Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
PackageHub Business Centers logo

PackageHub Business Centers Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesTXFranchising since 2020
AStrongest tierStrongest tier71/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$6K – $13K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01864FDD 2025Data QualityStandard62%
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

PackageHub Business Centers is a retail shipping and mailbox franchise offering multi-carrier shipping, package receiving, printing, and notary. Franchisees run storefront centers serving consumers and small businesses.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A PackageHub Business Centers franchise requires a total initial investment of $6K – $13K. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored2 of 3 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$6K – $13K
2nd pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Flat fee
Units
1,156
65th pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$6K – $13K
Median $133K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$0 – $500
Median $48K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$0 – $0
Median $23K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 7.0%
Ongoing Fees
Not extracted
Median 9.0%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
1,156 units
Median 39 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
6.0%
Median 3.7%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $6K – $13K.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 71/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +230 franchised outlets in the latest year (300 opened, 42 closed) (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 60.6% CAGR over 3 years with 1156 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
PBC, LLC
Parent company
PBC Capital, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
Predecessor
PBC, LLC (Delaware)
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President
Brandon Gale
CEO experience
2020 yrs
Years in role or industry
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
TX
HQ
1201 Richardson Drive Ste. 200, Richardson, Texas 75080
Auditor
A&G, LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.2M
vs $803K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Brandon Gale
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2020
FDD year
2025
States available
47

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 93% below the typical business services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$6K – $13KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise feeNot extracted
RoyaltyFlat fee
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$0 – $0

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown15 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Feenot refundable$0$500
Membership Fee (3 months)not refundable$300$300
Retail Shipping Associates Premium Membership Fee (3 months)not refundable$90$90
Real Property Lease/Ownershipnot refundable——
Leasehold Improvementsnot refundable$0$3K
Furniture, Fixtures, and Equipmentnot refundable$0$3K
Suppliesnot refundable$0$500
Signagenot refundable$150$150
Computer Hardware Software Licensing Feesnot refundable$2K$3K
Online Postage Subscriptionnot refundable$60$60
Insurancenot refundable$3K$3K
Business licenses, tax registrations, and permitsnot refundable——
Business Entity Establishment Feesnot refundable——
Certification Trainingnot refundable$0$600
Additional Funds (3-month period)not refundable——
Total initial investment$6K$13K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$6K – $13K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$0 – $0
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
N/A
Paid to franchisor at signing
Royalty
$100/month membership fee (Early Adopter: $25 less than c…
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%

Ongoing fees · Item 6

PackageHub Business Centers: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)$100 per month membership fee; Early Adopters (start date on or before Oct 10, 2021) pay $25 less than current rate
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Technology fee$0
Training fee$600
Transfer fee$500
Renewal fee$0
Inventory (initial)$0 – $500
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

PackageHub Business Centers makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one PackageHub Business Centers unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $6K–$13K (midpoint used)
Item 7 didn't break this out. Enter your pre-opening cash burn

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$9K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 127 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 60.6% CAGR over 3 years across 1,156 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services medians

How PackageHub Business Centers Compares

Metric
PackageHub Business Centers
Category median
vs median
Investment
$9K
$133Kmiddle half $79K–$260K · n=193
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$686Kmiddle half $373K–$1.4M · n=61
N/A
Unit Count
1,156
39middle half 8–116 · n=193
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Business Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units1,156Verified — printed on page 27 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it one way.
3-yr growth+60.6% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate6.0% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
1,156
Opened
300
Last reporting year
Closed
42
Terminated
9
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
18
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
6.0%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+60.6%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+60.6%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
9
Not renewed
18
Transferred
45
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
147
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
3.9%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Continuity rate
95.7%
Units that stayed open
Termination rate
2.3%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
3.6%
Units that stopped operating
2022
720
Franchised units
2023
926+206
Franchised units
2024
1,156+230
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 47 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 47 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

1,180 current owners across 47 states; 36 former (terminated, transferred or not renewed) listed separately.

  • TX 195
  • CA 190
  • FL 123
  • NY 97
  • NC 53
  • GA 45
  • WA 34
  • AZ 32
  • OR 28
  • IL 25
  • NV 25
  • PA 25
  • +35 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score71/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier71Verdict score 71/100

PackageHub presents significant due diligence gaps—no disclosed unit economics, unprotected territory, and aggressive growth without profitability transparency create elevated risk for undercapitalized franchisees.

Why this reads harsher than the A grade: the grade weighs financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency across the whole filing, while this summary lists individual flags without that weighting. The flags are worth checking with current owners; neither is investment advice.

Low confidence±15 pts
5686

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · A&G, LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.2MYr 2: $0.8MNon-royalty: $0.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Revenues comprise membership fee revenue ($1,059,400 in 2024) and other revenues ($138,354 in 2024). Audited financials of PBC, LLC, fiscal year ended December 31.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 71 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo average revenue or net income disclosed in FDD Item 19 — impossible to validate ROI on $6K-$13K investment
  2. 02MINORUnprotected territory creates direct competition risk; 1,173 units with 26.7% YoY growth suggests market saturation potential
  3. 03MINORUltra-low monthly royalty ($100) may indicate low franchisor support, quality control, or revenue-sharing model sustainability
  4. 04MINOR3-year term is short; high turnover risk suggests franchisees may not find business model sustainable long-term
  5. 05MINORZero franchise fee is unusual and may signal weak franchisor vetting, onboarding, or commitment to franchisee success
  6. 06MEDRapid unit growth (26.7% YoY) without disclosed profitability metrics suggests quantity-over-quality expansion

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 127 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term3 yrs
Renewal term3 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training15 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term3 years
Renewal term3 years
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Right of first refusalℹNo
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ9
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationMcKinney, Collin County, Texas
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTX
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
15 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Online (virtual classroom)
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
0 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Time to open
1 mo
From signing to launch
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
PBC-approved POS software (third-party)
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: PBC-approved POS software (third-party)

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

1,216 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 1,216 contacts · $49
Free preview
818-557-••••CA
Unlock all 1,216 contacts
(415) 864-••••CA
903668••••TX
469828••••TX
302376••••DE

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a PackageHub Business Centers franchise?

The total investment to open a PackageHub Business Centers franchise ranges from $6K – $13K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do PackageHub Business Centers franchise owners earn?

PackageHub Business Centers makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns PackageHub Business Centers?

PackageHub Business Centers is franchised by PBC, LLC. Its parent company is PBC Capital, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the PackageHub Business Centers FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the PackageHub Business Centers FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is PackageHub Business Centers's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for PackageHub Business Centers (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many PackageHub Business Centers franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, PackageHub Business Centers has 1,156 total units in the United States, including 1,156 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 300 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is PackageHub Business Centers a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates PackageHub Business Centers as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 71 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent PackageHub Business Centers, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Business Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.