Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
VISION SOURCE logo

Vision Source Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

HealthcareTXFranchising since 1996
AStrongest tierStrongest tier73/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$100K – $450K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Limited · 29 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02899FDD 2026Data QualityStandard71%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Vision Source is a franchise network of independently owned optometry practices offering eye exams, contact-lens fittings, and eyewear. Franchisees run their own clinic while tapping the network's marketing, vendor pricing, and clinical support.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A VISION SOURCE franchise requires a total initial investment of $100K – $450K. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored2 of 3 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$100K – $450K
16th pct Healthcare
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Not extracted
Units
3,027
81st pct Healthcare
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Healthcare · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$100K – $450K
Median $321K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$0 – $0
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$20K – $90K
Median $40K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 7.0%
Ongoing Fees
2.5% of rev
Median 8.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited · 29 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 29 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units
System Size
3,027 units
Median 23 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
5.3%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
4 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Healthcare median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $100K – $450K.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 73/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +28 franchised outlets in the latest year (188 opened, 160 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Vision Source, LLC
Parent company
EDA Corporation
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2026 FDD
Ultimate parent
EssilorLuxottica USA Inc. / EssilorLuxottica (global ultimate parent)
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2026 FDD
Predecessor
The Vision Source, Inc. (Texas corporation; began franchising August 1996; reorganized May 2003)
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Senior Vice President and General Manager
Matteo Accornero
Incorporated in
Texas
HQ
23824 Highway 59 North, Kingwood, Texas 77339
Auditor
Ernst & Young LLP
Audited financials

Overview

About

CEO
Matteo Accornero
Headquarters
TX
FDD year
2026
States available
51

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 14% below the typical healthcare franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$100K – $450KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise feeNot extracted
RoyaltyNot extracted
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$20K – $90K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

VISION SOURCE: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Working capital (3–6 mo)$20K$90K
Equipment, build-out, other$80K$360K
Total initial investment$100K$450K

Source: VISION SOURCE 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$100K – $450K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$20K – $90K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
N/A
Paid to franchisor at signing
Royalty
Up to 2.50% of Gross Receipts
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
2.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

VISION SOURCE: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Inventory (initial)$20K – $40K
Total fee load2.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

VISION SOURCE makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one VISION SOURCE unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $100K–$450K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $20K–$90K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$330K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 136 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 2.5% — below the Healthcare median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System roughly stable (+1.2% 3-year CAGR) with 3,027 units.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Healthcare medians

How Vision Source Compares

Metric
Vision Source
Category median
vs median
Investment
$275K
$321Kmiddle half $178K–$530K · n=133
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$676Kmiddle half $496K–$929K · n=48
N/A
Unit Count
3,027
23middle half 5–101 · n=132
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Healthcare brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units3,027Verified — printed on page 32 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+1.2% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate5.3% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
3,027
Opened
188
Last reporting year
Closed
160
Terminated
79
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
54
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
5.3%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+1.2%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+1.2%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
79
Not renewed
54
Transferred
31
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
219
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
2,992
Franchised units
2024
2,999+7
Franchised units
2025
3,027+28
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 50 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 50 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

2,948 current owners across 50 states.

  • CA 328
  • TX 267
  • FL 162
  • IL 151
  • MI 128
  • OH 108
  • IN 107
  • PA 105
  • NY 104
  • NC 91
  • TN 85
  • MO 78
  • +38 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

Total loans
29
Loan volume
$21.5M
Median loan
$449K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Limited · 29 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 29 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Limited · 29 loans
5-yr charge-off
Limited · 29 loans
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
25
Defaults
1
Typical loan rate
6.2%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
6.1%
n=191 loans
Jobs supported
170
0.8 per loan
Lender concentration
7%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 0% went to startups / new businesses, 100% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in offices of optometrists, franchised businesses charge off at 6.1% vs 5.3% for independents — franchising is associated with 15% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Vintage analysis

Vision Source charge-off rate by loan vintage

BrandNational avg
Vision Source charge-off rate by loan vintage. Showing 3 vintages from 2014 to 2021. Rates range from 0.0% to 33.3%.0%5%10%15%20%25%30%35%'14'16'21

Top lenders financing Vision Source franchisees

Live Oak Banking Company2 loans0.0%
Vision One CU2 loans—
Community Trust Bank, Inc.2 loans0.0%

Showing 3 of 25 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Total loans
25
Loan volume
$16.9M
Charge-off rate
0.0%
Jobs created
125

Historical SBA 504 lending data via CDCs, not predictive of future performance.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Vision Source from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
1.4%
Avg SBA guarantee
75%
Avg interest rate
6.21%
Avg chargeoff amount
$298K
Lender concentration
6.9%
Job velocity
0.8 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
5.9%
NAICS 621320
Jobs supported
170

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 7% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1Live Oak Banking Company2$1.6M0.0%
2Vision One CU2$949KN/A
3Community Trust Bank, Inc.2$100K0.0%
4Byline Bank2$625K0.0%
5Georgia Banking Company1$475K0.0%
6Horizon Bank SSB1$110K0.0%
7Horizon Bank1$100K0.0%
8Busey Bank1$2.1M0.0%
9Achieva CU1$125K0.0%
10Citizens Bank, National Association1$449K100.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
NCNorth Carolina500.0%
TXTexas400.0%
FLFlorida300.0%
CACalifornia20--
OHOhio200.0%
WVWest Virginia200.0%
ALAlabama10--
CTConnecticut11100.0%
IAIowa10--
INIndiana100.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2011
1
2012
1
2013
1
2014
3
2015
1
2016
3
2017
5
2018
1
2019
1
2020
3
2021
4
2022
1
2023
3
2025
1

Borrower profile

Existing (2+ yr)14 (100%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offLimited · 29 loans
Verdict score73/100 (higher is better)
Litigation4 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier73Verdict score 73/100

Very large 3,027-unit optometry system with strong parent financials (net worth $346.7M, net income $62.4M, revenue $165.1M). The 4 lawsuits are all routine franchisor-initiated collection matters, negligible relative to system size.

High confidence±6 pts
6779

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (plaintiff).

Vision Source initiated 4 lawsuits against franchisees in FY2025, all collection matters (Todd M. Clark O.D./Image Optical - OH; Wyse Willa Optometry/Hollywood Vermont Optometrics - CA; Professional Eyecare Center/Michael S Russell OD - IL; Capital Preservation Services - MS). No other litigation or bankruptcy required to be disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Ernst & Young LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 2: $151.6MTotal: $165.1MNon-royalty: $10.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Figures are from the audited statements of First American Administrators, Inc. (FAA), the guarantor affiliate (a wholly owned subsidiary of EyeMed Vision Care, LLC / Luxottica of America / EssilorLuxottica), NOT the franchisor Vision Source, LLC. Item 21 states Vision Source's own financial statements are not included; instead FAA absolutely and unconditionally guarantees the franchisor's obligations, and FAA's audited statements are provided in Exhibit C. The FDD contains statements as of Dec 31, 2025, 2024, 2023 and 2022, but the most-recent (2025) balance-sheet and statement-of-operations figures did not render in the extracted text; the reported figures are the 2024 (yr1) and 2023 (yr2) columns from the comparative audited statements, which are the most recent columns with usable numbers. All amounts are already in whole US dollars and reconcile: total liabilities 181,216,365 + total shareholder's equity 346,729,936 = total assets 527,946,301. Other revenue is intercompany interest income (2024). FAA operates as a licensed third-party administrator for EyeMed vision care programs; revenue is not franchise royalty revenue.

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 73 / 100 verdict

  1. 01HIGH4 litigation matters, all routine collections vs franchisees, trivial for 3,027 units
  2. 02MINORParent-level financials very strong: $346.7M net worth, $62.4M net income
  3. 03MINORNo Item 19 (minor); no bankruptcy or distress

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 136 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

Litigation case detail4 matters · Item 3

Litigation cases

The franchisor

Status not stated in the filing (4)

  • Vision Source, LLC vs. Capital Preservation Services, LLC

    Brought against a franchisee · filed 2025-10-23 · County Court of Rankin County, MS · 1585668

    “Vision Source, LLC vs. Capital Preservation Services, LLC, No. 1585668 (County Court of Rankin County, MS, filed October 23, 2025)”Page 11 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3
  • Vision Source, LLC vs. Professional Eyecare Center / Michael S Russell OD, LLC

    Brought against a franchisee · filed 2025-09-30 · DuPage County Circuit Court · 2025AR002640

    “Vision Source, LLC vs. Professional Eyecare Center / Michael S Russell OD, LLC, No. 2025AR002640 (DuPage County Circuit Court, filed September 30, 2025)”Page 11 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3
  • Vision Source, LLC vs. Todd M. Clark, O.D., LLC dba Image Optical

    Brought against a franchisee · filed 2025-08-28 · Delaware County Common Pleas Court, Delaware County, OH · 176398.001

    “Vision Source, LLC vs. Todd M. Clark, O.D., LLC dba Image Optical, No. 176398.001 (Delaware County Common Pleas Court, Delaware County, OH), filed August 28, 2025.”Page 11 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3
  • Vision Source, LLC vs. Wyse Willa Optometry Inc dba Hollywood Vermont Optometrics

    Brought against a franchisee · filed 2025-10-28 · Superior Court of CA, LA - Burbank Courthouse · 14009921

    “Vision Source, LLC vs. Wyse Willa Optometry Inc dba Hollywood Vermont Optometrics, No. 14009921 (Superior Court of CA, LA - Burbank Courthouse, filed October 28, 2025)”Page 11 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3

Item 3 lists the litigation the franchisor must disclose; a matter against a parent, an affiliate or a named officer is not a matter against the franchisor, and pending claims are allegations, not findings.

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 2.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial trainingNot extracted

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory sizeℹBoundary-based
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Not allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ3 years
Right of first refusalℹNo
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice15 days
Curable defaultsℹ5
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawVaries
Litigation count4
View Item 3 litigation summary

Vision Source initiated 4 lawsuits against franchisees in FY2025, all collection matters (Todd M. Clark O.D./Image Optical - OH; Wyse Willa Optometry/Hollywood Vermont Optometrics - CA; Professional Eyecare Center/Michael S Russell OD - IL; Capital Preservation Services - MS). No other litigation or bankruptcy required to be disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
0 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Ongoing training
Optional
Site selection
franchisee (with franchisor approval)
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

2,948 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 2,948 contacts · $49
Free preview
(757) 596-••••VA
Unlock all 2,948 contacts
(815) 242-••••IL
(256) 808-••••AL
(318) 798-••••LA
(816) 279-••••MO

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a VISION SOURCE franchise?

The total investment to open a VISION SOURCE franchise ranges from $100K – $450K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do VISION SOURCE franchise owners earn?

VISION SOURCE makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns VISION SOURCE?

VISION SOURCE is franchised by Vision Source, LLC. Its parent company is EDA Corporation. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is EssilorLuxottica USA Inc. / EssilorLuxottica (global ultimate parent). Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the VISION SOURCE FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the VISION SOURCE FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is VISION SOURCE's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for VISION SOURCE (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many VISION SOURCE franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, VISION SOURCE has 3,027 total units in the United States, including 3,027 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 188 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is VISION SOURCE a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates VISION SOURCE as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 73 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent VISION SOURCE, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Healthcare franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Healthcare category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.