Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Veronica's Insurance logo

Veronica's Insurance Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Financial ServicesCAFranchising since 2020
BAbove averageAbove average53/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$129K – $190K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02887Data QualityExcellent81%FDD 2024 · 2yr old
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Veronica's Insurance is an auto insurance agency franchise serving the Hispanic market with affordable coverage. Franchisees run local offices, selling and servicing policies and managing renewals and customer relationships.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Veronica's Insurance franchise requires a total initial investment of $129K – $190K, including a $100K franchise fee and an ongoing 15.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$129K – $190K
77th pct Financial Ser…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
15.0%
43rd pct Financial Ser…
Units
45
39th pct Financial Ser…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Financial Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$129K – $190K
Median $94K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$100K – $100K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$5K – $25K
Median $10K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
15.0%
Median 10.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
20.0% of rev
Median 16.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
45 units
Median 50 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
100.0%
Median 5.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Financial Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $129K – $190K including a $100K franchise fee, 15.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 53/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (9 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • FLAG9 units terminated last reporting year (20.0% of the system). Ask existing franchisees why.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Veronica's Insurance Franchise, LLC
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Veronica Gallardo
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
3998 Inland Empire Boulevard, Ontario, California 91764
Auditor
Frisbey, Carter and Associates
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$652K
vs $587K prior year

Affiliated brands

  • Getmore Media
  • is the owner of the Licensed Marks
  • provides marketing services to franchisees
  • maintains a pr

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Veronica Gallardo
Headquarters
CA
Founded
2019
FDD year
2024
States available
3

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 70% above the typical financial services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$129K – $190KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 20 of the 2024 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$100,000Verified — printed on page 12 of the 2024 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty15.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$5K – $25K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown14 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$100K$100K
Construction and Leasehold Improvements$2K$7K
Lease Deposits - Three Months$2K$6K
Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment$2K$7K
Signage$1K$7K
Computer, Software and Point of Sale System$6K$12K
Grand Opening Marketing$6K$6K
Initial Inventory$3K$4K
Utility Deposits$500$1K
Insurance Deposits - Three Months$2K$5K
Travel for Initial Training$500$3K
Professional Fees$1K$5K
Licenses and Permits$100$2K
Additional Funds - Three Months$5K$25K
Total initial investment$129K$190K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$129K – $190K
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$5K – $25K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$100K – $100K
Bottom third — review vs category
Royalty
15.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
5.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
20.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Veronica's Insurance: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty15.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund5.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$450
Transfer fee$40K
Renewal fee$15K
Inventory (initial)$3K – $4K
Total fee load20.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Veronica's Insurance makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Veronica's Insurance unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $129K–$190K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $5K–$25K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$175K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 157 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 20.0% — above the Financial Services median of 16.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 28.6% CAGR over 3 years across 45 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Financial Services medians

How Veronica's Insurance Compares

Metric
Veronica's Insurance
Category median
vs median
Investment
$160K
$94Kmiddle half $70K–$116K · n=38
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$262Kmiddle half $115K–$322K · n=9
N/A
Unit Count
45
50middle half 14–241 · n=38
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Financial Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units45Verified — printed on page 53 of the 2024 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+28.6% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate100.0% (caution)

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
45
Opened
9
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
9
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
100.0%
Company-owned
36
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
0%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+28.6%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+28.6%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
9
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Termination rate
11.1%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
2021
7
Franchised units
2022
9+2
Franchised units
2023
9±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 3 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

3

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score53/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average53Verdict score 53/100

Insurance-agency franchisor (45 units, began 2020) with negative net worth -$564,063 despite small positive income $13,292. Franchised units only 9 vs 36 company-owned, and turnover rate is 100% (1.0). Financial distress flagged and no Item 19. Multiple concerns stacked.

Low confidence±15 pts
3868

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Frisbey, Carter and Associates

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.7MYr 2: $0.6MNon-royalty: $0.5M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Total net revenue reported: $651,664 (2023), $586,624 (2022), consisting of franchise fee revenue and other net franchise revenue.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 53 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNegative net worth -$564,063
  2. 02MINORTurnover rate 100% (1.0)
  3. 03MINOROnly 9 franchised units of 45
  4. 04MINORFinancial distress flag, no Item 19

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 157 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 20.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training82 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius4 mi
Territory population20,000
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationOntario, California
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawCalifornia
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
66 hrs
On-the-job training
16 hrs
Training location
On-site and corporate
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
joint
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Veronica's CRM
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Veronica's CRM

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

22 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 22 contacts · $49
Free preview
559-718-••••
Unlock all 22 contacts
951-338-••••
760-513-••••
925 497 ••••
818 282 ••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Veronica's Insurance franchise?

The total investment to open a Veronica's Insurance franchise ranges from $129K – $190K, with an initial franchise fee of $100K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Veronica's Insurance franchise owners earn?

Veronica's Insurance makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Veronica's Insurance?

Veronica's Insurance is franchised by Veronica's Insurance Franchise, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Veronica's Insurance FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Veronica's Insurance FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Veronica's Insurance's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Veronica's Insurance (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Veronica's Insurance franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Veronica's Insurance has 45 total units in the United States, including 9 franchised units and 36 company-owned units. 9 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Veronica's Insurance a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Veronica's Insurance as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 53 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Veronica's Insurance, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Financial Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Financial Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.