Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Meet Fresh logo

Meet Fresh Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsCAFranchising since 2016
BAbove averageAbove average69/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$508K – $795K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (1)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01606FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Meet Fresh is a dessert franchise serving traditional Taiwanese desserts like grass jelly, taro balls, and tofu pudding. Franchisees run the shops, managing fresh dessert prep, inventory, and counter service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Meet Fresh franchise requires a total initial investment of $508K – $795K, including a $20K franchise fee and an ongoing 10.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$508K – $795K
76th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
10.0%
94th pct Service Resta…
Units
38
61st pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$508K – $795K
Median $486K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$20K – $20K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$50K – $100K
Median $33K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
10.0%
Median 5.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
10.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (1)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 1 loan, rate hidden below 10
System Size
38 units
Median 18 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
2.6%
Median 0.0%
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $508K – $795K including a $20K franchise fee, 10.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 69/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +4 franchised outlets in the latest year (5 opened, 1 closed); 1 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Meet Fresh Franchising LLC
Parent company
Easy Way USA, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2025 FDD
Ultimate parent
Easy Way Station Co., Ltd.
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Hsin-Chin Fu
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
CA
HQ
227 North Sunset Avenue, City of Industry, California 91744
Auditor
KCCW Accountancy Corp.
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.8M
vs $2.1M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Hsin-Chin Fu
Headquarters
CA
Founded
2016
FDD year
2025
States available
17

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 34% above the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$508K – $795KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$20,000Verified — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty10.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$50K – $100K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown13 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$20K$20K
Your Initial Training Expensesnot refundable$10K$20K
Rent & Deposit——
Architects Fees, Engineering Plans, Construction, Remodeling, Decorating, Leasehold Improvements, Fixtures and Furniturenot refundable$300K$450K
Equipmentnot refundable$70K$100K
Signagenot refundable$10K$20K
Opening Inventory and Suppliesnot refundable$20K$35K
Insurancenot refundable$10K$12K
Security and Utility Deposits, Licenses, Permits, Certificates and other Prepaid Expensesnot refundable$8K$20K
Legal, Accounting Costsnot refundable$3K$5K
Grand Opening Promotionnot refundable$3K$5K
Point of Sale System and Related Softwarenot refundable$4K$8K
Additional Funds for 3 monthsnot refundable$50K$100K
Total initial investment$508K$795K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$508K – $795K
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$50K – $100K
Bottom third — review vs category
Franchise fee
$20K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
10.0%
Tiered by sales volume · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
-n/d
Total fee load
10.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Meet Fresh: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty10.0% of gross sales
Training fee$10K
Transfer fee$3K
Renewal fee$5K
Inventory (initial)$20K – $35K
Total fee load10.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Meet Fresh makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Meet Fresh unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $508K–$795K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $50K–$100K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$726K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 144 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 10.0% — above the Quick-Service Restaurants median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System roughly stable (+3.4% 3-year CAGR) with 38 units.

Multi-unit rate

33% of franchisees own multiple units, a moderate multi-unit rate.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Meet Fresh Compares

Metric
Meet Fresh
Category median
vs median
Investment
$651K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
38
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units38Verified — printed on page 53 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+3.4% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate2.6% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
38
Opened
5
Last reporting year
Closed
1
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
2.6%
Company-owned
8
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
79%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
33.3%
Net growth (3-yr)
+3.4%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+3.4%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Signed, not yet open
1
0.03 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
2
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Ceased ops
5.3%
Units that stopped operating
2022
29
Franchised units
2023
26-3
Franchised units
2024
30+4
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 13 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 13 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

25 current owners across 13 states.

  • CA 9
  • NY 4
  • TX 2
  • AZ 1
  • FL 1
  • GA 1
  • HI 1
  • MA 1
  • NC 1
  • NJ 1
  • OH 1
  • UT 1
  • +1 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 1 7(a) loan on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
1
Loan volume
$408K
Median loan
$408K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (1)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 1 loan, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (1)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (1)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
1
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (1)
Verdict score69/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average69Verdict score 69/100

Meet Fresh presents meaningful financial opacity and territorial vulnerability; the absence of Item 19 performance data and unprotected territory create material investment risk despite modest growth and clean litigation history.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
5682

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · KCCW Accountancy Corp.

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.8MYr 2: $2.1MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Total revenues, net comprise franchise fees ($69,650), franchise royalties ($1,724,263), and application fees ($600) for FY ended December 31, 2024.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 69 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo Item 19 financial performance disclosure (average unit volume and net income absent) — impossible to validate ROI claims
  2. 02MINORUnprotected territory creates direct competition risk; franchisee at 38-unit system has no exclusivity safeguards
  3. 03MINORHigh initial investment ($507.5K–$795K) paired with 10% royalty rate with no published profitability benchmarks creates acute payback uncertainty
  4. 04MEDModest unit growth (15.4% YoY, only 5 net new units) suggests limited brand momentum and franchisee recruitment difficulty
  5. 05MEDLow franchise fee ($20K) relative to total investment may indicate weak franchisor enforcement capability or limited pre-opening support
  6. 06MINOR10-year term is longer than industry standard (5–7 years typical), locking franchisee into relationship with unproven economics

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 144 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 10.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training160 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationLos Angeles County, California
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawCA
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
112 hrs
On-the-job training
48 hrs
Training location
Online and on-site at Franchisor's store in California and franchisee's store
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
48 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Time to open
9 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee proposes, franchisor approves
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
TCPOS
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: TCPOS

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

25 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 25 contacts · $49
Free preview
(626) 723-••••CA
Unlock all 25 contacts
(919) 525-••••NC
(510) 717-••••CA
(626) 315-••••CA
(617) 888-••••MA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Meet Fresh franchise?

The total investment to open a Meet Fresh franchise ranges from $508K – $795K, with an initial franchise fee of $20K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Meet Fresh franchise owners earn?

Meet Fresh makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Meet Fresh?

Meet Fresh is franchised by Meet Fresh Franchising LLC. Its parent company is Easy Way USA, Inc.. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Easy Way Station Co., Ltd.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Meet Fresh FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Meet Fresh FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Meet Fresh's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Meet Fresh (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Meet Fresh franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Meet Fresh has 38 total units in the United States, including 30 franchised units and 8 company-owned units. 5 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Meet Fresh a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Meet Fresh as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 69 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Meet Fresh, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.