Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
WCH Service Bureau logo

WCH Service Bureau Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesNYFranchising since 2017
FWeakest tierWeakest tier24/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$75K – $95K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02938FDD 2025Data QualityStandard71%
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

WCH Service Bureau is a healthcare services franchise providing medical billing, credentialing, and practice-management solutions. Franchisees run local operations, managing billing services and provider accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A WCH Service Bureau franchise requires a total initial investment of $75K – $95K, including a $45K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: F (Weakest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$75K – $95K
23rd pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
2 outlets
Royalty
7.0%
21st pct Business Serv…
Units
2
6th pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$75K – $95K
Median $133K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$45K – $45K
Median $48K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$2K – $5K
Median $23K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
7.0%
Median 7.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
15.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
2 units
Median 39 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 3.7%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $75K – $95K including a $45K franchise fee, 7.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict F (Weakest tier), verdict score 24/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (1 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • FLAGAuditor disclosed a going-concern note, which flagged doubt about the franchisor's ability to continue operations. Verify against the latest FDD.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
WCH Service Bureau Franchising, LLC
Parent company
Aleksandr Romanychev
FDD Item 1, page 6 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Aleksandr Romanychev
Incorporated in
New York
HQ
3047 Avenue U, Brooklyn, NY 11229
Auditor
Michael Petrushansky, CPA PC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$42K
vs $24K prior year
⚠ Going-concern note
Disclosed in FDD 2025
Auditor flagged doubt about continued operations. Verify against the latest FDD before deciding.

Affiliated brands

  • WCH Service Bureau

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 6

1 other brand on this site name Aleksandr Romanychev as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2025 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Aleksandr Romanychev
Headquarters
NY
Founded
2017
FDD year
2025
States available
2

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 36% below the typical business services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$75K – $95KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$45,000Verified — printed on page 8 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fund5.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$2K – $5K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown12 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$45K$45K
Equipment$7K$9K
Furniture$300$400
License$300$400
Insurance$1K$2K
Rent$4K$8K
Employee Salaries$10K$15K
Accountant consultation$1K$2K
Advertising Fee$1K$2K
Marketing$1K$2K
Additional Funds - First 3 Months$2K$5K
Costs and attorneys' fees$2K$5K
Total initial investment$75K$95K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$75K – $95K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$2K – $5K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$45K – $45K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
7.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
5.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
15.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

WCH Service Bureau: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund5.0% of gross sales
Transfer fee$2
Total fee load15.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

WCH Service Bureau makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one WCH Service Bureau unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $75K–$95K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $2K–$5K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$88K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 126 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 15.0% — above the Business Services median of 9.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System shrank 50.0% over 3 years. Ask existing franchisees about local market conditions.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services medians

How WCH Service Bureau Compares

Metric
WCH Service Bureau
Category median
vs median
Investment
$85K
$133Kmiddle half $79K–$260K · n=193
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$686Kmiddle half $373K–$1.4M · n=61
N/A
Unit Count
2
39middle half 8–116 · n=193
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Business Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units2Verified — printed on page 39 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth-50.0% (worth scrutinizing)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
2
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-50.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-50.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Continuity rate
100.0%
Units that stayed open
2022
4
Franchised units
2023
2-2
Franchised units
2024
2±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 4 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 4 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

6 current owners across 4 states.

  • NY 3
  • FL 1
  • HI 1
  • IA 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

The auditor flagged going-concern doubt (Item 21) — the single biggest risk here.

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score24/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtYes (worth scrutinizing)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

FWeakest tier24Verdict score 24/100
Low confidence±15 pts
939

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation disclosed in Item 3.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Michael Petrushansky, CPA PC⚠ Going-concern note flagged

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.0MYr 2: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Franchisor's own income statement for FY2024 (7-month period ended Dec 31, 2024): Total Revenue $42,173 (Royalties $20,298 + Service Fees $21,875), Net Income $7,494. Balance sheet: Total Assets $9,730, Total Liabilities $110,274, Member's Deficit -$100,544.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 24 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORGoing-concern doubt raised by auditor
  2. 02MINORNegative net worth: -$100,544
  3. 03MINORNot pre-opening or early-stage (franchising since 2017)

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 126 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 15.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term1 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training14 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term1 year
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ5 years
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice90 days
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawNew York
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation disclosed in Item 3.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
14 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
On-site and corporate
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
franchisee
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
PMBOS
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: PMBOS

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

6 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 6 contacts · $49
Free preview
(718) 621-•••• -NY
Unlock all 6 contacts
(850) 410-••••FL
(718) 928-••••NY
(808) 587-••••HI
(515) 281-••••IA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a WCH Service Bureau franchise?

The total investment to open a WCH Service Bureau franchise ranges from $75K – $95K, with an initial franchise fee of $45K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do WCH Service Bureau franchise owners earn?

WCH Service Bureau makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns WCH Service Bureau?

WCH Service Bureau is franchised by WCH Service Bureau Franchising, LLC. Its parent company is Aleksandr Romanychev. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the WCH Service Bureau FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the WCH Service Bureau FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is WCH Service Bureau's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for WCH Service Bureau (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many WCH Service Bureau franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, WCH Service Bureau has 2 total units in the United States, including 2 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is WCH Service Bureau a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates WCH Service Bureau as a F-grade franchise with a verdict score of 24 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent WCH Service Bureau, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Business Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.