Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
ameriCARE logo

ameriCARE Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Senior CareGAFranchising since 2013
BAbove averageAbove average48/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$168K – $208K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Limited · 12 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00124FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

ameriCARE is a senior care franchise providing non-medical in-home care and companionship for seniors. Franchisees run local agencies, recruiting caregivers and managing scheduling, client care, and billing.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A ameriCARE franchise requires a total initial investment of $168K – $208K, including a $54K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 3 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$168K – $208K
90th pct Senior Care
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Not extracted
Units
37
58th pct Senior Care
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Senior Care · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$168K – $208K
Median $137K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$54K – $54K
Median $50K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$28K – $52K
Median $38K
near median
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 5.0%
Ongoing Fees
2.0% of rev
Median 7.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited · 12 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 12 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units
System Size
37 units
Median 25 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
18.9%
Median 2.1%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Senior Care median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $168K – $208K including a $54K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 48/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +1 franchised outlets in the latest year (8 opened, 7 closed) (Item 20).
  • DECLINESystem contracting at -33.3% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven (consolidation) or franchisee-driven (economics).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
HHCI, LLC
Predecessor
AmeriCare Alliance, Inc.
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President and CEO
Richard Houden
Incorporated in
GA
HQ
2018 Powers Ferry Road, Suite 575, Atlanta GA 30339
Auditor
Kezos & Dunlavy
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.2M
vs $934K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Richard Houden
Headquarters
GA
Founded
2013
FDD year
2025
States available
7

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 38% above the typical senior care franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$168K – $208KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$54,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
RoyaltyNot extracted
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$28K – $52K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

ameriCARE: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$54K$54K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$28K$52K
Equipment, build-out, other$86K$102K
Total initial investment$168K$208K

Source: ameriCARE 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$168K – $208K
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$28K – $52K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$54K – $54K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
No royalty paid by area representative to franchisor; are…
Ad fund
$400 per month (National Advertising Fund)
Total fee load
2.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

ameriCARE: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Technology fee$100
Transfer fee$100K
Renewal fee$5K
Total fee load2.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

ameriCARE makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one ameriCARE unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundnot set
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $168K–$208K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $28K–$52K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$228K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 95 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 2.0% — below the Senior Care median of 7.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -33.3% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Senior Care medians

How ameriCARE Compares

Metric
ameriCARE
Category median
vs median
Investment
$188K
$137Kmiddle half $110K–$185K · n=78
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.1Mmiddle half $796K–$1.4M · n=31
N/A
Unit Count
37
25middle half 6–172 · n=78
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Senior Care brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units37Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 30 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth-33.3% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate18.9% (caution)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
37
Opened
8
Last reporting year
Closed
7
Turnover rate
18.9%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-33.3%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-33.3%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
10
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Termination rate
16.7%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
16.7%
Units that stopped operating
2022
32
Franchised units
2023
36+4
Franchised units
2024
37+1
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 12 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 12 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

12 current owners across 12 states.

  • AZ 1
  • CA 1
  • GA 1
  • MD 1
  • MN 1
  • MO 1
  • NC 1
  • NY 1
  • SC 1
  • TX 1
  • VA 1
  • WA 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

Total loans
12
Loan volume
$1.9M
Median loan
$150K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Limited · 12 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 12 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Limited · 12 loans
5-yr charge-off
Limited · 12 loans
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
7
Defaults
1
Typical loan rate
8.6%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
7.5%
n=1,624 loans
Jobs supported
363
18.8 per loan
Lender concentration
33%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 73% went to startups / new businesses, 27% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in home health care services, franchised businesses charge off at 7.5% vs 11.5% for independents — franchising is associated with 35% lower SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing ameriCARE franchisees

United Midwest Savings Bank National Association4 loans0.0%
BayFirst National Bank2 loans—
The Huntington National Bank2 loans—

Showing 3 of 7 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for ameriCARE from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
6.2%
Avg SBA guarantee
81%
Avg interest rate
8.56%
Avg chargeoff amount
$119K
Lender concentration
33.3%
Job velocity
18.8 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
5.7%
NAICS 621610
Jobs supported
363

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 33% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1United Midwest Savings Bank National Association4$600K0.0%
2BayFirst National Bank2$286KN/A
3The Huntington National Bank2$291KN/A
4Citizens Business Bank National Association1$364KN/A
5Wells Fargo Bank National Association1$100K0.0%
6Arizona Capital Source1$140K100.0%
7Hanover Community Bank1$150KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
CACalifornia500.0%
AZArizona2150.0%
PAPennsylvania20--
COColorado10--
SCSouth Carolina100.0%
TXTexas100.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2016
1
2018
2
2020
3
2021
1
2023
3
2024
1
2026
1

Borrower profile

Startup8 (73%)
Existing (2+ yr)2 (18%)
Unanswered1 (9%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offLimited · 12 loans
Verdict score48/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average48Verdict score 48/100

AmeriCARE exhibits high-risk investment profile with aggressive unit decline (-20% YoY), undisclosed financials preventing ROI validation, and a top-heavy fee structure relative to an unproven 8-unit system.

High confidence±4 pts
4452

Litigation (Item 3)

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Kezos & Dunlavy

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.2MYr 2: $0.9MNon-royalty: $0.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

2024 and 2023 financial statements were restated to correct accounting for franchise fee revenue under ASC 606 (Note 2). FY2025 audited by successor auditor; FY2024/2023 audited by predecessor auditor. Total operating revenue comprises franchise fees $629,081, royalty fees $697,779, and other revenues $99,547.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 48 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo financial disclosure (Item 19): Cannot validate average unit economics or ROI claims
  2. 02MINORHigh franchise fee ($189k) represents 79-78% of total investment—disproportionate upfront cost with unclear value
  3. 03MINOR10-year term locks franchisees into declining brand without exit flexibility

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 95 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 2.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training24 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory population1,000,000
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeNo
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ1 year
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationGeorgia
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawGA
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
24 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Atlanta, Georgia
Time to open
4 mo
From signing to launch
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
WellSky Personal Care
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: WellSky Personal Care

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

12 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 12 contacts · $49
Free preview
(410) 404-••••MD
Unlock all 12 contacts
(229) 977-••••GA
(602) 953-••••AZ
(636) 677-••••MO
(817) 382-••••TX

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a ameriCARE franchise?

The total investment to open a ameriCARE franchise ranges from $168K – $208K, with an initial franchise fee of $54K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do ameriCARE franchise owners earn?

ameriCARE makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns ameriCARE?

ameriCARE is franchised by HHCI, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the ameriCARE FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the ameriCARE FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is ameriCARE's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for ameriCARE (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many ameriCARE franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, ameriCARE has 37 total units in the United States, including 37 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 8 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is ameriCARE a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates ameriCARE as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 48 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent ameriCARE, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Senior Care franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Senior Care category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.