Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Go Mini's logo

Go Mini's Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesFloridaFranchising since 2012
BAbove averageAbove average66/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$759K – $1.2M
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (5)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01063FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent81%
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Go Mini's is a franchise providing portable storage and moving containers dropped at homes and businesses. Franchisees run a route-based operation delivering, placing, and hauling containers and managing scheduling in a territory.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Go Mini's franchise requires a total initial investment of $759K – $1.2M, including a $50K – $85K franchise fee and an ongoing 8.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$759K – $1.2M
64th pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
8.0%
33rd pct Business Serv…
Units
105
47th pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$759K – $1.2M
Median $133K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$50K – $85K
Median $48K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$15K – $25K
Median $23K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
8.0%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
10.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (5)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 5 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
105 units
Median 39 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
5.7%
Median 3.7%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
4 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $759K – $1.2M including a $85K franchise fee, 8.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 66/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -2 franchised outlets in the latest year (4 opened, 6 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Go Mini's Franchising, LLC
Parent company
Go Mini's, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 6 of the 2026 FDD
Ultimate parent
Go Mini's Dealers, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 6 of the 2026 FDD
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer and President
Christopher Walls
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
9160 Forum Corporate Parkway, Suite 350, Ft. Myers, Florida 33905
Auditor
DNJ & Associates
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$4.4M
vs $5.8M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Christopher Walls
Headquarters
Florida
Founded
2012
FDD year
2026
States available
30

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 654% above the typical business services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$759K – $1.2MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$85,000Verified — printed on page 10 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty8.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$15K – $25K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown20 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$85K$85K
Fee for additional territory$0$40K
Rent for 3 months and lease security deposit$30K$102K
Utility Deposits$500$500
Leasehold Improvements$0$10K
Signage$500$2K
Go Mini's Containers$605K$787K
Equipment and fixtures$5K$5K
Office and supplies$500$1K
Computer hardware, software set-up fee and annual fee for credit card processing$599$2K
Transport Vehicle(s)$5K$160K
Travel, Salary, Living Expenses - Training$0$3K
Go Mini's Technology Fee$675$675
Business licenses and permits$200$1K
Professional fees$1K$5K
Forming an entity$0$5K
Insurance$1K$4K
Grand Opening Advertising$6K$6K
Other costs$3K$3K
Additional Funds - 3 Months$15K$25K
Total initial investment$759K$1.2M

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$759K – $1.2M
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$15K – $25K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$50K – $85K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
8.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
10.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Go Mini's: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty8.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$225
Training fee$1K
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$3K
Inventory (initial)$185K – $206K
Total fee load10.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Go Mini's makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Go Mini's unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $759K–$1.2M (midpoint used)
FDD reports $15K–$25K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$1.0M
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 129 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 10.0% (near the Business Services median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System roughly stable (0.0% 3-year CAGR) with 105 units.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services medians

How Go Mini's Compares

Metric
Go Mini's
Category median
vs median
Investment
$1.0M
$133Kmiddle half $79K–$260K · n=193
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$686Kmiddle half $373K–$1.4M · n=61
N/A
Unit Count
105
39middle half 8–116 · n=193
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Business Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units105Verified — printed on page 35 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+8.5% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate5.7% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
105
Opened
4
Last reporting year
Closed
6
Terminated
4
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
1
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
5.7%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
99%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+8.5%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+0.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
4
Not renewed
1
Transferred
1
Reacquired
1
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
104
Franchised units
2024
106+2
Franchised units
2025
104-2
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 36 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 36 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

77 current owners across 36 states; 1 former (terminated, transferred or not renewed) listed separately.

  • FL 6
  • MA 5
  • CA 4
  • GA 4
  • KY 4
  • PA 4
  • TN 4
  • IN 3
  • LA 3
  • NC 3
  • NY 3
  • WI 3
  • +24 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 5 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
5
Loan volume
$2.6M
Median loan
$647K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (5)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 5 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (5)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (5)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
4
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (5)
Verdict score66/100 (higher is better)
Litigation4 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average66Verdict score 66/100

Go Mini's lacks financial transparency (no Item 19) and carries historical compliance baggage and active litigation, creating elevated risk despite protected territory and reasonable growth rate.

Why this reads harsher than the B grade: the grade weighs financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency across the whole filing, while this summary lists individual flags without that weighting. The flags are worth checking with current owners; neither is investment advice.

High confidence±6 pts
6072

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (plaintiff).

Franchisor sued a terminated franchisee for breach/nonpayment of royalties, obtaining a $90,527 judgment after a $150,000 settlement was partly unpaid. Three older (2012-2013) state regulatory actions (NY, VA, MD) concerned pre-formation Dealer Agreements entered into by the franchisor's predecessor/parent before proper franchise registration; resolved via consent orders with modest fines ($3,500-$4,000) and no admission of wrongdoing.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · DNJ & Associates

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $4.4MYr 2: $5.8MTotal: $2.7MNon-royalty: $0.2M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Audited statements of operations, fiscal years ended December 31, 2023/2022/2021. FY2023 total revenues $4,396,523 (container sales $2,312,495; royalty income $910,424; marketing fund income $377,360; website fees $171,313; franchise fees $458,740; other revenue $166,191). Prior auditor (for 2022/2021) was a different firm.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 66 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo Item 19 financial disclosure (average revenue and net income not disclosed) prevents ROI validation and comparability analysis
  2. 02MINORHistorical regulatory settlements (2002-2009) in NY, VA, MD for unregistered dealer agreements signal compliance/governance issues, even if predecessor-related
  3. 03HIGHActive litigation between franchisor and franchisee for breach of contract indicates operational or support friction and potential enforcement disputes
  4. 04MEDModest unit growth (9.4% YoY on 105 units = ~10 new units) combined with undisclosed financials raises questions about franchisee profitability and system sustainability

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 129 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 10.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training33 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population800,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ1 year
Non-compete (miles)ℹ50 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window60 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationFL
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawFlorida
Litigation count4
View Item 3 litigation summary

Franchisor sued a terminated franchisee for breach/nonpayment of royalties, obtaining a $90,527 judgment after a $150,000 settlement was partly unpaid. Three older (2012-2013) state regulatory actions (NY, VA, MD) concerned pre-formation Dealer Agreements entered into by the franchisor's predecessor/parent before proper franchise registration; resolved via consent orders with modest fines ($3,500-$4,000) and no admission of wrongdoing.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
18 hrs
On-the-job training
15 hrs
Training location
Ohio or a mutually agreed upon location
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
6 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisee proposes, franchisor approves
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
GM1
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: GM1

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

78 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 78 contacts · $49
Free preview
800-868-••••FL
Unlock all 78 contacts
406-259-••••MT
866-609-••••LA
770-977-••••GA
615-889-••••TN

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Go Mini's franchise?

The total investment to open a Go Mini's franchise ranges from $759K – $1.2M, with an initial franchise fee of $85K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Go Mini's franchise owners earn?

Go Mini's makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Go Mini's?

Go Mini's is franchised by Go Mini's Franchising, LLC. Its parent company is Go Mini's, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Go Mini's Dealers, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Go Mini's FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Go Mini's FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Go Mini's's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Go Mini's (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Go Mini's franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Go Mini's has 105 total units in the United States, including 104 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 4 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Go Mini's a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Go Mini's as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 66 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Go Mini's, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Business Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.