Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Freshii logo

Freshii Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsILFranchising since 2008
FWeakest tierWeakest tier20/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$173K – $641K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
32.4%
on 43 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01002Data QualityExcellent86%FDD 2023 · 3yr old
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2023 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Freshii is a fast-casual franchise serving healthy salads, wraps, bowls, smoothies, and juices. Franchisees run the restaurants, managing fresh prep, staffing, and counter service in urban and retail locations.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Freshii franchise requires a total initial investment of $173K – $641K, including a $30K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 32.4% charge-off rate across 43 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: F (Weakest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$173K – $641K
16th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
48th pct Service Resta…
Units
52
66th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
32.4%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$173K – $641K
Median $486K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$30K – $30K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$10K – $60K
Median $33K
near median
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 5.5%
near median
Ongoing Fees
7.5% of rev
Median 7.5%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
32.4%
43 loans · Median 14.3%
above median ↑, worse than category
System Size
52 units
Median 18 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
23.1%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
2 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $173K – $641K including a $30K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict F (Weakest tier), verdict score 20/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 32.4% across 43 loans (well above the 16% franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -11 franchised outlets in the latest year (1 opened, 12 closed); 2 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • FLAG8 units terminated last reporting year (15.4% of the system). Ask existing franchisees why.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Freshii Development, LLC
Parent company
Freshii Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2023 FDD
Ultimate parent
Foodtastic, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2023 FDD
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
27 North Wacker Drive, Suite 426, Chicago, Illinois 60606
Auditor
KPMG LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.6M
vs $2.3M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Peter Mammas
Headquarters
IL
Founded
2008
FDD year
2023
States available
20

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 16% below the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$173K – $641KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2023 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$30,000Verified — printed on page 13 of the 2023 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2023 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2023 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$10K – $60K

Source: FDD 2023 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2023 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Freshii: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$30K$30K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$10K$60K
Equipment, build-out, other$133K$551K
Total initial investment$173K$641K

Source: Freshii 2023 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$173K – $641K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$10K – $60K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$30K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.5%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
7.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Freshii: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.5% of gross sales
Training fee$3K
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$30K
Inventory (initial)$5K – $10K
Total fee load7.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Freshii makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Freshii unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $173K–$641K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $10K–$60K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$442K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2023 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 138 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.5% (near the Quick-Service Restaurants median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -40.2% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Multi-unit rate

Only 25% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Freshii Compares

Metric
Freshii
Category median
vs median
Investment
$407K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
52
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units52Verified — printed on page 57 of the 2023 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth-40.2% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate23.1% (caution)

Source: FDD 2023 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
52
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
12
Terminated
8
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
23.1%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
25.0%
Net growth (3-yr)
-40.2%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-40.2%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
8
Not renewed
0
Signed, not yet open
2
0.04 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
2
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Termination rate
15.4%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
23.1%
Units that stopped operating
2020
87
Franchised units
2021
63-24
Franchised units
2022
52-11
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 18 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 18 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

42 current owners across 18 states.

  • IL 6
  • TX 5
  • CA 3
  • IA 3
  • MD 3
  • NE 3
  • NY 3
  • GA 2
  • OH 2
  • OR 2
  • PA 2
  • WA 2
  • +6 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 4 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

A system losing more than 10% of its units year-over-year is a red flag. Check whether closures are concentrated in specific regions.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

F
SBA Lending Health
Weak SBA lending record · 32.4% charge-off
Total loans
43
Loan volume
$12.9M
Median loan
$334K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
32.4%
on 43 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
67.6%
5-yr charge-off
14.3%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
26
Defaults
12
Typical loan rate
6.5%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
10.8%
brand above franchise avg ↑
Jobs supported
681
5.8 per loan
Lender concentration
10%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 83% went to startups / new businesses, 17% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in limited-service restaurants, franchised businesses charge off at 10.8% vs 10.0% for independents — franchising is associated with 8% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Vintage analysis

Freshii charge-off rate by loan vintage

BrandNational avg
Freshii charge-off rate by loan vintage. Showing 4 vintages from 2016 to 2019. Rates range from 14.3% to 42.9%.0%5%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%'16'17'18'19

Top lenders financing Freshii franchisees

Byline Bank4 loans0.0%
The Huntington National Bank4 loans0.0%
Patriot Bank, National Association3 loans33.3%

Showing 3 of 26 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Freshii from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
21.5%
Avg SBA guarantee
72%
Avg interest rate
6.55%
Avg chargeoff amount
$212K
Lender concentration
10.0%
Job velocity
5.8 per $100K
Startup risk premium
+41.2pp
NAICS benchmark
8.7%
NAICS 722513
Jobs supported
681

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 10% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1Byline Bank4$1.5M0.0%
2The Huntington National Bank4$642K0.0%
3Patriot Bank, National Association3$1.3M33.3%
4Southern Bank2$831K0.0%
5PNC Bank, National Association2$949K0.0%
6Fortifi Bank2$718K100.0%
7Legacy National Bank2$300K100.0%
8Capital One, National Association2$549K0.0%
9Farmers State Bank2$250K0.0%
10Stearns Bank National Association1$292K100.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
TXTexas9333.3%
CACalifornia4125.0%
FLFlorida3133.3%
IAIowa3133.3%
WAWashington300.0%
WIWisconsin3266.7%
ARArkansas22100.0%
GAGeorgia21100.0%
MIMichigan200.0%
OHOhio200.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2013
1
2014
1
2015
1
2016
7
2017
6
2018
15
2019
8
2022
1

Borrower profile

Startup18 (78%)
Existing (2+ yr)3 (13%)
Ownership change1 (4%)
New (< 1 yr)1 (4%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

Lending insight

A 32.4% charge-off rate means roughly 1 in 3 franchisees failed to repay their SBA loan. Investigate what changed.

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 32.4% — 102% above the 16.0% national norm, i.e. higher lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off32.4% · 43 loans
Verdict score20/100 (higher is better)
Litigation2 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

FWeakest tier20Verdict score 20/100
High confidence±5 pts
1525

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Two arbitration matters: (1) 2512549 Ontario Inc. v. Lettuce Eatery Canada (affiliate) — breach of contract re territory, settled Feb 2022; (2) Kore Meals, LLC v. Freshii Development, LLC and Freshii, Inc. — breach of Development Agent Agreement, settled Feb 2023. No litigation against franchisees in 2022.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · KPMG LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.6MYr 2: $2.3MNon-royalty: $0.4M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Audited financials for Freshii Development, LLC, expressed in thousands of USD. FY2022 (52 weeks ended Dec 25, 2022): total revenue $1,646K = royalty revenue $1,259K + franchise fees $387K. FY2021 total revenue $2,292K. KPMG LLP audited FY2022; PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP audited FY2021 and FY2020 (restated).

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 20 / 100 verdict

  1. 01HIGHTwo breach of contract litigations (Lettuce Eatery Canada affiliate and Kore Meals/Freshii Development) indicate internal conflicts, partner disputes, and potential franchisor-franchisee relationship friction
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 disclosure (average unit volumes, revenues, or profitability) prevents validation of ROI claims; $172.5K-$641K investment range lacks transparency on realistic returns
  3. 03MED6% royalty on undisclosed gross sales creates cash flow risk; without knowing average unit economics, franchisees cannot assess true profitability or break-even timelines
  4. 04MEDCompetitive QSR segment (health/juice bars) has high saturation and declining consumer traffic post-2020; Freshii's unit decline may reflect broader market contraction, not just brand weakness

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 138 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training119 hrs

Source: FDD 2023 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius2 mi
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ3 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationOntario, Canada
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawOntario, Canada
Litigation count2
View Item 3 litigation summary

Two arbitration matters: (1) 2512549 Ontario Inc. v. Lettuce Eatery Canada (affiliate) — breach of contract re territory, settled Feb 2022; (2) Kore Meals, LLC v. Freshii Development, LLC and Freshii, Inc. — breach of Development Agent Agreement, settled Feb 2023. No litigation against franchisees in 2022.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
19 hrs
On-the-job training
100 hrs
Training location
Corporate Store, Toronto, Ontario, Canada; online/webcast
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Oracle
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: Oracle

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

46 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 46 contacts · $49
Free preview
(312) 863-••••IL
Unlock all 46 contacts
(416) 712-••••
(905) 265-••••
(414) 921-••••WI
(412) 760-••••PA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Freshii franchise?

The total investment to open a Freshii franchise ranges from $173K – $641K, with an initial franchise fee of $30K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Freshii franchise owners earn?

Freshii makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Freshii?

Freshii is franchised by Freshii Development, LLC. Its parent company is Freshii Inc.. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Foodtastic, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2023 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Freshii FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Freshii FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Freshii's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, Freshii has a charge-off rate of 32.4% across 43 loans, meaning 32.4% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many Freshii franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Freshii has 52 total units in the United States, including 52 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Freshii a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Freshii as a F-grade franchise with a verdict score of 20 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Freshii, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.