Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Cotti Coffee logo

Cotti Coffee Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsDEFranchising since 2025
CAverageAverage39/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$250K – $580K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00639FDD 2026Data QualityLimited52%Limited DataPre-opening
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Cotti Coffee is a global coffee franchise serving espresso drinks, specialty beverages, and light food at value prices. Franchisees run the cafes, managing baristas, inventory, and counter service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Cotti Coffee franchise requires a total initial investment of $250K – $580K and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2025. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored2 of 3 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$250K – $580K
37th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
0 outlets
Royalty
5.0%
12th pct Service Resta…
Units
0
0th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$250K – $580K
Median $486K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
N/A
Median $35K
Fee not disclosed
Liquid Capital Req'd
$50K – $150K
Median $33K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 5.5%
near median
Ongoing Fees
Not extracted
Median 7.5%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
0 units
Median 18 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $250K – $580K, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 39/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
COTTI PARTNERS LLC
Parent company
COTTI USA Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2026 FDD
CEO title
Executive Director
Peiqiang Wang
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
8 The Green, Suite B, Dover, Delaware 19901
Auditor
L&Q Tax and Financial Service Inc
Unaudited

Overview

About

CEO
Peiqiang Wang
Headquarters
DE
Founded
2025
FDD year
2026
States available
0

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 15% below the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$250K – $580KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise feeNot extracted
Royalty5.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$50K – $150K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

The filing conditions this fee

The filing does not state an initial franchise fee.

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Cotti Coffee: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Working capital (3–6 mo)$50K$150K
Equipment, build-out, other$200K$430K
Total initial investment$250K$580K

Source: Cotti Coffee 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$250K – $580K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$50K – $150K
Bottom third — review vs category
Franchise fee
N/A
Fee not disclosed
Royalty
5.0%
Tiered by sales volume · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
No national or regional marketing fund currently; franchi…

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Cotti Coffee: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0%
Training fee$5K
Transfer fee$0
Inventory (initial)$10K – $13K
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Cotti Coffee makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Cotti Coffee unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $250K–$580K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $50K–$150K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$515K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 132 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

5.0% royalty.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Cotti Coffee Compares

Metric
Cotti Coffee
Category median
vs median
Investment
$415K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
0
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units0Verified — printed on page 49 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
0
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units
2025
0±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score39/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage39Verdict score 39/100

Cotti Coffee presents extreme risk: zero operating units, going concern status, undisclosed financials, and unprotected territory create unvalidatable returns and potential system failure exposure.

Very low confidence±20 pts
1959

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

No audited financials on file

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Unaudited financial statements for Cotti Partners LLC covering the period from inception (Nov 20, 2025) to Jan 15, 2026. Net revenue $0; net loss $0. Item 21 states statements are unaudited as the franchisor has not been in business for three years.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 39 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORZero operating franchise units with unknown growth trajectory indicates either brand-new concept or failed system contraction
  2. 02MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure prevents ROI validation and profitability assessment
  3. 03MINORUnprotected territory creates direct competition risk from other franchisees and company-owned locations
  4. 04MINORTiered royalty structure (0-25% of margin above Base Amount) is non-standard and lacks transparency on 'Base Amount' threshold
  5. 05MINORHigh investment range ($259K-$608K) combined with zero unit validation creates significant downside risk
  6. 06MINOR5-year term is shorter than industry standard (typically 10 years), suggesting franchisor confidence issues
  7. 07MEDNo disclosed litigation history unusual for established franchisor; may indicate inadequate disclosure or new entity

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 132 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training182 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius2 mi
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ1 year
Non-compete (miles)ℹ2 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationDelaware
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawDE
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
46 hrs
On-the-job training
136 hrs
Training location
Online (Cotti Academy) and training store (currently in China)
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
12 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor approval
POS system
Cotti proprietary POS / Computer System (hardware, software, point-of-sale, QR scanners)
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Cotti proprietary POS / Computer System (hardware, software, point-of-sale, QR scanners)

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Cotti Coffee franchise?

The total investment to open a Cotti Coffee franchise ranges from $250K – $580K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Cotti Coffee franchise owners earn?

Cotti Coffee makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Cotti Coffee?

Cotti Coffee is franchised by COTTI PARTNERS LLC. Its parent company is COTTI USA Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Cotti Coffee FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Cotti Coffee FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Cotti Coffee's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Cotti Coffee (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

Is Cotti Coffee a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Cotti Coffee as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 39 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Cotti Coffee, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.