Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
POKEMOTO logo

Pokemoto Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsTXFranchising since 2018
AStrongest tierStrongest tier73/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$185K – $378K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Limited · 13 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01994Data QualityStandard76%FDD 2024 · 2yr old
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Pokemoto is a fast-casual franchise serving Hawaiian-style poke bowls, sushi burritos, and bubble tea. Franchisees run the restaurants, managing fresh prep, staffing, and counter service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A POKEMOTO franchise requires a total initial investment of $185K – $378K, including a $30K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$185K – $378K
18th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
48th pct Service Resta…
Units
33
58th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$185K – $378K
Median $486K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$30K – $30K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$5K – $10K
Median $33K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 5.5%
near median
Ongoing Fees
7.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited · 13 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 13 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units
System Size
33 units
Median 18 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
6.1%
Median 0.0%
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $185K – $378K including a $30K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 73/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +12 franchised outlets in the latest year (14 opened, 2 closed); 25 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 316.7% CAGR over 3 years with 33 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Poke Co Holdings LLC
Parent company
Sadot Restaurant Group LLC
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2024 FDD
Ultimate parent
Sadot Group, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2024 FDD
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer and Secretary
Michael J. Roper
Incorporated in
CT
HQ
1169 N. Burleson Boulevard, Suite 107-226, Burleson, TX 76026
Auditor
Kreit & Chiu CPA LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$580K
vs $303K prior year

Affiliated brands

  • Muscle Maker Development International
  • Pokemoto
  • Muscle Maker Development

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Michael J. Roper
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2018
FDD year
2024
States available
12

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 42% below the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$185K – $378KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2024 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$30,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2024 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$5K – $10K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown14 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$30K$30K
Rent - 3 Months$9K$27K
Security Deposit$3K$9K
Leasehold Improvements$80K$200K
Equipment, Furniture and Signs$38K$53K
Computer System (including POS System)$2K$3K
Video Surveillance System$1K$5K
Insurance - Annual Premium$2K$7K
Permits and Licenses$500$1K
Initial Inventory$5K$10K
Initial Training Fee and Travel Expenses for Trainingnot refundable$3K$6K
Professional Fees$500$5K
Grand Opening$7K$12K
Additional Funds - 3 Months$5K$10K
Total initial investment$185K$378K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$185K – $378K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$5K – $10K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$30K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
7.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

POKEMOTO: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$300
Training fee$2K
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$0
Inventory (initial)$5K – $10K
Total fee load7.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

POKEMOTO makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one POKEMOTO unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $185K–$378K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $5K–$10K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$289K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 145 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.0% (near the Quick-Service Restaurants median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 316.7% CAGR over 3 years across 33 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Pokemoto Compares

Metric
Pokemoto
Category median
vs median
Investment
$281K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
33
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units33Verified — printed on page 42 of the 2024 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growthOutlier (see FDD) (caution)
Turnover rate6.1% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
33
Opened
14
Last reporting year
Closed
2
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
6.1%
Company-owned
8
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
76%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
Outlier (see FDD)
Likely small-sample artifact
3-yr CAGR
Outlier (see FDD)
Likely small-sample artifact

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
25
0.76 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
18
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Continuity rate
96.2%
Units that stayed open
Termination rate
56.0%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
22.2%
Units that stopped operating
2021
6
Franchised units
2022
13+7
Franchised units
2023
25+12
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 15 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 15 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Available to sell in · Item 12

  • Rhode Island
  • Wisconsin

States where the franchisor is registered to sell new franchises (FDD registration filings).

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

37 current owners across 15 states.

  • CT 12
  • MA 3
  • PA 3
  • TX 3
  • FL 2
  • MS 2
  • NY 2
  • SC 2
  • VA 2
  • AL 1
  • CA 1
  • KS 1
  • +3 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

Total loans
13
Loan volume
$2.4M
Median loan
$200K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Limited · 13 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 13 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Limited · 13 loans
5-yr charge-off
Limited · 13 loans
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
6
Defaults
0
Typical loan rate
9.8%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
13.2%
n=4,117 loans
Jobs supported
218
9.2 per loan
Lender concentration
62%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 100% went to startups / new businesses, 0% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in full-service restaurants, franchised businesses charge off at 13.2% vs 9.7% for independents — franchising is associated with 36% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing Pokemoto franchisees

The Huntington National Bank8 loans—
Five Star Bank1 loans—
Newtek Bank, National Association1 loans—

Showing 3 of 6 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Pokemoto from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
67%
Avg interest rate
9.76%
Lender concentration
61.5%
Job velocity
9.2 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
7.4%
NAICS 722511
Jobs supported
218

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 62% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1The Huntington National Bank8$1.1MN/A
2Five Star Bank1$200KN/A
3Newtek Bank, National Association1$188KN/A
4First Bank of the Lake1$317KN/A
5Emprise Bank1$337KN/A
6Economic Development Bank for Puerto Rico1$248KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
KSKansas30--
NJNew Jersey30--
NCNorth Carolina20--
TXTexas20--
CACalifornia10--
MAMassachusetts10--
PRPuerto Rico10--

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2022
2
2023
6
2024
4
2025
1

Borrower profile

Startup12 (92%)
New (< 2 yr)1 (8%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offLimited · 13 loans
Verdict score73/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier73Verdict score 73/100

POKEMOTO presents caution-level risk due to absence of financial performance data, franchisor going concern issues, unprotected territory, and an underdeveloped 33-unit system with unclear unit profitability.

Moderate confidence±9 pts
6482

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Kreit & Chiu CPA LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.6MYr 2: $0.3MNon-royalty: $0.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Audited financial statements of Poke Co Holdings LLC (the franchisor), single-entity (not consolidated). Stated in $'000; all figures scaled x1000. FY2023 total revenues $580,000 = royalties $368,000 + franchise fee $105,000 + rebates $107,000. Balance sheet reconciles: total assets $1,506,000 = total liabilities $906,000 + members' equity $600,000. Other revenue is rebates $107,000.

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 73 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19) — inability to validate return on $184.5K-$378.4K investment
  2. 02MINORUnprotected territory creates direct competition risk from other franchisees in same market
  3. 03MINOR33-unit system is very small; 92.3% YoY growth may reflect low baseline (e.g., 3 new units from 33)
  4. 04MINORWide investment range ($184.5K-$378.4K) suggests highly variable unit economics with no clarity on cost drivers
  5. 05MED6% royalty on undisclosed revenue means franchisees bear full profit risk while franchisor collects fixed percentage

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 145 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training62 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ20 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice0 days
Termination groundsℹ2
Curable defaultsℹ5
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationBurleson, Texas (within 50 miles of principal place of business)
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawTX
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
7 hrs
On-the-job training
55 hrs
Training location
Wichita, KS or any affiliate-owned Pokemoto Shop
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
12 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisor reviews/approves site; franchisee selects and leases
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

37 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 37 contacts · $49
Free preview
704-654-••••MS
Unlock all 37 contacts
662-638-••••MS
615-461-••••TN
646-778-••••PA
281-725-••••TX

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a POKEMOTO franchise?

The total investment to open a POKEMOTO franchise ranges from $185K – $378K, with an initial franchise fee of $30K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do POKEMOTO franchise owners earn?

POKEMOTO makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns POKEMOTO?

POKEMOTO is franchised by Poke Co Holdings LLC. Its parent company is Sadot Restaurant Group LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Sadot Group, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the POKEMOTO FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the POKEMOTO FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is POKEMOTO's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for POKEMOTO (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many POKEMOTO franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, POKEMOTO has 33 total units in the United States, including 25 franchised units and 8 company-owned units. 14 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is POKEMOTO a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates POKEMOTO as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 73 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent POKEMOTO, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.