Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Multivista logo

Multivista Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Home ServicesTXFranchising since 2007
AStrongest tierStrongest tier70/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$233K – $661K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (1)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01715FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Multivista is a B2B franchise providing construction documentation, systematic photo, video, and 360-degree imaging of building projects for owners and contractors. Franchisees run a documentation service capturing job-site progress and delivering it via an online platform in a territory.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Multivista franchise requires a total initial investment of $233K – $661K, including a $20K – $158K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$233K – $661K
80th pct Home Services
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Set by a formula
Units
73
52nd pct Home Services
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Home Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$233K – $661K
Median $168K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$20K – $158K
Median $50K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$35K – $150K
Median $29K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 6.0%
Ongoing Fees
20.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (1)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 1 loan, rate hidden below 10
System Size
73 units
Median 47 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
1.4%
Median 4.3%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Home Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $233K – $661K including a $20K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 70/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +1 franchised outlets in the latest year (2 opened, 1 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Multivista Systems LLC
Parent company
Leica Geosystems Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 14 of the 2025 FDD
Ultimate parent
Hexagon AB
FDD Item 1, page 14 of the 2025 FDD
Predecessor
Multivista Construction Documentation Inc. (MCDI)
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President and Chief Executive Officer
Luis M. Pascual
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
129 S. Main Street, Suite 200, Grapevine, TX 76051
Auditor
KPMG LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$19.8M
vs $17.5M prior year

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Affiliated brands

  • Hexagon Geosystems Services India Private Limited
  • of Hexagon AB acquired OxBlue
  • of Hexagon AB acquired HGT
  • of Hexagon AB acquired Agtek

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Luis M. Pascual
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2007
FDD year
2025
States available
34

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 166% above the typical home services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$233K – $661KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 37 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$20,000Verified — printed on page 22 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
RoyaltySet by a formula
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 25 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$35K – $150K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown15 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$20K$158K
Initial Training Expenses$7K$17K
Vehicles$0$80K
Computer Equipment and Software user fees$9K$12K
Construction Data Fee Depositnot refundable$1K$1K
Sales Forcenot refundable$1K$3K
Camera, Video, Webcam, UAV, 3D Imager, 360 Camera, laser scanner and other Equipment$121K$146K
Office Equipment, Furnishings and Supplies$3K$8K
Rent and Facility Remodeling$9K$19K
Initial Marketing Campaign and Promotional Materials$5K$6K
Licenses and Deposits$3K$6K
Legal, Accounting and Professional Advisors$5K$8K
Insurance$9K$40K
Miscellaneous Equipment$5K$8K
Additional Funds (3 months)$35K$150K
Total initial investment$233K$661K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$233K – $661K
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$35K – $150K
Bottom third — review vs category
Franchise fee
$20K – $158K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
Greater of (i) 18% of monthly in-Territory Gross Sales OR…
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
20.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Multivista: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$5K
Total fee load20.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Multivista makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Multivista unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $233K–$661K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $35K–$150K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$539K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 139 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 20.0% — above the Home Services median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System roughly stable (+3.0% 3-year CAGR) with 73 units.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Home Services medians

How Multivista Compares

Metric
Multivista
Category median
vs median
Investment
$447K
$168Kmiddle half $122K–$232K · n=283
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$587Kmiddle half $376K–$1.3M · n=79
N/A
Unit Count
73
47middle half 14–137 · n=283
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Home Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units73Verified — printed on page 66 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+3.0% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate1.4% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
73
Opened
2
Last reporting year
Closed
1
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
1.4%
Company-owned
4
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
95%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+3.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+3.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
1
Reacquired
1
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
2
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Termination rate
1.4%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
2.8%
Units that stopped operating
2022
67
Franchised units
2023
68+1
Franchised units
2024
69+1
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 34 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

34

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 1 7(a) loan on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
1
Loan volume
$2.8M
Median loan
$2.8M
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (1)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 1 loan, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (1)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (1)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
1
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (1)
Verdict score70/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier70Verdict score 70/100

Multivista presents meaningful risk due to stagnant unit growth, absence of financial disclosure (Item 19), aggressive royalty structure, and litigation history indicating competitive and talent retention challenges.

Moderate confidence±10 pts
6080

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Premium Documentation LLC and Multivista Systems LLC v. Anthony Heminger et al. / Build In Focus LLC (Case No. 11-CA-10300, Florida, filed 2011) — trade secret misappropriation and noncompete breach; settled with permanent injunctions entered 2014 and 2016. Franchisor was plaintiff.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · KPMG LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $19.8MYr 2: $17.5MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Consolidated audited statements of Multivista Systems LLC. 2024 revenue = initial franchise and training fees $244,764 + royalties and other $18,132,518 + marketing $1,433,738 = $19,811,020. Audited by KPMG LLP (Vancouver, Canada), report dated April 29, 2025.

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 70 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORStagnant unit growth (1.5% YoY on 73 units indicates system is barely growing and may be losing units)
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 financial disclosure — cannot verify average revenue or profitability claims, making ROI impossible to validate
  3. 03MEDHigh royalty structure (18% of gross sales is above industry standard for service businesses) with no disclosed average revenue to assess true burden
  4. 04HIGHLitigation history involving trade secret misappropriation and non-compete disputes suggests competitive vulnerability and internal talent retention issues
  5. 05MINORWide investment range ($232K-$661K) with no financial performance data raises concerns about variability in unit economics and franchisee outcomes

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 139 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 20.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training288 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationDallas, Texas (or city where franchisor then maintains principal business address or office)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTX
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

Premium Documentation LLC and Multivista Systems LLC v. Anthony Heminger et al. / Build In Focus LLC (Case No. 11-CA-10300, Florida, filed 2011) — trade secret misappropriation and noncompete breach; settled with permanent injunctions entered 2014 and 2016. Franchisor was plaintiff.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
228 hrs
On-the-job training
60 hrs
Training location
Via the Internet / online; UAV hands-on in Biloxi, Mississippi
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
franchisor
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
Salesforce and QuickBooks
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Salesforce and QuickBooks

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

61 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 61 contacts · $49
Free preview
(678) 938-••••
Unlock all 61 contacts
137018••••
973) 393••••
773666••••
(913) 754-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Multivista franchise?

The total investment to open a Multivista franchise ranges from $233K – $661K, with an initial franchise fee of $20K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Multivista franchise owners earn?

Multivista makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Multivista?

Multivista is franchised by Multivista Systems LLC. Its parent company is Leica Geosystems Inc.. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Hexagon AB. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Multivista FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Multivista FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Multivista's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Multivista (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Multivista franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Multivista has 73 total units in the United States, including 69 franchised units and 4 company-owned units. 2 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Multivista a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Multivista as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 70 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Multivista, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Home Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Home Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.