01HIGH4 resolved litigation matters (fraud/breach) — high relative to 1 unit
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 disclosure
  3. 03MINORNew franchisor (2024), minimal system
  4. 04MEDAll matters settled/dismissed, no bankruptcy or going-concern

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 115 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 20.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training70 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory sizeℹStatewide (single state where licensed)
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ3 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationOrlando, Florida (principal city closest to franchisor's principal place of business)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawFlorida
Litigation count4
View Item 3 litigation summary

Four matters disclosed, all resolved via settlement or arbitration dismissal: (1) Sarah Reichling v. Renegade Insurance LLC - fraud/breach of contract claims by former independent contractor, settled for $5,000; (2) Lilia Sanjuan v. Renegade Insurance LLC - similar fraud claims by former independent contractor, settled for $5,000; (3) Larisa Paris v. Renegade Insurance LLC; Rashik Adhikari - AAA arbitration alleging Texas Deceptive Trade Practices Act violations, seeking $10,000,000, all claims against RIL dismissed and plaintiff ordered to reimburse attorney fees; (4) Jeffrey Grady v. Renegade Insurance LLC et al. - wrongful termination/whistleblower retaliation by former employee, settled via mutual agreement in December 2024.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
42 hrs
On-the-job training
28 hrs
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
Franchisee proposes, franchisor approves
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
point-of-sale system
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: point-of-sale system

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

6 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 6 contacts · $49
Free preview
407-401-••••
Unlock all 6 contacts
470-408-••••
470-800-••••
386-753-••••
770-268-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Renegade Insurance franchise?

The total investment to open a Renegade Insurance franchise ranges from $28K – $96K, with an initial franchise fee of $20K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Renegade Insurance franchise owners earn?

Renegade Insurance makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Renegade Insurance?

Renegade Insurance is franchised by Renegade Insurance Franchising LLC. Its parent company is Renegade Insurance Inc. (RII). Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Renegade Insurance FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Renegade Insurance FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Renegade Insurance's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Renegade Insurance (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Renegade Insurance franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Renegade Insurance has 1 total units in the United States, including 1 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Renegade Insurance a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Renegade Insurance as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 39 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Renegade Insurance, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Financial Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Financial Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.