Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Fox’s Pizza Den logo

Fox’s Pizza Den Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsPAFranchising since 1974
BAbove averageAbove average56/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$137K – $425K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
24.4%
on 155 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00984FDD 2025Data QualityStandard71%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Fox's Pizza Den is a quick-service pizza franchise serving pizzas, its signature Wedgie sandwiches, and more for dine-in, carryout, and delivery. Franchisees run neighborhood shops managing food prep, delivery, and staffing.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Fox’s Pizza Den franchise requires a total initial investment of $137K – $425K, including a $20K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 24.4% charge-off rate across 155 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$137K – $425K
9th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Flat fee
Units
198
83rd pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
24.4%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$137K – $425K
Median $486K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$20K – $20K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$10K – $25K
Median $33K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 5.5%
Ongoing Fees
1.5% of rev
Median 7.5%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
24.4%
155 loans · Median 14.3%
above median ↑, worse than category
System Size
198 units
Median 18 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
1.5%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $137K – $425K including a $20K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 56/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 24.4% across 155 loans (well above the 16% franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +5 franchised outlets in the latest year (8 opened, 3 closed); 3 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Fox's Pizza Den, Inc.
CEO title
President
James R. Fox III
Incorporated in
PA
HQ
4425 William Penn Highway, Murrysville, PA 15668
Auditor
Myers, Patsy & Associates, LLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.4M
vs $1.2M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
James R. Fox III
Headquarters
PA
Founded
1974
FDD year
2025
States available
19

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 42% below the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$137K – $425KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$20,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 8 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
RoyaltyFlat fee
Ad fund0.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 9 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$10K – $25K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown14 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$20K$20K
Initial New Store Grand Opening feenot refundable$8K$8K
Site Consulting/Project Management Fee$8K$8K
Lease & Utilities deposits$1K$7K
Leasehold Improvements, Construction and/or Remodeling$25K$150K
Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment$40K$135K
Real Estate/Rent$2K$7K
Signage$4K$15K
Business Licenses and Permits$3K$15K
Initial Inventory$11K$25K
Advertising$2K$5K
Computer System$850$2K
Insurance$3K$4K
Additional Funds - 3 months$10K$25K
Total initial investment$137K$425K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$137K – $425K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$10K – $25K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$20K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
$500 per month (increases to $600/month upon renewal); se…
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
1.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Fox’s Pizza Den: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)$500 per month for initial term; $600 per month upon renewal
Marketing / ad fund0.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$0
Training fee$8K
Transfer fee$3K
Renewal fee$0
Inventory (initial)$11K – $25K
Total fee load1.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Fox’s Pizza Den makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Fox’s Pizza Den unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $137K–$425K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $10K–$25K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$298K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 143 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 1.5% — below the Quick-Service Restaurants median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System roughly stable (+1.5% 3-year CAGR) with 198 units.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Fox’s Pizza Den Compares

Metric
Fox’s Pizza Den
Category median
vs median
Investment
$281K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
198
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units198Verified — printed on page 36 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+1.5% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate1.5% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
198
Opened
8
Last reporting year
Closed
3
Terminated
1
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
1.5%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+1.5%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+1.5%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
1
Not renewed
0
Transferred
9
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
3
0.02 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
1
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Ceased ops
3.6%
Units that stopped operating
2022
195
Franchised units
2023
193-2
Franchised units
2024
198+5
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 14 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 14 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

100 current owners across 14 states.

  • PA 42
  • OH 10
  • MS 9
  • LA 7
  • GA 6
  • MD 6
  • MI 6
  • AL 3
  • AR 3
  • NC 3
  • DE 2
  • CO 1
  • +2 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

D
SBA Lending Health
Below-average SBA lending record · 24.4% charge-off
Total loans
155
Loan volume
$15.6M
Median loan
$74K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
24.4%
on 155 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
75.6%
5-yr charge-off
0.0%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
67
Defaults
33
Typical loan rate
7.0%
avg rate to borrowers
vs industry
N/A
NAICS 7222
Jobs supported
1,359
8.7 per loan
Lender concentration
19%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 38% went to startups / new businesses, 62% to established operators

Vintage analysis

Fox’s Pizza Den charge-off rate by loan vintage

BrandNational avg
Fox’s Pizza Den charge-off rate by loan vintage. Showing 19 vintages from 1995 to 2017. Rates range from 0.0% to 80.0%.0%5%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%55%60%65%70%75%80%'95'98'01'04'07'10'17

Top lenders financing Fox’s Pizza Den franchisees

First Commonwealth Bank29 loans—
PNC Bank, National Association13 loans—
Trustmark Bank8 loans—

Showing 3 of 67 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Fox’s Pizza Den from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
10.9%
Avg SBA guarantee
72%
Avg interest rate
7.00%
Avg chargeoff amount
$52K
Lender concentration
18.7%
Job velocity
8.7 per $100K
Jobs supported
1,359

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 19% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
129N/AN/A
213N/AN/A
38N/AN/A
47N/AN/A
55N/AN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
PAPennsylvania54817.8%
WVWest Virginia17321.4%
OHOhio14321.4%
GAGeorgia10450.0%
MSMississippi10112.5%
WIWisconsin6240.0%
FLFlorida500.0%
LALouisiana5240.0%
TNTennessee500.0%
TXTexas5120.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

1995
5
1996
3
1997
5
1998
4
1999
5
2000
4
2001
5
2002
7
2003
11
2004
15
2005
20
2006
10
2007
8
2008
6
2009
6
2010
3
2011
1
2012
4
2013
3
2014
1
2016
1
2017
4
2018
2
2019
2
2020
3
2021
4
2022
3
2023
2
2024
4
2025
3
2026
1

Borrower profile

Existing (2+ yr)8 (33%)
Ownership change5 (21%)
Startup5 (21%)
New (< 2 yr)4 (17%)
Established (5+ yr)1 (4%)
Less than 4 years old but at least 31 (4%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

Lending insight

A 24.4% charge-off rate means roughly 1 in 4 franchisees failed to repay their SBA loan. Investigate what changed.

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 24.4% — 53% above the 16.0% national norm, i.e. higher lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off24.4% · 155 loans
Verdict score56/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average56Verdict score 56/100

Fox's Pizza Den shows stagnant growth, opaque financials, and a royalty structure misaligned with franchisee success, suggesting moderate-to-high execution risk without proven unit economics.

Why this reads harsher than the B grade: the grade weighs financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency across the whole filing, while this summary lists individual flags without that weighting. The flags are worth checking with current owners; neither is investment advice.

High confidence±4 pts
5260

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Myers, Patsy & Associates, LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.4MYr 2: $1.2MNon-royalty: $0.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Total income for FYE June 30, 2025 comprised franchise sales $103,524, franchise royalties $895,951, licensing fees $264,937, and miscellaneous income $117,880.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 56 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORDeclining unit count: 198 units represents only 2.6% YoY growth, indicating stagnation in a mature pizza market
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 financial disclosure: Franchisor refuses to disclose average unit volumes or net income, preventing ROI verification
  3. 03MINORHigh investment-to-royalty ratio: $136,600–$424,500 startup cost against only $500/month royalty suggests weak franchisor support model and reliance on franchise fees for revenue
  4. 04MINORShort 5-year term: Unusually brief renewal cycle creates reinvestment uncertainty and limits long-term planning
  5. 05MEDMinimal disclosed litigation transparency: No lawsuits disclosed may indicate outdated FDD or inadequate disclosure practices

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 143 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 1.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training70 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice5 days
Termination groundsℹ2
Curable defaultsℹ3
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationFranchisor's headquarters (Murrysville, PA)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawPA
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
0 hrs
On-the-job training
70 hrs
Training location
Franchisee's retail store
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
4 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects site, franchisor approves
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
ArrowPOS
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: ArrowPOS

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

100 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 100 contacts · $49
Free preview
(814) 765-••••PA
Unlock all 100 contacts
(205) 467-••••AL
(704) 843-••••NC
(412) 230-••••PA
(910) 323-••••NC

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Fox’s Pizza Den franchise?

The total investment to open a Fox’s Pizza Den franchise ranges from $137K – $425K, with an initial franchise fee of $20K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Fox’s Pizza Den franchise owners earn?

Fox’s Pizza Den makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Fox’s Pizza Den?

Fox’s Pizza Den is franchised by Fox's Pizza Den, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Fox’s Pizza Den FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Fox’s Pizza Den FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Fox’s Pizza Den's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, Fox’s Pizza Den has a charge-off rate of 24.4% across 155 loans, meaning 24.4% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many Fox’s Pizza Den franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Fox’s Pizza Den has 198 total units in the United States, including 198 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 8 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Fox’s Pizza Den a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Fox’s Pizza Den as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 56 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Fox’s Pizza Den, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.