Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
NuVinAir logo

NuVinAir Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Cleaning & MaintenanceTXFranchising since 2019
BAbove averageAbove average66/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$313K – $323K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (2)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01805Data QualityStandard76%FDD 2022 · 4yr old
Manager-run OKYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2022 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

NuVinAir is an automotive franchise providing vehicle odor elimination, interior sanitizing, and reconditioning products and services, largely for dealerships. Franchisees run a service-and-supply operation serving dealer and fleet accounts in a territory.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A NuVinAir franchise requires a total initial investment of $313K – $323K. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored2 of 2 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$313K – $323K
79th pct Cleaning & Ma…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Not extracted
Units
102
64th pct Cleaning & Ma…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Cleaning & Maintenance · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$313K – $323K
Median $169K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
N/A
Median $47K
Fee not disclosed
Liquid Capital Req'd
$5K – $8K
Median $30K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 7.0%
Ongoing Fees
Not extracted
Median 8.3%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (2)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 2 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
102 units
Median 51 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
7.8%
Median 3.4%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Cleaning & Maintenance median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $313K – $323K.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 66/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +51 franchised outlets in the latest year (59 opened, 8 closed) (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 96.2% CAGR over 3 years with 102 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
NuVinAir Global, LLC
Ultimate parent
NuVinAir, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2022 FDD
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Kyle Bailey
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
5851 Legacy Circle Suite 600, Plano, Texas 75024
Auditor
FARMER, FUQUA & HUFF P.C.
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$2.6M
vs $9.4M prior year
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Overview

About

CEO
Kyle Bailey
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2019
FDD year
2022
States available
20

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 88% above the typical cleaning & maintenance franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$313K – $323KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2022 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise feeNot extracted
RoyaltyNot extracted
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$5K – $8K

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 5–7

The filing conditions this fee

The filing does not state an initial franchise fee.

Full Item 7 breakdown11 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Fees for Exclusive Territory$300K$300K
Minimum Annual Product Purchases for Year 1 of the FA——
Advertising and Website Expense$500$1K
Branded Clothing$200$300
Market Launch Marketing and Support Items$300$500
Travel and Living Expenses for Initial Training$2K$3K
Business Licenses, Permits and Bonding$1K$3K
Utility Deposits$200$500
Insurance$2K$4K
Professional Fees$3K$3K
Additional Funds First 3 months$5K$8K
Total initial investment$313K$323K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$313K – $323K
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$5K – $8K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
N/A
Fee not disclosed
Royalty
No royalty payments required per Franchise Agreement Sect…
Ad fund
No advertising fund; franchisor does not administer an ad…

Ongoing fees · Item 6

NuVinAir: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Transfer fee$25K
Renewal fee$10K
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

NuVinAir makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one NuVinAir unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundnot set
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $313K–$323K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $5K–$8K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$325K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2022 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 105 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 96.2% CAGR over 3 years across 102 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Cleaning & Maintenance medians

How NuVinAir Compares

Metric
NuVinAir
Category median
vs median
Investment
$318K
$169Kmiddle half $115K–$269K · n=170
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$538Kmiddle half $349K–$1.1M · n=59
N/A
Unit Count
102
51middle half 12–108 · n=169
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Cleaning & Maintenance brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units102Verified — printed on page 44 of the 2022 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+96.2% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate7.8% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2022 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
102
Opened
59
Last reporting year
Closed
8
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
7.8%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+96.2%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+96.2%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Reacquired
8
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
71
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Ceased ops
7.8%
Units that stopped operating
2019
52
Franchised units
2020
51-1
Franchised units
2021
102+51
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 14 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 14 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

21 current owners across 14 states.

  • AZ 3
  • TX 3
  • AL 2
  • NC 2
  • OH 2
  • CT 1
  • FL 1
  • MN 1
  • MO 1
  • SC 1
  • SD 1
  • UT 1
  • +2 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 1 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 2 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
2
Loan volume
$648K
Median loan
$324K
average
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (2)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 2 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (2)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (2)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
2
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (2)
Verdict score66/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average66Verdict score 66/100

High upfront capital requirement with zero transparency on franchisee profitability, suspicious unit growth metrics, and structural incentive misalignment warrants deep validation before committing $313K+.

Low confidence±19 pts
4785

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · FARMER, FUQUA & HUFF P.C.

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $2.6MYr 2: $9.4MTotal: $8.5M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 66 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo financial performance disclosure (Item 19) — unable to validate $313K+ investment ROI claims
  2. 02MINORHigh franchise fee ($300K) with zero royalties creates misaligned incentives and suggests front-loaded franchisor revenue model
  3. 03MINOR102 units with exactly 100% YoY growth is statistically improbable and suggests possible data inconsistency or cherry-picked reporting
  4. 04MINORNo average revenue or net income data provided — impossible to calculate payback period or validate profitability claims
  5. 05MINOR10-year term is longer than industry standard (5-7 years), locking franchisees into potentially unfavorable agreements
  6. 06HIGHAbsence of litigation disclosure doesn't confirm absence of disputes — may indicate unreported conflicts or recent system entry

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 105 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training32 hrs

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ100 mi
Right of first refusalℹNo
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice90 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationCollin County, Texas
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTX
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
22 hrs
On-the-job training
10 hrs
Training location
Location specified by franchisor or digital from franchisee's location
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
4 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

22 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 22 contacts · $49
Free preview
(713) 201-••••TX
Unlock all 22 contacts
(612) 419-••••SD
(603) 571-••••VA
(262) 995-••••WI
(612) 963-••••MN

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a NuVinAir franchise?

The total investment to open a NuVinAir franchise ranges from $313K – $323K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do NuVinAir franchise owners earn?

NuVinAir makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns NuVinAir?

NuVinAir is franchised by NuVinAir Global, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is NuVinAir, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2022 filing.

What is Item 19 in the NuVinAir FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the NuVinAir FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is NuVinAir's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for NuVinAir (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many NuVinAir franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, NuVinAir has 102 total units in the United States, including 102 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 59 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is NuVinAir a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates NuVinAir as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 66 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent NuVinAir, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Cleaning & Maintenance franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Cleaning & Maintenance category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.