Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Walkway Management Group logo

Walkway Management Group Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Home ServicesTXFranchising since 2019
BAbove averageAbove average60/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$51K – $65K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02921Data QualityStandard71%FDD 2022 · 4yr old
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2022 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Walkway Management Group is a floor safety franchise providing slip-resistance testing, anti-slip treatments, and floor safety consulting. Franchisees run local operations, serving commercial clients and managing testing and treatment services.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Walkway Management Group franchise requires a total initial investment of $51K – $65K, including a $11K – $49K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 3 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$51K – $65K
7th pct Home Services
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Not extracted
Units
45
42nd pct Home Services
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Home Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$51K – $65K
Median $168K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$11K – $49K
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$1K – $2K
Median $29K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 6.0%
Ongoing Fees
Not extracted
Median 8.0%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
45 units
Median 47 units
near median
Turnover Rate
11.1%
Median 4.3%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Home Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $51K – $65K including a $49K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 60/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +25 franchised outlets in the latest year (30 opened, 5 closed) (Item 20).
  • FLAG4 units terminated last reporting year (8.9% of the system). Ask existing franchisees why.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Walkway Management Group, Inc.
CEO title
President
Peter Ermish
CEO experience
20 yrs
Years in role or industry
Incorporated in
Texas
HQ
400 Gerault Road, Flower Mound, Texas 75028
Auditor
Meredith CPAs, P.C.
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.7M
vs $1.1M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Peter Ermish
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2018
FDD year
2022
States available
26

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 66% below the typical home services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$51K – $65KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2022 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$48,500Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2022 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
RoyaltyNot extracted
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$1K – $2K

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2022 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Walkway Management Group: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$49K$49K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$1K$2K
Equipment, build-out, other$2K$14K
Total initial investment$51K$65K

Source: Walkway Management Group 2022 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$51K – $65K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$1K – $2K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$11K – $49K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
No ongoing royalty fee disclosed in Item 6/7; franchisor …
Ad fund
Franchisee is not required to participate in or contribut…

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Walkway Management Group: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Technology fee$350
Training fee$1K
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$5K
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Walkway Management Group makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Walkway Management Group unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundnot set
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $51K–$65K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $1K–$2K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$59K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2022 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 128 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 4400.0% CAGR over 3 years across 45 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Home Services medians

How Walkway Management Group Compares

Metric
Walkway Management Group
Category median
vs median
Investment
$58K
$168Kmiddle half $122K–$232K · n=283
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$587Kmiddle half $376K–$1.3M · n=79
N/A
Unit Count
45
47middle half 14–137 · n=283
Near median

Category median of published Home Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units45Verified — printed on page 30 of the 2022 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growthOutlier (see FDD) (caution)
Turnover rate11.1% (caution)

Source: FDD 2022 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
45
Opened
30
Last reporting year
Closed
5
Terminated
4
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
1
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
11.1%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
98%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
4
Not renewed
1
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
9
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Termination rate
11.1%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
2019
0
Franchised units
2020
19+19
Franchised units
2021
44+25
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 29 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 29 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

50 current owners across 29 states.

  • NY 6
  • FL 5
  • TX 3
  • VA 3
  • AZ 2
  • CA 2
  • ID 2
  • IL 2
  • MA 2
  • NJ 2
  • TN 2
  • UT 2
  • +17 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 5 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score60/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average60Verdict score 60/100
Very low confidence±21 pts
3981

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Meredith CPAs, P.C.

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.7MYr 2: $1.1MNon-royalty: $1.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 60 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORSmall net loss -$21,928 on revenue $1,733,704
  2. 02MINORNo litigation, no bankruptcy, no going-concern
  3. 03MINORNo Item 19 disclosure

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 128 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term1 yrs
Renewal term1 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training36 hrs

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term1 year
Renewal term1 year
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population125,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ1 year
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationDallas, Texas
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTexas
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
36 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
On-site and off-site
Ongoing training
Optional
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Management System / Online Portal
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Management System / Online Portal

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

55 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 55 contacts · $49
Free preview
203-410-••••CT
Unlock all 55 contacts
601-569-••••MS
212-416-••••
918-864-••••OK
808-636-••••HI

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Walkway Management Group franchise?

The total investment to open a Walkway Management Group franchise ranges from $51K – $65K, with an initial franchise fee of $49K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Walkway Management Group franchise owners earn?

Walkway Management Group makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Walkway Management Group?

Walkway Management Group is franchised by Walkway Management Group, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2022 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Walkway Management Group FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Walkway Management Group FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Walkway Management Group's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Walkway Management Group (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Walkway Management Group franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Walkway Management Group has 45 total units in the United States, including 44 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 30 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Walkway Management Group a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Walkway Management Group as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 60 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Walkway Management Group, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Home Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Home Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.