Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Network In Action logo

Network In Action Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesTXFranchising since 2016
BAbove averageAbove average65/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$38K – $43K
Disclosed sales
partial, no system average
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (1)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01760FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Network In Action is a franchise that runs professional networking and referral groups where members exchange business leads. Franchisees launch and manage local groups, recruiting members and hosting meetings, typically home-based.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Network In Action franchise requires a total initial investment of $38K – $43K, including a $35K franchise fee and an ongoing 15.0% royalty[2]. The 2025 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$38K – $43K
10th pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Outlet subset
Royalty
15.0%
48th pct Business Serv…
Units
106
48th pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$38K – $43K
Median $133K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$35K – $35K
Median $48K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$0 – $1K
Median $23K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Partial, no system average
No system average in Item 19
Royalty Rate
15.0%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
15.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (1)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 1 loan, rate hidden below 10
System Size
106 units
Median 39 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
23.6%
Median 3.7%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $38K – $43K including a $35K franchise fee, 15.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThe figure shown was one segment row — the nine franchisees running exactly TWO groups (printed p.32). The other segments print $24,112 (one group), $73,355 (three) and $126,532 (four or more). No overall average is printed in any edition, and the stored high and low came from two different segment rows.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 65/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -14 franchised outlets in the latest year (11 opened, 25 closed) (Item 20).
  • FLAG11 units terminated last reporting year (10.4% of the system). Ask existing franchisees why.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Network In Action Intl. LLC
Predecessor
None
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Manager
Gerarda Sanchez
Incorporated in
TX
HQ
770 S. Post Oak Lane, Suite 105, Houston, Texas 77056
Auditor
PWR CPA, LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$835K
vs $810K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Gerarda Sanchez
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2015
FDD year
2025
States available
14

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 70% below the typical business services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$38K – $43KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$35,000Verified — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty15.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$0 – $1K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Network In Action: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$35K$35K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$0$1K
Equipment, build-out, other$3K$7K
Total initial investment$38K$43K

Source: Network In Action 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$38K – $43K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$0 – $1K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$35K – $35K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
15.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
-n/d
Total fee load
15.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Network In Action: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty15.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$99
Training fee$2K
Transfer fee$8K
Renewal fee$6K
Inventory (initial)$400 – $700
Total fee load15.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Avg gross salesNot extracted
Median gross salesNot extracted
Item 19 typeGross Revenue by group cou…
Sample sizeNot extracted

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for Network In Action is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Network In Action unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $38K–$43K (midpoint used)
Item 7 didn't break this out. Enter your pre-opening cash burn

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$41K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

The figure shown was one segment row — the nine franchisees running exactly TWO groups (printed p.32). The other segments print $24,112 (one group), $73,355 (three) and $126,532 (four or more). No overall average is printed in any edition, and the stored high and low came from two different segment rows.

Reported for a subset of outlets rather than the whole system

Item 19 type
Gross Revenue by group count segment
Range (low → high)
$15K→$157KNot cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Cohort dispersion (min → max)
Reporting year
2022
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2025
Disclosed in the 2025 filing, covering 2022
Transparency
4 / 10
vs category median 3 / 10 · above
Gross sales rank
No comparison data
Investment cost rank10th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank48th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank48th
vs Business Services peers
Risk score rank20th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 296 Business Services brands

Showing the headline figures — all 130 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Item 19 · by group

What the filing does disclose

Item 19 of this FDD reports performance in more than one group. We publish no single average for this brand; the groups the filing does disclose are listed below, quoted from its own Item 19 table.

Each row below is quoted from the FDD's own Item 19 table. Gross sales are not profit.

Outlet subset

Item 19 detail

What these figures cover

The figure shown was one segment row — the nine franchisees running exactly TWO groups (printed p.32). The other segments print $24,112 (one group), $73,355 (three) and $126,532 (four or more). No overall average is printed in any edition, and the stored high and low came from two different segment rows.

affiliate owned

SegmentSampleAvg
Affiliate-Owned, 3 Groups1$103K

franchised

SegmentSampleAvg
Franchisee-Owned, 1 Group6$19K
Franchisee-Owned, 2 Groups15$42K
Franchisee-Owned, 3 Groups7$68K
Franchisee-Owned, 4 Groups6$109K
Franchisee-Owned, 5 Groups1$163K
Franchisee-Owned, 6 Groups1$222K

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 15.0% — above the Business Services median of 9.0%.

Disclosure

Item 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands.

Operator retention

System expanding at 117.1% CAGR over 3 years across 106 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services medians

How Network In Action Compares

Metric
Network In Action
Category median
vs median
Investment
$40K
$133Kmiddle half $79K–$260K · n=193
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$686Kmiddle half $373K–$1.4M · n=61
N/A
Unit Count
106
39middle half 8–116 · n=193
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Business Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units106Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 45 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth+117.1% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate23.6% (caution)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
106
Opened
11
Last reporting year
Closed
25
Terminated
11
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
23.6%
Company-owned
3
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
96%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+117.1%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+117.1%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
11
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
2022
104
Franchised units
2023
117+13
Franchised units
2024
103-14
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 14 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

14

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 1 7(a) loan on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
1
Loan volume
$130K
Median loan
$130K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (1)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 1 loan, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (1)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (1)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
1
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (1)
Verdict score65/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average65Verdict score 65/100
Moderate confidence±10 pts
5575

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · PWR CPA, LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.8MYr 2: $0.8MTotal: $0.6MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 65 / 100 verdict

  1. 01HIGHActive litigation involving tortious interference, trade secrets, and trademark infringement suggests internal conflict and IP vulnerability
  2. 02MINORHigh royalty rate of 15% on average revenue of $42,302 yields only ~$6,345 gross before expenses—profitability extremely marginal
  3. 03MINORTwo concluded securities violations (Maryland, Washington) for unregistered sales and misrepresentations indicate compliance/disclosure failures
  4. 04MEDAverage net income not disclosed despite Item 19 disclosure requirement—red flag for franchisor transparency
  5. 05MINOR$35,000 franchise fee + $37,710–$42,700 startup costs represent poor ROI given low average revenues and high royalty burden

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 130 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 15.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training38 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Not allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ3 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ50 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationHouston, Texas
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawTX
Litigation count0

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
38 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Headquarters in Houston, Texas or online
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
6 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

90 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 90 contacts · $49
Free preview
612-314-••••
Unlock all 90 contacts
980-244-••••
970-219-••••
734-644-••••
610-564-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Network In Action franchise?

The total investment to open a Network In Action franchise ranges from $38K – $43K, with an initial franchise fee of $35K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Network In Action franchise owners earn?

Item 19 of the Network In Action FDD discloses outlet figures from $15K to $157K but no single average across all outlets. These are gross sales figures, not profit; the Revenue section shows what the filing reports and on what basis. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Network In Action?

Network In Action is franchised by Network In Action Intl. LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Network In Action FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Network In Action FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Network In Action's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Network In Action (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Network In Action franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Network In Action has 106 total units in the United States, including 103 franchised units and 3 company-owned units. 11 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Network In Action a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Network In Action as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 65 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Network In Action, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Business Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.