Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Rush Bowls logo

Rush Bowls Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsCOFranchising since 2015
BAbove averageAbove average69/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$196K – $548K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Limited · 38 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02197FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Manager-run OKYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Rush Bowls is a fast-casual franchise serving blended fruit and acai bowls topped with granola and honey. Franchisees run the shops, managing fresh prep, inventory, and quick counter service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Rush Bowls franchise requires a total initial investment of $196K – $548K, including a $39K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$196K – $548K
21st pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
48th pct Service Resta…
Units
53
66th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$196K – $548K
Median $486K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$39K – $39K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$15K – $25K
Median $33K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 5.5%
near median
Ongoing Fees
8.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited · 38 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 38 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units
System Size
53 units
Median 18 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
20.8%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $196K – $548K including a $39K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 69/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (11 opened, 11 closed); 12 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • FLAG6 units terminated last reporting year (11.3% of the system). Ask existing franchisees why.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Rush Bowls Franchising, LLC
CEO title
Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Andrew Pudalov
Incorporated in
Colorado
HQ
11031 Sheridan Boulevard, Suite 100, Westminster, Colorado 80020
Auditor
KEZOS & DUNLAVY
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.8M
vs $1.8M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Andrew Pudalov
Headquarters
CO
Founded
2015
FDD year
2025
States available
22

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 23% below the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$196K – $548KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$39,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$15K – $25K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown13 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$35K$39K
Leasehold Improvements and Rent - Three Months$70K$325K
Wages, Travel Expenses, and Living Expenses During Trainingnot refundable$0$10K
Furniture, Fixtures, Supplies, Decor, Inventory, and Equipmentnot refundable$48K$90K
Architectural and Engineering Feesnot refundable$8K$18K
Signagenot refundable$4K$12K
Point-of-Sale and Computer Systemnot refundable$3K$5K
Licenses and Permitsnot refundable$1K$5K
Miscellaneous Site Development Fees$3K$5K
Grand Openingnot refundable$3K$7K
Grand Opening Training Feenot refundable$6K$6K
Webpage Set Up Feenot refundable$1K$1K
Additional Funds - Three Monthsnot refundable$15K$25K
Total initial investment$196K$548K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$196K – $548K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$15K – $25K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$39K – $39K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Rush Bowls: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$2K
Training fee$6K
Transfer fee$12K
Renewal fee$12K
Total fee load8.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Rush Bowls makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Rush Bowls unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $196K–$548K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $15K–$25K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$392K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 141 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.0% (near the Quick-Service Restaurants median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 56.2% CAGR over 3 years across 53 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Rush Bowls Compares

Metric
Rush Bowls
Category median
vs median
Investment
$372K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
53
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units53Verified — printed on page 44 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+56.2% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate20.8% (caution)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
53
Opened
11
Last reporting year
Closed
11
Terminated
6
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
20.8%
Company-owned
3
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
1%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+56.2%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+56.2%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
6
Not renewed
0
Transferred
2
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
12
0.23 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
11
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
3.8%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Continuity rate
82.0%
Units that stayed open
Termination rate
11.3%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
9.4%
Units that stopped operating
2022
36
Franchised units
2023
50+14
Franchised units
2024
50±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 22 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

22

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

Total loans
38
Loan volume
$7.2M
Median loan
$196K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Limited · 38 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 38 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Limited · 38 loans
5-yr charge-off
0.0%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
8
Defaults
0
Typical loan rate
9.5%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
10.6%
n=3,755 loans
Jobs supported
356
5.8 per loan
Lender concentration
50%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 94% went to startups / new businesses, 6% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in snack and nonalcoholic beverage bars, franchised businesses charge off at 10.6% vs 8.9% for independents — franchising is associated with 19% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing Rush Bowls franchisees

The Huntington National Bank16 loans0.0%
Stearns Bank National Association5 loans0.0%
Zions Bank, A Division of4 loans—

Showing 3 of 8 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Rush Bowls from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
69%
Avg interest rate
9.52%
Lender concentration
50.0%
Job velocity
5.8 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
7.0%
NAICS 722515
Jobs supported
356

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 50% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1The Huntington National Bank16$2.5M0.0%
2Stearns Bank National Association5$1.1M0.0%
3Zions Bank, A Division of4$598KN/A
4Midwest Regional Bank2$650K0.0%
5North State Bank2$515K0.0%
6First Bank of the Lake1$345KN/A
7Readycap Lending, LLC1$177KN/A
8First Financial Bank1$254KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
COColorado80--
TXTexas600.0%
NJNew Jersey30--
CACalifornia20--
MAMassachusetts20--
NCNorth Carolina20--
OHOhio20--
OROregon20--
PAPennsylvania200.0%
CTConnecticut100.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2018
1
2019
2
2020
3
2021
2
2022
2
2023
7
2024
6
2025
9

Borrower profile

Startup29 (91%)
Ownership change1 (3%)
New (< 2 yr)1 (3%)
Existing (2+ yr)1 (3%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offLimited · 38 loans
Verdict score69/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average69Verdict score 69/100

Rush Bowls has clean litigation and no bankruptcy or going-concern issues, with positive net income of $449K on $1.6M revenue. The main concern is negative franchisor net worth of -$134,676 and no Item 19 disclosure. Strong 56.2% net unit growth to 53 units offsets the equity weakness.

High confidence±4 pts
6573

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · KEZOS & DUNLAVY

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.8MYr 2: $1.8MTotal: $1.6MNon-royalty: $0.2M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Total operating revenue includes Royalty fees, Franchise fees, and Service revenue.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 69 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNegative franchisor net worth: -$134,676
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 financial performance representation
  3. 03MINORPositive net income $449,415, audited financials, zero litigation

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 141 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training92 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ3
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationWestminster, Colorado
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawColorado
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
46 hrs
On-the-job training
46 hrs
Training location
franchisee's location
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
40 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Site selection
franchisee_with_franchisor_approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Revel Systems POS
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: Revel Systems POS

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

37 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 37 contacts · $49
Free preview
(773) 766-••••
Unlock all 37 contacts
(940) 231-••••
(813) 453-••••
(253) 222-••••
(612) 616-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Rush Bowls franchise?

The total investment to open a Rush Bowls franchise ranges from $196K – $548K, with an initial franchise fee of $39K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Rush Bowls franchise owners earn?

Rush Bowls makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Rush Bowls?

Rush Bowls is franchised by Rush Bowls Franchising, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Rush Bowls FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Rush Bowls FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Rush Bowls's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Rush Bowls (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Rush Bowls franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Rush Bowls has 53 total units in the United States, including 50 franchised units and 3 company-owned units. 11 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Rush Bowls a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Rush Bowls as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 69 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Rush Bowls, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.