Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Pur Life Medical logo

Pur Life Medical Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

HealthcareUTFranchising since 2019
BAbove averageAbove average58/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$650K – $1.1M
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Limited · 10 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02062Data QualityExcellent81%FDD 2024 · 2yr old
Owner-operator requiredYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

PÜR Life Medical is a wellness franchise offering regenerative and integrative health treatments aimed at activating the body's healing. Franchisees run the clinics, managing providers, patient care, and treatments.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Pur Life Medical franchise requires a total initial investment of $650K – $1.1M, including a $55K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$650K – $1.1M
75th pct Healthcare
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
14th pct Healthcare
Units
6
22nd pct Healthcare
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Healthcare · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$650K – $1.1M
Median $321K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$55K – $55K
Median $50K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$85K – $153K
Median $40K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 7.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
8.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited · 10 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 10 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units
System Size
6 units
Median 23 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Healthcare median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $650K – $1.1M including a $55K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 58/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative, pipeline stalled: 16 agreements signed but not yet open against 6 open outlets (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Pur Life Medical
Ultimate parent
PLM Holdings, Inc.
Predecessor
and Affiliates
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Scott Peterson
Incorporated in
Wyoming
HQ
610 S 850 E, Lehi, UT 84043
Auditor
Metwally CPA PLLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$93K
vs $291K prior year

Affiliated brands

  • Panacea Life Sciences
  • PLM Franchising IP USA

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Scott Peterson
Headquarters
UT
Founded
2019
FDD year
2024
States available
5

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 172% above the typical healthcare franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$650K – $1.1MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 22 of the 2024 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$54,900Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2024 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$85K – $153K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown21 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$55K$55K
Security Deposits$8K$15K
Lease Expenses (3 months)$23K$29K
Development Services Fee$23K$23K
Leasehold Improvements$124K$390K
Signage$19K$19K
Office Equipment, including furniture and fixtures$20K$40K
Medical Devices and Equipment$203K$225K
Startup Supplies and Inventory$10K$20K
Website$2K$2K
Travel and Accommodation Expense$3K$10K
Third-Party Medical Training Required During Initial Training Program$5K$5K
Grand Opening Training and Support Fee$4K$4K
Music System$2K$13K
Business Licenses and Permits$750$2K
Architectural Professional Fees$15K$25K
Bookkeeping Services$150$500
Insurance Deposits and Premiums (3 months)$6K$15K
Compute System, including set up fees$6K$12K
Initial Marketing costs (3 months)$40K$40K
Total initial investment$650K$1.1M

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$650K – $1.1M
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$85K – $153K
Bottom third — review vs category
Franchise fee
$55K – $55K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Pur Life Medical: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0%
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$229
Transfer fee$10K
Inventory (initial)$10K – $20K
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Pur Life Medical makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Pur Life Medical unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $650K–$1.1M (midpoint used)
FDD reports $85K–$153K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$991K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 123 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

6.0% royalty + 2.0% ad fund.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

Net unit growth of +200.0% over 3 years (2 opened, 0 closed).

Multi-unit rate

Only 14% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Healthcare medians

How Pur Life Medical Compares

Metric
Pur Life Medical
Category median
vs median
Investment
$872K
$321Kmiddle half $178K–$530K · n=133
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$676Kmiddle half $496K–$929K · n=48
N/A
Unit Count
6
23middle half 5–101 · n=132
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Healthcare brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units6Verified — printed on page 48 of the 2024 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it one way.
3-yr growth+200.0% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
6
Opened
2
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
14.3%
Net growth (3-yr)
+200.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+200.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
16
2.67 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
8
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2021
1
Franchised units
2022
3+2
Franchised units
2023
6+3
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 7 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 7 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

8 current owners across 7 states.

  • UT 2
  • AZ 1
  • CA 1
  • FL 1
  • MN 1
  • SC 1
  • TX 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

Total loans
10
Loan volume
$5.0M
Median loan
$514K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Limited · 10 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 10 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Limited · 10 loans
5-yr charge-off
Limited · 10 loans
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
6
Defaults
0
Typical loan rate
10.6%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
17.4%
n=2,725 loans
Jobs supported
91
1.8 per loan
Lender concentration
30%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 100% went to startups / new businesses, 0% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in other personal care services, franchised businesses charge off at 17.4% vs 20.9% for independents — franchising is associated with 17% lower SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing Pur Life Medical franchisees

Dogwood State Bank3 loans—
First Bank of the Lake3 loans—
First Internet Bank of Indiana1 loans—

Showing 3 of 6 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Pur Life Medical from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
70%
Avg interest rate
10.62%
Lender concentration
30.0%
Job velocity
1.8 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
5.1%
NAICS 812199
Jobs supported
91

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 30% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1Dogwood State Bank3$1.5MN/A
2First Bank of the Lake3$1.3MN/A
3First Internet Bank of Indiana1$702KN/A
4The Fidelity Bank1$478KN/A
5Stearns Bank National Association1$500KN/A
6Mountain America FCU1$478KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
TXTexas40--
UTUtah20--
WAWashington20--
LALouisiana10--
NYNew York10--

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2023
7
2024
3

Borrower profile

Startup9 (90%)
New (< 2 yr)1 (10%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offLimited · 10 loans
Verdict score58/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average58Verdict score 58/100

Clean medical/area-representative franchisor (since 2019, 6 units) with no litigation, no bankruptcy, no going-concern and audited financials. Positive net growth (200%), 0% turnover. No financial-weakness flags present.

High confidence±6 pts
5264

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Metwally CPA PLLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.1MYr 2: $0.3M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 21 states audited financial statements for fiscal years ended Dec 31, 2021 and 2020 are attached as Exhibit D, plus unaudited financials as of April 30, 2022. The franchisor had not been in business three full years. The actual audited balance sheet and income statement figures are not present in the extracted text (Exhibit D pages appear blank in the extraction), so net worth, assets, liabilities, revenue, net income, and auditor name could not be determined.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 58 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORZero litigation, no bankruptcy, no going-concern, no distress
  2. 02MINOR6 units all franchised, net growth +200%, 0% turnover

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 123 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term15 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training20 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term15 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory sizeℹcounty boundaries or fixed geographic boundaries (rivers, streets, highways); no fixed min/max size
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ1.5 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window60 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice60 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationSalt Lake County, Utah
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawUtah
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
16 hrs
On-the-job training
4 hrs
Training location
On-site and corporate
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
franchisee
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
Zorzees CRM, LMS and franchise management system
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Zorzees CRM, LMS and franchise management system

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

8 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 8 contacts · $49
Free preview
(949) 723-••••CA
Unlock all 8 contacts
(205) 382-••••SC
(801) 210-••••UT
(801) 602-••••UT
(218) 205-••••MN

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Pur Life Medical franchise?

The total investment to open a Pur Life Medical franchise ranges from $650K – $1.1M, with an initial franchise fee of $55K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Pur Life Medical franchise owners earn?

Pur Life Medical makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Pur Life Medical?

Pur Life Medical is franchised by Pur Life Medical. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is PLM Holdings, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Pur Life Medical FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Pur Life Medical FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Pur Life Medical's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Pur Life Medical (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Pur Life Medical franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Pur Life Medical has 6 total units in the United States, including 6 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 2 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Pur Life Medical a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Pur Life Medical as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 58 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Pur Life Medical, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Healthcare franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Healthcare category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.