Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Mosquito Joe logo

Mosquito Joe Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Home ServicesTXFranchising since 2012
BAbove averageAbove average56/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$150K – $192K
Disclosed sales
$376K
gross sales, not profit
SBA charge-off
15.8%
on 91 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01686FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent95%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Mosquito Joe is a home-services franchise providing outdoor mosquito, tick, and flea control, plus misting systems, for homes and businesses. Franchisees run a route-based operation applying barrier treatments on recurring schedules within a territory.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Mosquito Joe franchise requires a total initial investment of $150K – $192K, including a $43K franchise fee and an ongoing 10.0% royalty[2]. Per the 2026 FDD, average unit revenue was $376K[2]. SBA 7(a) loans show a 15.8% charge-off rate across 91 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored6 of 7 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$150K – $192K
59th pct Home Services
Avg gross sales
$376K
6th pct Home Services
Royalty
10.0%
75th pct Home Services
Units
407
85th pct Home Services
SBA charge-off
15.8%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Home Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$150K – $192K
Median $168K
near median
Franchise Fee
$43K – $43K
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$17K – $28K
Median $29K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
$376K
Median $587K
below median ↓, worse than category
Royalty Rate
10.0%
Median 6.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
12.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
15.8%
91 loans · Median 15.4%
near median
System Size
407 units
Median 47 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
5.9%
Median 4.3%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Home Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $150K – $192K including a $43K franchise fee, 10.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSAverage unit revenue of $376K/year.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 56/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 15.8% across 91 loans (above the 16% franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -8 franchised outlets in the latest year (16 opened, 24 closed); 13 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • FLAGBankruptcy history disclosed in the FDD. Review Item 4 for details before proceeding.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Mosquito Joe SPV LLC
Parent company
Neighborly Assetco LLC
FDD Item 1, page 11 of the 2026 FDD
Ultimate parent
Nest Holdings LP (controlled by KKR)
FDD Item 1, page 11 of the 2026 FDD
Predecessor
Mosquito Joe Franchising, LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Michael Anthony Davis
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
1010 North University Parks Drive, Waco, Texas 76707
Auditor
Not specified in text (Neighborly Assetco LLC audited financials in Exhibit C)
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$480.8M
vs $461.7M prior year

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 11

17 other brands on this site name Nest Holdings LP (controlled by KKR) as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Portfolio: KKR (Kohlberg Kravis Roberts) (private-equity sponsor) · Neighborly

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2026 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Michael Anthony Davis
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2012
FDD year
2026
States available
38

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost is about typical for a home services franchise (near the category median).

Total investment (Item 7)$150K – $192KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 40 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$42,500Verified — printed on page 24 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty10.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 28 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 28 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$17K – $28K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Mosquito Joe: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$43K$43K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$17K$28K
Equipment, build-out, other$91K$121K
Total initial investment$150K$192K

Source: Mosquito Joe 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$150K – $192K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$17K – $28K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$43K – $43K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
10.0%
Tiered by sales volume · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
12.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Mosquito Joe: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty10.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$474
Training fee$2K
Transfer fee$8K
Renewal fee$5K
Inventory (initial)$6K – $7K
Total fee load12.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Average unit sales run 36% below the home services norm.

Avg gross sales$376KNot cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Median gross salesNot extracted
Item 19 typehistorical gross sales by …
Sample size407 outlets

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 19

Single-unit · not modelled

Returns at a glance

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit, and the operating costs that turn one into the other are in no filing. We publish no modelled return for Mosquito Joe until someone supplies them — yours, in the models below.

—

Not modelled yet

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.

Total invested capital · disclosed

$193K

Item 7 initial investment plus working capital, as filed — the one figure here that needs no assumption.

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

What one unit earns on your invested capital

Model A · Single-Unit Return

Computes unlevered return on invested capital (ROIC) for a single franchise unit, read against the 30–60% reference band · Yale SOM, Post-MBA Path Exhibit 2 (2023). Below that band a passive index fund likely outperforms; above it the franchisor has pricing power you're subsidizing.

Note: Item 19 revenue is what the franchisor discloses, and it is the top line only — gross sales are not profit. No FDD discloses the operating costs that turn one into the other, so those fields start empty and nothing is modelled until you supply them from your own lease quote, labor market and build-out budget.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Mosquito Joe unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearFDD
FDD Item 19 reports $376,414 per unit
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $150K–$192K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $17K–$28K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$193K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

What 25 units return when you use SBA financing

Model B · Return on Equity: Debt-Financed Acquisition

Models a 25-unit portfolio acquisition financed with an SBA 7(a) loan. Shows equity IRR (your return on cash invested), DSCR (how safely the cash flow covers debt service), and the capital stack (SBA + seller + equity breakdown).

This is the “search fund” or “entrepreneurship through acquisition” scenario: you buy an existing multi-unit operator, use leverage to amplify returns, and either operate or hire management. The 25-unit size is the typical minimum for an SBA-backed franchise portfolio acquisition to pencil as a full-time income.

What “return on equity” means here: if you put in $500K of your own cash and the business generates enough EBITDA to pay down debt and grow, your equity IRR is the annual return on that $500K, including the value created when you eventually sell. Target IRR for a search fund is typically 25–35%.

Not modelled yet

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.

A 25-unit return is built on a per-unit EBITDA. Fill in the operating costs in Model A above and this model runs on that figure, or take the whole scenario to the full ROI workbench, where the portfolio and LBO models accept your own per-unit economics directly.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

Avg gross sales
$376K
Per unit/yr · from the Item 19 franchised-cohort breakdown (no single system-wide average disclosed)

Gross sales are revenue before expenses — not profit. Actual owner earnings depend on rent, labor, royalties, marketing fees, and debt service.

Item 19 type
historical gross sales by years in business cohort
Sample size
407 outlets
vs category median 32 · large
Range (low → high)
$16K→$2.0MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 82 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Cohort dispersion (min → max)
Reporting year
2025
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2026
Disclosed in the 2026 filing, covering 2025
Transparency
4 / 10
vs category median 4 / 10 · typical
Gross sales rank6th
Item 19 reporting methods vary across brands
Investment cost rank59th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank75th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank85th
vs Home Services peers
Risk score rank49th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 319 Home Services brands

Showing the headline figures — all 144 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Unit economics

Average unit generates $376K/year in gross sales. Revenue-to-investment ratio: 2.2x.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 12.0% — above the Home Services median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

Transparency score 4/10 — this franchisor discloses detailed breakdowns (quartiles, segments, or cohort data). Buyers can model unit economics with higher confidence.

Operator retention

System roughly stable (+3.3% 3-year CAGR) with 407 units.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Home Services medians

How Mosquito Joe Compares

Metric
Mosquito Joe
Category median
vs median
Investment
$171K
$168Kmiddle half $122K–$232K · n=283
Near median
Revenue
$376K
$587Kmiddle half $376K–$1.3M · n=79
Below median, worse than category
Unit Count
407
47middle half 14–137 · n=283
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Home Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units407Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 85 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth-1.9% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate5.9% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
407
Opened
16
Last reporting year
Closed
24
Terminated
23
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
1
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
5.9%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
1%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-1.9%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+3.3%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
23
Not renewed
1
Transferred
18
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
13
0.03 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
4
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
416
Franchised units
2024
415-1
Franchised units
2025
407-8
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 36 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 36 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

181 current owners across 36 states; 8 former (terminated, transferred or not renewed) listed separately.

  • TX 19
  • NC 11
  • FL 10
  • IL 10
  • NJ 9
  • CA 8
  • MA 8
  • OH 8
  • NY 7
  • GA 6
  • LA 6
  • VA 6
  • +24 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

D
SBA Lending Health
Below-average SBA lending record · 15.8% charge-off
Total loans
91
Loan volume
$20.3M
Median loan
$150K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
15.8%
on 91 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
84.2%
5-yr charge-off
27.3%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
19
Defaults
6
Typical loan rate
7.6%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
13.8%
brand above franchise avg ↑
Jobs supported
610
3.0 per loan
Lender concentration
43%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 73% went to startups / new businesses, 27% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in exterminating and pest control services, franchised businesses charge off at 13.8% vs 12.0% for independents — franchising is associated with 15% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Vintage analysis

Mosquito Joe charge-off rate by loan vintage

BrandNational avg
Mosquito Joe charge-off rate by loan vintage. Showing 6 vintages from 2015 to 2021. Rates range from 0.0% to 66.7%.0%5%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%55%60%65%70%'15'16'18'19'20'21

Top lenders financing Mosquito Joe franchisees

United Midwest Savings Bank National Association39 loans38.5%
Stearns Bank National Association13 loans0.0%
Celtic Bank Corporation8 loans12.5%

Showing 3 of 19 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Total loans
1
Loan volume
$111K
Charge-off rate
N/A
Jobs created
2

Historical SBA 504 lending data via CDCs, not predictive of future performance.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Mosquito Joe from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
3.1%
Avg SBA guarantee
81%
Avg interest rate
7.56%
Avg chargeoff amount
$105K
Lender concentration
42.9%
Job velocity
3.0 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
10.2%
NAICS 561710
Jobs supported
610

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 43% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1United Midwest Savings Bank National Association39$5.8M38.5%
2Stearns Bank National Association13$1.5M0.0%
3Celtic Bank Corporation8$865K12.5%
4The Huntington National Bank6$949K0.0%
5Live Oak Banking Company5$3.9MN/A
6Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company3$1.2MN/A
7Truist Bank2$2.7M0.0%
8Citizens Bank2$907KN/A
9The Bancorp Bank National Association2$570KN/A
10Readycap Lending, LLC2$450K0.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
MIMichigan800.0%
OHOhio700.0%
TXTexas700.0%
CACalifornia600.0%
NYNew York600.0%
NJNew Jersey500.0%
PAPennsylvania500.0%
AZArizona41100.0%
FLFlorida400.0%
ILIllinois4125.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2013
1
2015
5
2016
11
2017
3
2018
6
2019
5
2020
10
2021
14
2022
6
2023
14
2024
6
2025
10

Borrower profile

Startup51 (72%)
Ownership change9 (13%)
Existing (2+ yr)9 (13%)
Unanswered1 (1%)
New (< 2 yr)1 (1%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans here charge off near the 16.0% national average.

SBA charge-off15.8% · 91 loans
Verdict score56/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average56Verdict score 56/100

Moderate-to-cautious investment with meaningful litigation concerns, opaque profitability data, and questions about the franchisor's marketing program credibility.

High confidence±4 pts
5260

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Mosquito Joe SPV LLC v. Jim Drew Bailey Jr., Eld 2.0 Inc., and Taide Martina Bailey (McLennan County, TX, filed Dec 2022) - franchisor sued former franchisees for breach of franchise agreement (unpaid direct marketing fees); defendants counterclaimed in Wisconsin alleging fraudulent inducement and Wisconsin Fair Dealership Law violations. Texas court and appellate court both ruled in franchisor's favor; Wisconsin case dismissed. Separately, an affiliate (Window Genie's predecessor) entered a 2017 Consent Order with California over franchise-advertising filing violations (not involving the Franchisor).

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

Subject: the company or an affiliate. Disclosed (Item 4 covers the last 10 years)

No bankruptcy proceeding involving the Franchisor itself is disclosed. Item 4 discloses Chapter 11/insolvency proceedings of portfolio companies controlled by KKR (Franchisor's ultimate owner) at the time of their bankruptcy, none of which involved the Franchisor: Marelli Holdings Co. Ltd. (2025), The Collected Group LLC (2021), Envision Healthcare Corporation (2023), Genesis Care Pty Limited (2023), IPI Legacy Liquidation Co. (2023), and Café Coffee Day (2021/2024, India insolvency).

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Not specified in text (Neighborly Assetco LLC audited financials in Exhibit C)

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $480.8MYr 2: $461.7MNon-royalty: $126.9M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 56 / 100 verdict

  1. 01HIGHActive litigation from three separate franchisees alleging breach of contract, fraudulent inducement, and misrepresentation—indicating systemic dispute patterns
  2. 02MEDAverage Net Income not disclosed in FDD Item 19—prevents validation of $364,223 revenue translates to actual profitability after expenses
  3. 03MINORSlow unit growth (5.6% YoY) on 418-unit base suggests market saturation or franchisee satisfaction issues in mature system
  4. 04HIGHDisputed direct marketing program at center of litigation raises questions about franchisor support model and lead generation reliability

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 144 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 12.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training36 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population30,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ10
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationMcLennan County, Texas
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTexas
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

Mosquito Joe SPV LLC v. Jim Drew Bailey Jr., Eld 2.0 Inc., and Taide Martina Bailey (McLennan County, TX, filed Dec 2022) - franchisor sued former franchisees for breach of franchise agreement (unpaid direct marketing fees); defendants counterclaimed in Wisconsin alleging fraudulent inducement and Wisconsin Fair Dealership Law violations. Texas court and appellate court both ruled in franchisor's favor; Wisconsin case dismissed. Separately, an affiliate (Window Genie's predecessor) entered a 2017 Consent Order with California over franchise-advertising filing violations (not involving the Franchisor).

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
30 hrs
On-the-job training
5 hrs
Training location
Franchisor headquarters in Waco/Virginia Beach or virtual
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
2 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisee, with franchisor site-selection guidelines
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
serviceminder
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: serviceminder

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

189 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 189 contacts · $49
Free preview
215-932-••••PA
Unlock all 189 contacts
832-760-••••WI
830-837-••••TX
409-553-••••TX
302-530-••••DE

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Mosquito Joe franchise?

The total investment to open a Mosquito Joe franchise ranges from $150K – $192K, with an initial franchise fee of $43K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Mosquito Joe franchise owners earn?

According to Item 19 of the Mosquito Joe FDD, the average gross sales per unit is $376K. Note: this is gross revenue, not profit. Actual owner earnings vary based on location, operating costs, and management.

Who owns Mosquito Joe?

Mosquito Joe is franchised by Mosquito Joe SPV LLC. Its parent company is Neighborly Assetco LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Nest Holdings LP (controlled by KKR). Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Mosquito Joe FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Mosquito Joe FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Mosquito Joe's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, Mosquito Joe has a charge-off rate of 15.8% across 91 loans, meaning 15.8% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many Mosquito Joe franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Mosquito Joe has 407 total units in the United States, including 407 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 16 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Mosquito Joe a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Mosquito Joe as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 56 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Mosquito Joe, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Home Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Home Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.