Ram Jack Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026
- Investment
- $151K – $650K
- Disclosed sales
- not disclosed
- SBA charge-off
- Under 10 loans (2)
Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records
Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology
Ram Jack is a foundation repair franchise specializing in helical and steel-pier systems for residential and commercial buildings. Franchisees run the operations, handling assessments, installations, and warranty service within a territory.
FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026
A Ram Jack franchise requires a total initial investment of $151K – $650K, including a $30K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →
Sources, dates and evidence
FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file
Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.
Overview
- Investment
- $151K – $650K
- 60th pct Home Services
- Avg gross sales
- N/A
- Royalty
- Not extracted
- Units
- 55
- 48th pct Home Services
- SBA charge-off
- N/A
Quick verdict · Home Services · color = vs category peers
Green = favorable by >10% vs Home Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)
Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology
Bottom line
- COSTTotal investment $151K – $650K including a $30K franchise fee.
- RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
- RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 65/100 (higher is better).
- GROWTHPositive: net +1 franchised outlets in the latest year (1 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
- DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.
Item 1 · who you're contracting with
The Franchisor
Corporate structure & franchisor financials
- Legal entity
- Ram Jack Systems Distribution, LLC
- Predecessor
- or affiliate has offered franchises for this business or any other lines
- Prior franchisor entity
- CEO title
- Founder and Member
- Stephen Gregory
- Founder active
- Yes
- Original founder still leading the business
- Incorporated in
- Texas
- HQ
- 13655 CR 1570, Ada, OK 74820
- Auditor
- Eide Bailly
- Audited financials
- Franchisor revenue
- $31.4M
- vs $32.0M prior year
- Management churn noted
- Frequent turnover
- Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes
Affiliated brands
- company Gregory Enterprises
Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).
Overview
About
- CEO
- Stephen Gregory
- Headquarters
- OK
- Founded
- 1999
- FDD year
- 2025
- States available
- 30
Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?
Entry cost runs 138% above the typical home services franchise.
Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7
Full Item 7 breakdown20 line items
Initial investment breakdown
| Line item | Low | High | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Initial Franchise Fee | $30K | $30K | |
| Essential Ram Jack Installation Equipment | $0 | $34K | |
| Tools | $0 | $12K | |
| Truck | $0 | $50K | |
| Truck Bed Modification | $0 | $30K | |
| Trailer | $0 | $33K | |
| Vehicle and Trailer Vinyl Wraps | $2K | $7K | |
| Initial Advertising Budget | $50K | $240K | |
| Computer, Laptop & Printer | $2K | $3K | |
| Rent | $0 | $10K | |
| Landlord (Deposit) | $0 | $500 | |
| Telephone / Cell Phone | $200 | $500 | |
| Utilities and Internet | $300 | $600 | |
| Office Equipment and Supplies | $2K | $2K | |
| Living/Training Related Expenses | $0 | $7K | |
| Training | $3K | $10K | |
| Annual Insurance | $5K | $27K | |
| Legal and Accounting | $500 | $5K | |
| Additional Vehicles | $12K | $45K | |
| 3 Months' Additional Funds | $45K | $105K | |
| Total initial investment | $151K | $650K |
Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.
Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate
The Vitals
- Total investment
- $151K – $650K
- Middle of category vs category
- Liquid capital req'd
- $45K – $105K
- Bottom third — review vs category
- Franchise fee
- $30K – $30K
- Top 40% of category vs category
- Royalty
- None (Revenue is derived from required product sales)
- Ad fund
- 0.0%
- typical 3–5%
- Total fee load
- 2.0%
- vs 9–13% typical
Ongoing fees · Item 6
| Fee | Amount |
|---|---|
| Royalty (flat) | None - Because you will purchase our Products, we do not charge you a royalty |
| Marketing / ad fund | 0.0% of gross sales |
| Training fee | $3K |
| Transfer fee | $10K |
| Total fee load | 2.0% of rev |
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Ram Jack makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.
Returns model · single-unit ROIC
What would one Ram Jack unit return on the cash you put in?
Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.
Unlevered ROIC · per unit
Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.
—
An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.
These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.
Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD
Financial Performance
No financial performance representation
This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.
Operator outlook
What the numbers say
Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.
Fee burden
Total ongoing fee load of 2.0% — below the Home Services median of 8.0%.
Disclosure
This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.
Operator retention
System expanding at 7.5% CAGR over 3 years across 55 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.
Multi-unit rate
Only 8% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.
Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.
vs Home Services medians
How Ram Jack Compares
Category median of published Home Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.
Is the system healthy?
Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20
Unit growth
Item 20 · unit dynamics
The Growth Chart
- Total units
- 55
- Opened
- 1
- Last reporting year
- Closed
- 0
- Turnover rate
- N/A
- Company-owned
- 2
- Corporate units in the system
- % franchised
- 100%
- vs corporate-owned
- Multi-unit owners
- 7.7%
- Net growth (3-yr)
- +7.5%
- Net unit change over 3 years
- 3-yr CAGR
- +7.5%
- Compounded over last 3 years
Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers
- Transfer rate
- 1.8%
- Owners selling to other franchisees
Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.
Item 20 · 32 states with active franchisees
The Territory Map
Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).
States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.
Available to sell in · Item 12
- California
- Illinois
- Indiana
- Maryland
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- New York
- North Dakota
- Virginia
- Washington
- Wisconsin
States where the franchisor is registered to sell new franchises (FDD registration filings).
Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list
49 current owners across 33 states.
- CA 4
- OH 4
- NY 3
- IN 2
- KS 2
- LA 2
- MA 2
- SC 2
- TN 2
- TX 2
- VA 2
- AL 1
- +21 more states
Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.
SBA loan performance
Government records
SBA Loan Data
Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 2 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.
- Total loans
- 2
- Loan volume
- $300K
- Median loan
- $150K
- 50th percentile
- Charge-off rate
- Under 10 loans (2)
- Insufficient SBA coverage: 2 loans, rate hidden below 10
Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated
- Repayment rate (PIF)
- Under 10 loans (2)
- 5-yr charge-off
- Under 10 loans (2)
- Loans approved 2021+
- Active lenders
- 2
- Defaults
- N/A
Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.
What could kill this investment?
Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21
Risk analysis
FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21
Risk & Legal
Modest concerns: a net loss of -$535,704 (though net worth positive at $4,221,613) and Item 19 not disclosed. One old settled franchisee suit (2018, settled 2019 for $65K). No bankruptcy or going-concern; audited; 57 units growing 7.5%.
Litigation (Item 3)
Subject: the franchisor is a named party (plaintiff).
Ram Jack Systems Distribution, LLC v. Gibbs Company, Inc. and Randy Gibbs (Case No. CJ-2018-172, District Court for Pontotoc County, Oklahoma). Claims included failure to pay for materials and tools, franchise agreement violations for operating competing business, withholding customer lists, and diverting customers. Plaintiff sought $162,866.80 plus injunctive relief and attorney fees. Settled September 3, 2019 for $65,000 plus return of inventory and equipment with mutual releases.
Bankruptcy (Item 4)
None disclosed
Audited financials (Item 21)
Yes · Eide Bailly
Franchisor revenue (Item 21)
Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)
Figures from the audited financial statements of Ram Jack Systems Distribution, LLC (the franchisor) for FY ended Dec 31, 2024 (most recent audited), in whole USD. Balance sheet reconciles: assets 7,994,447 = liabilities 3,772,834 + members' equity 4,221,613. Statement of operations shows net sales of 31,955,389 and a net loss of (535,704). Total revenue of 32,447,500 is the GAAP "total revenue from contracts with customers" (point-in-time product sales 31,955,389 + over-time service income 492,111). Auditor firm name not present in extracted text (report signed Oklahoma City, OK, May 15, 2025).
Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16
- Franchisor sells you products: Yes
- Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
- Must buy proprietary products: Yes
- Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
- Can negotiate own supplier terms: No
Score breakdown · what drove the 65 / 100 verdict
- 01MINORNet loss -$535,704 (net worth positive $4,221,613)
- 02MEDItem 19 not disclosed
- 03HIGH1 old settled litigation matter (2019) - low weight
- 04MINORNo bankruptcy, no going-concern, audited
Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification
What are you signing up for?
Ongoing fees run about 2.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.
Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17
FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal
Contract & Territory Detail
| Initial term | 5 years |
|---|---|
| Renewal term | 5 years |
| Territory type | Protected territory |
| Protected territory | Yes |
| Exclusive territoryℹ | No |
| Territory sizeℹ | Zip codes or geographic boundaries |
| Online sales rightsℹ | Restricted |
| Franchisor can compete | Yes |
| Hire a manager? | Allowed |
| Owner-operator | Required |
| Non-compete (years)ℹ | 2 years |
| Right of first refusalℹ | Yes |
| RoFR response window | 45 days |
| Transfer requires consent | Yes |
| Termination notice | 90 days |
| Mandatory arbitration | No |
| Jury trial waiver | Yes |
| Governing law | Oklahoma |
| Litigation count | 1 |
View Item 3 litigation summary
Ram Jack Systems Distribution, LLC v. Gibbs Company, Inc. and Randy Gibbs (Case No. CJ-2018-172, District Court for Pontotoc County, Oklahoma). Claims included failure to pay for materials and tools, franchise agreement violations for operating competing business, withholding customer lists, and diverting customers. Plaintiff sought $162,866.80 plus injunctive relief and attorney fees. Settled September 3, 2019 for $65,000 plus return of inventory and equipment with mutual releases.
Items 10, 11
Training & Operations
- Classroom training
- 28 hrs
- On-the-job training
- 12 hrs
- Ongoing training
- Required
- Site selection
- franchisee
- Franchisor financing
- Offered
- Item 10
Items 5 & 11
Franchisor Support
Item 20 · call current owners
Franchisee Contacts
49 owners to call
Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20
Frequently asked questions
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does it cost to open a Ram Jack franchise?
The total investment to open a Ram Jack franchise ranges from $151K – $650K, with an initial franchise fee of $30K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).
What do Ram Jack franchise owners earn?
Ram Jack makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.
Who owns Ram Jack?
Ram Jack is franchised by Ram Jack Systems Distribution, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.
What is Item 19 in the Ram Jack FDD?
The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Ram Jack FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.
What is Ram Jack's franchise failure rate?
SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Ram Jack (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.
How many Ram Jack franchise locations are there?
As of their most recent FDD filing, Ram Jack has 55 total units in the United States, including 53 franchised units and 2 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.
Is Ram Jack a good franchise to buy?
FranchiseVerdict rates Ram Jack as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 65 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.
Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.
For franchisors
Are you the franchisor?
If you represent Ram Jack, you can request corrections or provide updated information.
Other Home Services franchises
Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Home Services category
Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.