Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Valhallan logo

Valhallan Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

EducationTXFranchising since 2022
BAbove averageAbove average59/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$166K – $330K
Disclosed sales
partial, no system average
SBA charge-off
0.0%
on 11 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02873Data QualityStandard76%FDD 2024 · 2yr old
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Valhallan is a youth esports franchise offering coached, team-based competitive video-gaming training for kids and teens. Franchisees run the centers, managing coaches, team play, and enrollment.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Valhallan franchise requires a total initial investment of $166K – $330K, including a $39K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.0% royalty[2]. The 2024 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. SBA 7(a) loans show a 0.0% charge-off rate across 11 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$166K – $330K
45th pct Education
Avg gross sales
N/A
Incl. company outletsPartial period
Royalty
7.0%
21st pct Education
Units
9
27th pct Education
SBA charge-off
0.0%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Education · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$166K – $330K
Median $194K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$39K – $39K
Median $45K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$10K – $40K
Median $25K
near median
Avg Revenue
Partial, no system average
No system average in Item 19
Royalty Rate
7.0%
Median 7.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
12.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
0.0%
11 loans · Median 7.2%
below median ↓, better than category
System Size
9 units
Median 20 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Education median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $166K – $330K including a $39K franchise fee, 7.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSItem 19 reports Historical Performance rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 59/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 0.0% across 11 loans (well below the franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHNegative, pipeline stalled: 17 agreements signed but not yet open against 9 open outlets (Item 20).
  • DATAItem 19 reports Historical Performance rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable. Ask franchisees directly for full unit-level revenue.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Valhallan, LLC
Parent company
Valhallan Holdings, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 10 of the 2024 FDD
Ultimate parent
Graham Ventures, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 10 of the 2024 FDD
CEO title
Chairman of the Board
David Graham
Incorporated in
Texas
HQ
2880 Broadway Bend Drive, Building #1, Pearland, Texas 77584
Auditor
SST Accountants & Consultants PLLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$372K
Most recent fiscal year

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Affiliated brands

  • of ours

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 10

2 other brands on this site name Graham Ventures, Inc. as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2024 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
David Graham
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2021
FDD year
2024
States available
6

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 28% above the typical education franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$166K – $330KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 25 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$39,000Verified — printed on page 14 of the 2024 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$10K – $40K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown14 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Franchise Fee$39K$39K
Business Licenses & Incorporation$200$1K
Build-out and Permits$30K$65K
Fixtures, Furnishings & Equipment$50K$120K
Computer Equipment and Technology$2K$4K
Signage$18K$25K
Architect/Engineering Fees$2K$10K
Rent, Security Deposits and Utility Deposits$4K$8K
Other Professional Fees$1K$4K
Insurance Deposit$800$2K
Office Supplies$500$2K
Training Expenses$1K$3K
Grand Opening Advertising$8K$8K
Additional Funds (for the initial 3 months of operations)$10K$40K
Total initial investment$166K$330K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$166K – $330K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$10K – $40K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$39K – $39K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
7.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
5.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
12.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Valhallan: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund5.0% of net sales
Technology fee$250
Transfer fee$20K
Renewal fee$2K
Inventory (initial)$500 – $2K
Total fee load12.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Avg gross salesNot extracted
Median gross salesNot extracted
Item 19 typepartial-period revenue
Sample size9

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for Valhallan is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Valhallan unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $166K–$330K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $10K–$40K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$273K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

Includes company-owned outlets

Covers a partial period, not a full year

Item 19 type
partial-period revenue
Sample size
9
vs category median 16
Reporting year
2023
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2024
Disclosed in the 2024 filing, covering 2023
Gross sales rank
No comparison data
Investment cost rank45th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank21th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank27th
vs Education peers
Risk score rank34th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 204 Education brands

Showing the headline figures — all 149 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 12.0% — above the Education median of 9.0%.

Disclosure

Item 19 reports Historical Performance rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Education medians

How Valhallan Compares

Metric
Valhallan
Category median
vs median
Investment
$248K
$194Kmiddle half $94K–$625K · n=164
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$408Kmiddle half $269K–$1.2M · n=72
N/A
Unit Count
9
20middle half 6–79 · n=164
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Education brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units9Verified — printed on page 72 of the 2024 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
9
Opened
7
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
89%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
1
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
17
1.89 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
32
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2021
0
Franchised units
2022
1+1
Franchised units
2023
8+7
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 6 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

6

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

1 current owner across 1 state.

  • LA 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

A
SBA Lending Health
Excellent SBA lending record · 0.0% charge-off
Total loans
11
Loan volume
$1.8M
Median loan
$150K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
0.0%
on 11 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
100.0%
5-yr charge-off
0.0%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
2
Defaults
0
Typical loan rate
10.8%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
13.9%
brand beats franchise avg ↓
Jobs supported
67
3.7 per loan
Lender concentration
91%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 100% went to startups / new businesses, 0% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in all other amusement and recreation industries, franchised businesses charge off at 13.9% vs 16.2% for independents — franchising is associated with 14% lower SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing Valhallan franchisees

The Huntington National Bank10 loans—
Business Development Corporation of South Carolina1 loans0.0%

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Valhallan from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
65%
Avg interest rate
10.80%
Lender concentration
90.9%
Job velocity
3.7 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
7.0%
NAICS 713990
Jobs supported
67

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 91% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1The Huntington National Bank10$1.7MN/A
2Business Development Corporation of South Carolina1$150K0.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
PAPennsylvania40--
TXTexas40--
VAVirginia20--
SCSouth Carolina100.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2023
2
2024
2
2025
7

Borrower profile

Startup11 (100%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

Lending insight

With a 0.0% charge-off rate across 11 loans, banks have historically viewed this brand favorably for lending.

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 0.0% — 100% below the 16.0% national norm, i.e. lower lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off0.0% · 11 loans
Verdict score59/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average59Verdict score 59/100

Young esports system (began 2022) with 9 units and low revenue of $372,180; no net worth or income disclosed. No litigation, bankruptcy, or going-concern issues, and Item 19 is disclosed. Limited operating history and undisclosed equity are the primary concerns.

Moderate confidence±9 pts
5068

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation disclosed in Item 3.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · SST Accountants & Consultants PLLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.4M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Total revenue of $372,180 for fiscal year ended December 31, 2023; $100,894 (27%) derived from required purchases and rebates (technology fees, FF&E, signage).

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 59 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORYoung system (began 2022), 9 units, revenue only $372,180
  2. 02MEDNet worth/net income not disclosed
  3. 03MEDItem 19 disclosed; audited
  4. 04MINORNo litigation/bankruptcy/going-concern

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 149 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 12.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training104 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius3 mi
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ20 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationWithin 5 miles of franchisor's principal place of business (currently Pearland, Texas)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTexas
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation disclosed in Item 3.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
60 hrs
On-the-job training
44 hrs
Training location
On-site and corporate
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
franchisor
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
FranchiCzar
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: FranchiCzar

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

1 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 1 contacts · $49
Free preview
(225) 925-••••LA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Valhallan franchise?

The total investment to open a Valhallan franchise ranges from $166K – $330K, with an initial franchise fee of $39K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Valhallan franchise owners earn?

Item 19 of the Valhallan FDD discloses figures for part of the system but no single average across all outlets. These are gross sales figures, not profit; the Revenue section shows what the filing reports and on what basis. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Valhallan?

Valhallan is franchised by Valhallan, LLC. Its parent company is Valhallan Holdings, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Graham Ventures, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Valhallan FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Valhallan FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Valhallan's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, Valhallan has a charge-off rate of 0.0% across 11 loans, meaning 0.0% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many Valhallan franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Valhallan has 9 total units in the United States, including 8 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 7 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Valhallan a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Valhallan as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 59 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Valhallan, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Education franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Education category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.