Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Medicap Pharmacy logo

Medicap Pharmacy Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

HealthcareOHFranchising since 1974
BAbove averageAbove average48/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$513K – $896K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
4.5%
on 131 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01602FDD 2025Data QualityStandard71%
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Medicap Pharmacy is an independent community pharmacy franchise focused on prescriptions, immunizations, and personalized patient care. Franchisees own and operate the pharmacies, managing dispensing, inventory, and regulatory compliance.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Medicap Pharmacy franchise requires a total initial investment of $513K – $896K and an ongoing 3.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 4.5% charge-off rate across 131 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$513K – $896K
68th pct Healthcare
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
3.0%
2nd pct Healthcare
Units
59
57th pct Healthcare
SBA charge-off
4.5%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Healthcare · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$513K – $896K
Median $321K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$0 – $0
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$175K – $245K
Median $40K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
3.0%
Median 7.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
3.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
4.5%
131 loans · Median 2.6%
above median ↑, worse than category
System Size
59 units
Median 23 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
6.8%
Median 0.0%
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
8 cases
Review carefully

Green = favorable by >10% vs Healthcare median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $513K – $896K, 3.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 48/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 4.5% across 131 loans (well below the franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -4 franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 4 closed) (Item 20).
  • DECLINESystem contracting at -11.9% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven (consolidation) or franchisee-driven (economics).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Medicap Pharmacies Incorporated
Parent company
Medicine Shoppe International, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2025 FDD
Ultimate parent
Cardinal Health, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
President, MSI and Medicap; Cardinal Health Executive Vice President, Pharmaceutical and Specialty Distribution
Brad Cochran
CEO experience
26 yrs
Years in role or industry
Incorporated in
IA
HQ
7000 Cardinal Place, Dublin, Ohio 43017
Auditor
Ernst & Young LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$222.6B
vs $204.8B prior year
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Affiliated brands

  • MSI

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 9

1 other brand on this site name Cardinal Health, Inc. as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2025 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Brad Cochran
Headquarters
OH
Founded
1971
FDD year
2025
States available
18

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 119% above the typical healthcare franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$513K – $896KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 25 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise feeNot extracted
Royalty3.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$175K – $245K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown12 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Feenot refundable——
Furniture, Fixtures & Equipmentnot refundable$42K$95K
Pre-Opening Costsnot refundable$3K$10K
Leasehold Improvementsnot refundable$55K$175K
Signs & Installationnot refundable$15K$35K
Opening Inventorynot refundable$70K$100K
Grand Opening and Marketingnot refundable$4K$34K
Accounts Receivable Financingnot refundable$120K$140K
Computer and Pharmacy Equipmentnot refundable$26K$40K
Retail Solutionsnot refundable$0$14K
Accreditation Costsnot refundable$3K$8K
Additional Funds - 3 monthsnot refundable$175K$245K
Total initial investment$513K$896K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$513K – $896K
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$175K – $245K
Bottom third — review vs category
Franchise fee
N/A
Paid to franchisor at signing
Royalty
3.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
3.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Medicap Pharmacy: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty3.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Transfer fee$1K
Inventory (initial)$70K – $100K
Total fee load3.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Medicap Pharmacy makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Medicap Pharmacy unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $513K–$896K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $175K–$245K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$914K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 132 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 3.0% — below the Healthcare median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -11.9% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Healthcare medians

How Medicap Pharmacy Compares

Metric
Medicap Pharmacy
Category median
vs median
Investment
$704K
$321Kmiddle half $178K–$530K · n=133
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$676Kmiddle half $496K–$929K · n=48
N/A
Unit Count
59
23middle half 5–101 · n=132
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Healthcare brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units59Verified — printed on page 48 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth-11.9% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate6.8% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
59
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
4
Terminated
1
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
1
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
6.8%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-11.9%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-11.9%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
1
Not renewed
1
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Projected new
9
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
50.8%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Continuity rate
93.7%
Units that stayed open
Termination rate
3.4%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
3.4%
Units that stopped operating
2022
67
Franchised units
2023
63-4
Franchised units
2024
59-4
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 18 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

18

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Growth insight

A system losing more than 10% of its units year-over-year is a red flag. Check whether closures are concentrated in specific regions.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

A
SBA Lending Health
Excellent SBA lending record · 4.5% charge-off
Total loans
131
Loan volume
$29.2M
Median loan
$150K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
4.5%
on 131 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
95.2%
5-yr charge-off
N/A
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
56
Defaults
5
Typical loan rate
5.8%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
6.7%
brand beats franchise avg ↓
Jobs supported
270
1.1 per loan
Lender concentration
14%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 75% went to startups / new businesses, 25% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in pharmacies and drug stores, franchised businesses charge off at 6.7% vs 6.7% for independents

Vintage analysis

Medicap Pharmacy charge-off rate by loan vintage

BrandNational avg
Medicap Pharmacy charge-off rate by loan vintage. Showing 15 vintages from 1993 to 2016. Rates range from 0.0% to 20.0%.0%5%10%15%20%'93'96'99'02'05'16

Top lenders financing Medicap Pharmacy franchisees

Bank of America, National Association15 loans7.1%
Stearns Bank National Association13 loans7.7%
Newtek Small Business Finance, Inc.8 loans0.0%

Showing 3 of 56 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Total loans
7
Loan volume
$1.2M
Charge-off rate
N/A
Jobs created
31

Historical SBA 504 lending data via CDCs, not predictive of future performance.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Medicap Pharmacy from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
3.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
74%
Avg interest rate
5.83%
Avg chargeoff amount
$151K
Lender concentration
13.9%
Job velocity
1.1 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
5.7%
NAICS 446110
Jobs supported
270

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 14% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1Bank of America, National Association15$1.8M7.1%
2Stearns Bank National Association13$3.6M7.7%
3Newtek Small Business Finance, Inc.8$1.8M0.0%
4JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association5$1.7M0.0%
5Live Oak Banking Company4$2.2M0.0%
6Wells Fargo Bank National Association3$320K0.0%
7First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company3$471K0.0%
8BNY Mellon, National Association2$138K0.0%
9Rolling Hills Bank & Trust2$298K0.0%
10Truist Bank2$245K50.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
IAIowa1600.0%
VAVirginia1000.0%
PAPennsylvania900.0%
NENebraska6116.7%
INIndiana5125.0%
NCNorth Carolina500.0%
TXTexas500.0%
GAGeorgia400.0%
ILIllinois400.0%
ARArkansas3133.3%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

1992
2
1993
5
1994
5
1995
3
1996
10
1997
6
1998
7
1999
8
2000
6
2001
5
2002
5
2003
13
2004
5
2005
7
2006
1
2007
2
2009
3
2010
2
2011
1
2012
2
2013
2
2016
4
2018
2
2020
1
2026
1

Borrower profile

Startup2 (50%)
Ownership change1 (25%)
New (< 2 yr)1 (25%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 4.5% — 72% below the 16.0% national norm, i.e. lower lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off4.5% · 131 loans
Verdict score48/100 (higher is better)
Litigation8 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average48Verdict score 48/100

Shrinking franchise system with declining units, undisclosed financials, parent company regulatory/litigation exposure, and franchisee payment disputes signal fundamental operational and profitability challenges.

High confidence±4 pts
4452

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

No Medicap-specific litigation disclosed. Three MSI affiliate arbitrations against franchisees for failure to pay fees under franchise agreements, all settled. Extensive Cardinal Health parent litigation including SEC settlement ($35M penalty), national opioid settlement ($6.3B+ total), and IVC filter product liability ($275M settlement). All resolved or ongoing at parent level only.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Ernst & Young LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $222578.0MYr 2: $204765.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 21 financial statements are the consolidated financials of the franchisor's ultimate parent and guarantor, Cardinal Health, Inc. and subsidiaries (not Medicap Pharmacies Incorporated standalone), audited by Ernst & Young LLP. Figures in millions: total revenue FY2025 $222,578M, FY2024 $204,765M; net earnings attributable to Cardinal Health FY2025 $1,561M; total assets $53,122M; total shareholders' deficit (negative net worth) of $2,634M at June 30, 2025.

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 48 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORDeclining unit count (-6.3% YoY with 59 units) suggests system contraction and potential lack of franchisee profitability
  2. 02MEDNo average revenue or net income disclosure (missing Item 19) prevents assessment of actual earnings potential and ROI
  3. 03HIGHParent company Cardinal Health faces SEC enforcement action for accounting practices and major opioid/IVC filter litigation exposing franchisees to reputational and operational risk
  4. 04HIGHMSI litigation against franchisees for non-payment indicates cash flow problems among existing operators
  5. 05MINORUnprotected territory creates direct competition risk between franchisees in same market
  6. 06MINORRoyalty structure ($599/month floor) may be disproportionate burden if franchisee operates below breakeven
  7. 07MINOR5-year term is relatively short without renewal clarity, creating exit risk after initial investment period

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 132 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 3.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training0 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Right of first refusalℹNo
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice90 days
Termination groundsℹ3
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationColumbus, Ohio (if court mandates arbitration)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawOH
Litigation count8
View Item 3 litigation summary

No Medicap-specific litigation disclosed. Three MSI affiliate arbitrations against franchisees for failure to pay fees under franchise agreements, all settled. Extensive Cardinal Health parent litigation including SEC settlement ($35M penalty), national opioid settlement ($6.3B+ total), and IVC filter product liability ($275M settlement). All resolved or ongoing at parent level only.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
0 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
On-site at franchisee's restaurant and corporate training facility
Ongoing training
Optional
Time to open
9 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

8 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 8 contacts · $49
Free preview
(570) 383-••••
Unlock all 8 contacts
(507) 433-••••
(308) 234-••••
(618) 833-••••
(866) 626-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Medicap Pharmacy franchise?

The total investment to open a Medicap Pharmacy franchise ranges from $513K – $896K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Medicap Pharmacy franchise owners earn?

Medicap Pharmacy makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Medicap Pharmacy?

Medicap Pharmacy is franchised by Medicap Pharmacies Incorporated. Its parent company is Medicine Shoppe International, Inc.. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Cardinal Health, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Medicap Pharmacy FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Medicap Pharmacy FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Medicap Pharmacy's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, Medicap Pharmacy has a charge-off rate of 4.5% across 131 loans, meaning 4.5% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many Medicap Pharmacy franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Medicap Pharmacy has 59 total units in the United States, including 59 franchised units and 0 company-owned units.

Is Medicap Pharmacy a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Medicap Pharmacy as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 48 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Medicap Pharmacy, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Healthcare franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Healthcare category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.