Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Nick and Moes logo

Nick and Moes Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Formerly known as Nick & Moes

Food RetailFLFranchising since 2022
BAbove averageAbove average51/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$2.3M – $3.2M
Disclosed sales
partial, no system average
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01780FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Manager-run OKYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Nick and Moes is a convenience store franchise operating c-stores with gas stations and Nick & Moes fried chicken, or c-stores with a liquor store. Franchisees run the stores, managing fuel, foodservice, retail, and staffing.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Nick and Moes franchise requires a total initial investment of $2.3M – $3.2M, including a $45K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. The 2025 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 6 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$2.3M – $3.2M
12th pct Food Retail
Avg gross sales
N/A
Company-owned only
Royalty
5.0%
2nd pct Food Retail
Units
6
2nd pct Food Retail
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Food Retail · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$2.3M – $3.2M
Median $290K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$45K – $45K
Median $45K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$25K – $50K
Median $32K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Partial, no system average
No system average in Item 19
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 6.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
5.0% of rev
Median 7.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
6 units
Median 37 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 2.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Food Retail median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $2.3M – $3.2M including a $45K franchise fee, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSItem 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 51/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative, pipeline stalled: 6 agreements signed but not yet open against 6 open outlets (Item 20).
  • DATAItem 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands. Ask franchisees directly for full unit-level revenue.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Nick and Moes Franchise LLC
CEO title
CEO
Mohammed ("Moe") Isa
Incorporated in
FL
HQ
710 Oakfield Drive, Unit 225, Brandon, FL 33511
Auditor
Smith, Buzzi & Associates, LLC.
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$151K
vs $26K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Mohammed ("Moe") Isa
Headquarters
FL
Founded
2022
FDD year
2025
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 841% above the typical food retail franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$2.3M – $3.2MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 20 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$45,000Verified — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$25K – $50K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Nick and Moes: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$45K$45K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$25K$50K
Equipment, build-out, other$2.2M$3.1M
Total initial investment$2.3M$3.2M

Source: Nick and Moes 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$2.3M – $3.2M
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$25K – $50K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$45K – $45K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
5.0%
Tiered by sales volume · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
5.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Nick and Moes: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Technology fee$400
Transfer fee$14K
Renewal fee$14K
Inventory (initial)$100K – $220K
Total fee load5.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Avg gross salesNot extracted
Median gross salesNot extracted
Item 19 typeaffiliate outlet gross rev…
Sample size6

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for Nick and Moes is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Nick and Moes unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $2.3M–$3.2M (midpoint used)
FDD reports $25K–$50K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$2.8M
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

Company-owned outlets only - not franchisee performance

Item 19 type
affiliate outlet gross revenue
Sample size
6
vs category median 23 · small
Range (low → high)
$5.1M→$16.4MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 55 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Cohort dispersion (min → max)
Reporting year
2024
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2025
Disclosed in the 2025 filing, covering 2024
Transparency
3 / 10
vs category median 0 / 10 · above
Gross sales rank
No comparison data
Investment cost rank12th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank2th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank2th
vs Food Retail peers
Risk score rank32th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 142 Food Retail brands

Showing the headline figures — all 124 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 5.0% — below the Food Retail median of 7.0%.

Disclosure

Item 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Food Retail medians

How Nick and Moes Compares

Metric
Nick and Moes
Category median
vs median
Investment
$2.7M
$290Kmiddle half $158K–$596K · n=18
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.1Mmiddle half $515K–$1.9M · n=4
N/A
Unit Count
6
37middle half 11–103 · n=18
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Food Retail brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units6Verified — printed on page 60 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
6
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
6
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
0%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
6
1.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
6
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA 7(a) loan data available for this brand. Switch to 504 to see available data.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Total loans
1
Loan volume
$2.0M
Charge-off rate
N/A
Jobs created
15

Historical SBA 504 lending data via CDCs, not predictive of future performance.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score51/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average51Verdict score 51/100
Low confidence±15 pts
3666

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Smith, Buzzi & Associates, LLC.

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.2MYr 2: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2024 total revenues of $151,356 comprise net franchise sales (franchise sales $174,990 plus prior deferral recognition $2,615 less deferred franchise fee $26,249); no other income.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 51 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDOnly 6 units system-wide suggests extremely limited track record and viability data for franchisees to validate
  2. 02MEDNet income not disclosed in FDD Item 19 prevents assessment of actual profitability and return on investment
  3. 03MINORWide investment range ($253.5K–$3.175M) indicates highly variable unit economics with unclear cost drivers and scalability
  4. 04MINORRoyalty escalation (5% to 6%) combined with no profitability data creates unknown cash flow impact by Year 2
  5. 05MEDNo disclosed litigation but micro-system size limits ability to identify historical franchisee disputes or failures

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 124 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 5.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training24 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory radius5 mi
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationBrandon, FL (where franchisor headquarters are located)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawFL
Litigation count0

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
13 hrs
On-the-job training
11 hrs
Training location
Affiliate location in Lakeland or Bradenton, FL or another franchisor-designated training center
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
40 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Time to open
4 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Gilbarco Passport or Verifone POS (C-store); mPower Beverage Software (Liquor Store); CRONYPOS (Fried Chicken)
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Gilbarco Passport or Verifone POS (C-store); mPower Beverage Software (Liquor Store); CRONYPOS (Fried Chicken)

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Nick and Moes franchise?

The total investment to open a Nick and Moes franchise ranges from $2.3M – $3.2M, with an initial franchise fee of $45K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Nick and Moes franchise owners earn?

Item 19 of the Nick and Moes FDD discloses outlet figures from $5.1M to $16.4M but no single average across all outlets. These are gross sales figures, not profit; the Revenue section shows what the filing reports and on what basis. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Nick and Moes?

Nick and Moes is franchised by Nick and Moes Franchise LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Nick and Moes FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Nick and Moes FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Nick and Moes's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Nick and Moes (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Nick and Moes franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Nick and Moes has 6 total units in the United States.

Is Nick and Moes a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Nick and Moes as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 51 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Nick and Moes, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Food Retail franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Food Retail category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.