Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Daycation for Seniors logo

Daycation for Seniors Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Senior CareCAFranchising since 2022
BAbove averageAbove average48/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$218K – $398K
Disclosed sales
partial, no system average
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00712FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%Pre-opening
Manager-run OKYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Daycation for Seniors is a senior care franchise operating adult day programs with dementia-friendly activities and supervision. Franchisees run the centers, managing staff, programming, and client care.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Daycation for Seniors franchise requires a total initial investment of $218K – $398K, including a $59K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.0% royalty[2]. The 2025 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored6 of 6 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$218K – $398K
94th pct Senior Care
Avg gross sales
N/A
Company-owned onlyn=1
Royalty
7.0%
77th pct Senior Care
Units
3
10th pct Senior Care
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Senior Care · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$218K – $398K
Median $137K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$59K – $59K
Median $50K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$40K – $60K
Median $38K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Partial, no system average
No system average in Item 19
Royalty Rate
7.0%
Median 5.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
8.0% of rev
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
3 units
Median 25 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 2.1%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Senior Care median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $218K – $398K including a $59K franchise fee, 7.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSItem 19 covers the single affiliate-owned location in Rocklin, California for calendar 2024. The franchisor notes affiliates pay it no royalties or marketing fees. Two franchised outlets opened during 2024; neither traded for a full year.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 48/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +2 franchised outlets in the latest year (2 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAItem 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands. Ask franchisees directly for full unit-level revenue.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
DFS Franchising, Inc.
CEO title
President/CEO
Paul Kelly
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
6011 Stanford Ranch Rd, Ste. 105, Rocklin, CA 95765
Auditor
Omar Alnuaimi, CPA
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$23K
vs $21K prior year

Affiliated brands

  • Daycation for Seniors Activity Day Center
  • does

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Paul Kelly
Headquarters
CA
Founded
2022
FDD year
2025
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 125% above the typical senior care franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$218K – $398KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$59,000Verified — printed on page 9 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$40K – $60K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown16 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$59K$59K
Rent and Lease Security Deposit$3K$16K
Utilities$500$1K
Leasehold Improvementsnot refundable$81K$205K
Market Introduction Programnot refundable$5K$9K
Furniture, Fixtures, and Equipmentnot refundable$9K$13K
Computer Systemsnot refundable$1K$2K
Insurancenot refundable$1K$3K
Signagenot refundable$4K$6K
Social Services Applicationnot refundable$2K$2K
Opening Inventorynot refundable$4K$7K
Licenses and Permitsnot refundable$2K$3K
Dues and Subscriptionsnot refundable$400$1K
Professional Fees (lawyer, accountant, etc.)not refundable$2K$3K
Travel, Lodging and Meals for Initial Trainingnot refundable$5K$8K
Additional Funds (for first 3 months)not refundable$40K$60K
Total initial investment$218K$398K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$218K – $398K
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$40K – $60K
Bottom third — review vs category
Franchise fee
$59K – $59K
Bottom third — review vs category
Royalty
7.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Daycation for Seniors: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0%
Technology fee$35
Training fee$3K
Transfer fee$20K
Inventory (initial)$4K – $7K
Total fee load8.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Avg gross salesNot extracted
Median gross salesNot extracted
Item 19 typegross sales
Sample size1

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for Daycation for Seniors is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Daycation for Seniors unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $218K–$398K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $40K–$60K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$358K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

Item 19 covers the single affiliate-owned location in Rocklin, California for calendar 2024. The franchisor notes affiliates pay it no royalties or marketing fees. Two franchised outlets opened during 2024; neither traded for a full year.

Company-owned outlets only - not franchisee performance

Based on a single reporting unit - not a system average

Item 19 type
gross sales
Sample size
1
vs category median 22 · small
Reported figure
$1.0MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 36 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
A single outlet — not a range
Reporting year
2024
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2025
Disclosed in the 2025 filing, covering 2024
Transparency
3 / 10
vs category median 4 / 10 · below
Gross sales rank
No comparison data
Investment cost rank94th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank77th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank10th
vs Senior Care peers
Risk score rank67th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 79 Senior Care brands

Showing the headline figures — all 139 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.0% (near the Senior Care median).

Disclosure

Item 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Senior Care medians

How Daycation for Seniors Compares

Metric
Daycation for Seniors
Category median
vs median
Investment
$308K
$137Kmiddle half $110K–$185K · n=78
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.1Mmiddle half $796K–$1.4M · n=31
N/A
Unit Count
3
25middle half 6–172 · n=78
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Senior Care brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units3Verified — printed on page 39 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
3
Opened
2
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
67%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
1
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
2+2
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score48/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average48Verdict score 48/100

Early-stage franchise with opacity around profitability, unproven unit economics, and corporate financial instability creates substantial risk despite protected territory and lack of litigation.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
3561

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Omar Alnuaimi, CPA

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.0MYr 2: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 48 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDOnly 3 units system-wide with no disclosed growth trajectory suggests minimal brand traction and unproven scalability
  2. 02MEDNet income not disclosed despite average revenue of $1M+ — inability or unwillingness to share profitability is a major transparency red flag
  3. 03MINORHigh royalty floor of $1,800/month (~$21,600 annually) means break-even is difficult even with modest revenue, creating cash flow pressure
  4. 04MEDTiny franchise system (3 units) creates concentration risk and limited peer network for franchisee support

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 139 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal termNot extracted
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training98 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory population75,000
Online sales rightsGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ5 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationRocklin, California
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawCA
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
40 hrs
On-the-job training
58 hrs
Training location
Franchisor's location (Rocklin, CA) or franchisee's location
Ongoing training
Optional
Time to open
7 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
POS/CRM system
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: POS/CRM system

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

1 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 1 contacts · $49
Free preview
(916) 975-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Daycation for Seniors franchise?

The total investment to open a Daycation for Seniors franchise ranges from $218K – $398K, with an initial franchise fee of $59K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Daycation for Seniors franchise owners earn?

Item 19 of the Daycation for Seniors FDD discloses outlet figures from $1.0M to $1.0M but no single average across all outlets. These are gross sales figures, not profit; the Revenue section shows what the filing reports and on what basis. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Daycation for Seniors?

Daycation for Seniors is franchised by DFS Franchising, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Daycation for Seniors FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Daycation for Seniors FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Daycation for Seniors's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Daycation for Seniors (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Daycation for Seniors franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Daycation for Seniors has 3 total units in the United States, including 2 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 2 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Daycation for Seniors a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Daycation for Seniors as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 48 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Daycation for Seniors, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Senior Care franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Senior Care category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.