Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Pro One Janitorial® logo

Pro One Janitorial® Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Cleaning & MaintenanceWIFranchising since 1995
AStrongest tierStrongest tier70/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$11K – $78K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02046FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent81%
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Pro One Janitorial is a commercial cleaning franchise servicing offices and facilities under recurring contracts. Franchisees manage cleaning crews, client accounts, and quality in a territory.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Pro One Janitorial® franchise requires a total initial investment of $11K – $78K, including a $8K franchise fee and an ongoing 10.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$11K – $78K
3rd pct Cleaning & Ma…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
10.0%
72nd pct Cleaning & Ma…
Units
120
67th pct Cleaning & Ma…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Cleaning & Maintenance · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$11K – $78K
Median $169K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$8K – $8K
Median $47K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$2K – $50K
Median $30K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
10.0%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
11.0% of rev
Median 8.3%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
120 units
Median 51 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
0.8%
Median 3.4%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Cleaning & Maintenance median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $11K – $78K including a $8K franchise fee, 10.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 70/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +3 franchised outlets in the latest year (4 opened, 1 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Pro One Janitorial, Inc.
Predecessor
BK Cleaners
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chairman, President
Dean Race
Incorporated in
Wisconsin
HQ
1101 Ashwaubenon Street, Green Bay, WI 54304
Auditor
Wipfli LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$24.1M
vs $23.1M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Dean Race
Headquarters
WI
Founded
1995
FDD year
2026
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 74% below the typical cleaning & maintenance franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$11K – $78KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$8,000Verified — printed on page 8 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty10.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 9 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 9 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$2K – $50K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown8 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$5K$8K
Initial Inventory of Equipment and Suppliesnot refundable$100$5K
Printed Materialsnot refundable$250$500
Real Estate and Fixtures——
Insurancenot refundable$3K$8K
Training Fee and Travel and Living Expenses While Trainingnot refundable$200$2K
Miscellaneous Fundsnot refundable$1K$5K
Additional Funds (3 months)not refundable$2K$50K
Total initial investment$11K$78K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$11K – $78K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$2K – $50K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$8K – $8K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
10.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
11.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Pro One Janitorial®: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty10.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Transfer fee$2K
Renewal fee$2K
Total fee load11.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Pro One Janitorial® makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Pro One Janitorial® unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $11K–$78K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $2K–$50K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$70K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 122 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 11.0% — above the Cleaning & Maintenance median of 8.3%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System roughly stable (+3.4% 3-year CAGR) with 120 units.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Cleaning & Maintenance medians

How Pro One Janitorial® Compares

Metric
Pro One Janitorial®
Category median
vs median
Investment
$44K
$169Kmiddle half $115K–$269K · n=170
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$538Kmiddle half $349K–$1.1M · n=59
N/A
Unit Count
120
51middle half 12–108 · n=169
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Cleaning & Maintenance brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units120Verified — printed on page 32 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+3.4% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate0.8% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
120
Opened
4
Last reporting year
Closed
1
Terminated
1
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
0.8%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+3.4%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+3.4%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
1
Not renewed
0
Transferred
3
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Projected new
10
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
116
Franchised units
2024
117+1
Franchised units
2025
120+3
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

111 current owners across 1 state.

  • WI 111

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 11 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score70/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier70Verdict score 70/100

One old regulatory matter: a 1999 Wisconsin Division of Securities administrative action over unauthorized franchise sales, resolved via amended offering circular in 2000. Financially strong now: net worth $3,470,593, net income $1,696,495 on $24.11M revenue, audited, 120 units. Only concern beyond the old regulatory item is no Item 19 disclosure.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
5783

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

1999 Wisconsin Division of Securities administrative action alleging unauthorized franchise sales and disclosure violations; resolved via amended offering circular approved January 2000.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Wipfli LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $24.1MYr 2: $23.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 70 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOROld 1999 regulatory/securities action, resolved in 2000
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 disclosure
  3. 03MINORPositive net worth $3.47M, net income $1.7M, audited

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 122 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 11.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training8 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory sizeℹCounty (Designated Area)
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ1.5 years
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice120 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationGreen Bay, Wisconsin
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawWisconsin
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

1999 Wisconsin Division of Securities administrative action alleging unauthorized franchise sales and disclosure violations; resolved via amended offering circular approved January 2000.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
8 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
On-site and corporate
Site selection
Franchisee (subject to franchisor approval)
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

122 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 122 contacts · $49
Free preview
(920) 815-••••WI
Unlock all 122 contacts
(920) 940-••••WI
(920) 376-••••WI
(920) 246-••••WI
(920) 264-••••WI

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Pro One Janitorial® franchise?

The total investment to open a Pro One Janitorial® franchise ranges from $11K – $78K, with an initial franchise fee of $8K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Pro One Janitorial® franchise owners earn?

Pro One Janitorial® makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Pro One Janitorial®?

Pro One Janitorial® is franchised by Pro One Janitorial, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Pro One Janitorial® FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Pro One Janitorial® FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Pro One Janitorial®'s franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Pro One Janitorial® (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Pro One Janitorial® franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Pro One Janitorial® has 120 total units in the United States, including 120 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 4 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Pro One Janitorial® a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Pro One Janitorial® as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 70 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Pro One Janitorial®, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Cleaning & Maintenance franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Cleaning & Maintenance category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.