Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Ninja Trix logo

Ninja Trix Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

EducationFLFranchising since 2023
DBelow averageBelow average36/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$225K – $382K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01782Data QualityExcellent81%FDD 2023 · 3yr old
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2023 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Ninja Trix is a recreation franchise operating indoor obstacle and parkour gyms with kids' classes, open play, and parties. Franchisees run the facilities, managing instructors, safety, memberships, and event bookings.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Ninja Trix franchise requires a total initial investment of $225K – $382K, including a $50K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.5% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: D (Below average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$225K – $382K
51st pct Education
Avg gross sales
N/A
1 outlet
Royalty
7.5%
43rd pct Education
Units
1
2nd pct Education
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Education · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$225K – $382K
Median $194K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$50K – $50K
Median $45K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$30K – $60K
Median $25K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
7.5%
Median 7.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
8.5% of rev
Median 9.0%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
1 units
Median 20 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
39.5%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Education median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $225K – $382K including a $50K franchise fee, 7.5% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict D (Below average), verdict score 36/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
NINJA TRIX FRANCHISING, LLC
Parent company
Martial Arts America, Inc. (affiliate, IP owner)
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2023 FDD
Ultimate parent
Martial Arts America, Inc. (MAA Inc.)
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2023 FDD
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer, Owner, Founder
Steve Butts
CEO experience
35 yrs
Years in role or industry
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
FL
HQ
4050 Avalon Blvd., Milton, FL 32583
Auditor
Metwally CPA PLLC
Audited financials

Overview

About

CEO
Steve Butts
Headquarters
FL
Founded
2022
FDD year
2023
States available
22

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 56% above the typical education franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$225K – $382KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2023 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$49,500Verified — printed on page 12 of the 2023 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2023 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2023 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$30K – $60K

Source: FDD 2023 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown19 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$50K$50K
Deposits (including Security Deposit)not refundable$4K$10K
Design and Architect Feesnot refundable$2K$5K
Construction and Leasehold Improvementsnot refundable$25K$100K
Occupancy Costsnot refundable$11K$13K
Interior and Exterior Signsnot refundable$5K$10K
Furniture and Fixturesnot refundable$15K$20K
Computer, Back Office Systemnot refundable$1K$3K
Equipmentnot refundable$40K$45K
Office Equipment and Suppliesnot refundable$3K$5K
Enclosed Trailernot refundable$5K$8K
Trailer Wrapnot refundable$3K$3K
Permit / Approvalsnot refundable$2K$3K
Other Professional Feesnot refundable$5K$15K
Opening Inventorynot refundable$4K$4K
Insurancenot refundable$3K$6K
Training Expensesnot refundable$5K$8K
Grand Opening Marketingnot refundable$15K$15K
Additional Fundsnot refundable$30K$60K
Total initial investment$225K$382K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$225K – $382K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$30K – $60K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$50K – $50K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
7.5%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Ninja Trix: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.5% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$3K
Transfer fee$37K
Renewal fee$0
Inventory (initial)$4K – $4K
Total fee load8.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Ninja Trix makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Ninja Trix unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $225K–$382K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $30K–$60K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$348K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2023 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 141 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.5% (near the Education median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System shrank 26.3% over 3 years. Ask existing franchisees about local market conditions.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Education medians

How Ninja Trix Compares

Metric
Ninja Trix
Category median
vs median
Investment
$303K
$194Kmiddle half $94K–$625K · n=164
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$408Kmiddle half $269K–$1.2M · n=72
N/A
Unit Count
1
20middle half 6–79 · n=164
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Education brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units1Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
3-yr growth-26.3% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate39.5% (caution)

Source: FDD 2023 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
1
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
39.5%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
0%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-26.3%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+23.5%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
6
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Termination rate
37.2%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
41.9%
Units that stopped operating
2020
0
Franchised units
2021
0±0
Franchised units
2022
0±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 17 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 17 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

23 current owners across 17 states.

  • AL 3
  • FL 2
  • IL 2
  • ME 2
  • NC 2
  • CA 1
  • CO 1
  • IA 1
  • LA 1
  • MA 1
  • MI 1
  • MT 1
  • +5 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score36/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

DBelow average36Verdict score 36/100

Ninja Trix exhibits HIGH RISK characteristics: a contracting system (-26.3% units), absent financial disclosures, and questionable franchisor stability—making this unsuitable for risk-averse investors without extraordinary due diligence.

Low confidence±16 pts
2052

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Metwally CPA PLLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Figures from the audited Balance Sheet of Ninja Trix Franchising, LLC (a Florida LLC, the franchisor) as of March 10, 2023, signed by Metwally CPA PLLC (Fort Worth, TX). This is a balance-sheet-only audited statement of a newly formed startup franchisor; no income statement or statement of operations is presented, so revenue and net income are not shown (null). Whole dollars, not scaled. Balance sheet: Total Current Assets (cash) $1,000 = Total Liabilities $0 + Members' equity $1,000. Notes state the Company had not generated revenue as of the balance sheet date.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 36 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19 absent), preventing ROI validation and profitability assessment
  2. 02MEDHigh initial investment range ($224.6K–$381.5K) with 7.5% royalty burden and no disclosed average unit economics
  3. 03MINORCombination of shrinking franchise base + financial opacity creates high closure risk for new franchisees

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 141 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training90 hrs

Source: FDD 2023 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius3 mi
Territory population50,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Not allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ20 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window45 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice15 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationPensacola, Florida
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawFL
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
42 hrs
On-the-job training
48 hrs
Training location
Affiliate's location(s) in or near Milton, FL and/or franchisee's location
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
9 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects; franchisor must accept
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
MyStudio
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: MyStudio

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

23 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 23 contacts · $49
Free preview
(833) 865-••••NE
Unlock all 23 contacts
(810) 379-••••MI
(505) 318-••••NM
(251) 948-••••AL
(515) 314-••••IA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Ninja Trix franchise?

The total investment to open a Ninja Trix franchise ranges from $225K – $382K, with an initial franchise fee of $50K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Ninja Trix franchise owners earn?

Ninja Trix makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Ninja Trix?

Ninja Trix is franchised by NINJA TRIX FRANCHISING, LLC. Its parent company is Martial Arts America, Inc. (affiliate, IP owner). The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Martial Arts America, Inc. (MAA Inc.). Source: FDD Item 1, 2023 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Ninja Trix FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Ninja Trix FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Ninja Trix's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Ninja Trix (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Ninja Trix franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Ninja Trix has 1 total units in the United States.

Is Ninja Trix a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Ninja Trix as a D-grade franchise with a verdict score of 36 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Ninja Trix, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Education franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Education category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.