Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Interstate All Battery Center logo

Interstate All Battery Center Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

RetailIAFranchising since 2000
BAbove averageAbove average60/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$179K – $438K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
6.2%
on 44 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01305FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Interstate All Battery Center is a retail franchise selling batteries for cars, marine, industrial, and consumer devices, plus device-battery and key-fob service. Franchisees run stores serving walk-in retail and fleet and business accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Interstate All Battery Center franchise requires a total initial investment of $179K – $438K, including a $38K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 6.2% charge-off rate across 44 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$179K – $438K
20th pct Retail
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
5.0%
6th pct Retail
Units
170
33rd pct Retail
SBA charge-off
6.2%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Retail · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$179K – $438K
Median $336K
near median
Franchise Fee
$38K – $38K
Median $35K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$60K – $80K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 5.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
6.5% of rev
Median 8.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
6.2%
44 loans · Median 14.7%
below median ↓, better than category
System Size
170 units
Median 61 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
2.4%
Median 3.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Retail median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $179K – $438K including a $38K franchise fee, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 60/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 6.2% across 44 loans (near or below the 16% franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -3 franchised outlets in the latest year (1 opened, 4 closed); 3 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Interstate Battery Franchising & Development, Inc.
Parent company
Retail Acquisition and Development, Inc. (RAD)
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
Ultimate parent
Interstate Battery System International, Inc. (IBSI)
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
Predecessor
Battery Patrol Franchising, LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President and Director
Ben Facer
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
4301 121st Street, Urbandale, Iowa 50323
Franchisor revenue
$12.6M
Most recent fiscal year

Affiliated brands

  • Interstate Batteries
  • IBI

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Ben Facer
Headquarters
IA
Founded
2000
FDD year
2025
States available
41

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 8% below the typical retail franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$179K – $438KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$37,500Verified — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$60K – $80K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown12 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Real Property$7K$27K
Leasehold Improvements$0$150K
License Feenot refundable$38K$38K
Initial Training Expenses$3K$5K
Existing Account Acquisition Paymentnot refundable$0$5K
Furniture, Fixtures, Signage & Equipment$30K$55K
Architectural & Permitting$0$10K
Delivery Vehicle$5K$7K
Computer Softwarenot refundable$13K$15K
Computer Hardwarenot refundable$5K$17K
Initial Inventory$20K$30K
Additional Funds - 3 months$60K$80K
Total initial investment$179K$438K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$179K – $438K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$60K – $80K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$38K – $38K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
5.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.5%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
6.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Interstate All Battery Center: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.5% of gross sales
Technology fee$1K
Transfer fee$5K
Inventory (initial)$20K – $30K
Total fee load6.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Interstate All Battery Center makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Interstate All Battery Center unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $179K–$438K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $60K–$80K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$379K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 140 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 6.5% — below the Retail median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -3.1% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Retail medians

How Interstate All Battery Center Compares

Metric
Interstate All Battery Center
Category median
vs median
Investment
$309K
$336Kmiddle half $198K–$495K · n=128
Near median
Revenue
N/A
$803Kmiddle half $529K–$1.1M · n=54
N/A
Unit Count
170
61middle half 14–208 · n=126
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Retail brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units170Verified — printed on page 42 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth-3.1% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate2.4% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
170
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
4
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
2.4%
Company-owned
13
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
92%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-3.1%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-3.1%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
1
Reacquired
3
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
3
0.02 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
0.6%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Continuity rate
97.5%
Units that stayed open
Termination rate
0.6%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
0.6%
Units that stopped operating
2022
162
Franchised units
2023
160-2
Franchised units
2024
157-3
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 41 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 41 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Available to sell in · Item 12

  • California
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • New York

States where the franchisor is registered to sell new franchises (FDD registration filings).

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

154 current owners across 45 states.

  • IL 11
  • TX 10
  • MA 8
  • NY 8
  • IA 7
  • VA 6
  • CA 5
  • FL 5
  • MO 5
  • NC 5
  • OK 5
  • AZ 4
  • +33 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 7 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

B
SBA Lending Health
Strong SBA lending record · 6.2% charge-off
Total loans
44
Loan volume
$34.3M
Median loan
$500K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
6.2%
on 44 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
93.5%
5-yr charge-off
0.0%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
20
Defaults
2
Typical loan rate
6.1%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
16.2%
brand beats franchise avg ↓
Jobs supported
287
0.9 per loan
Lender concentration
31%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 31% went to startups / new businesses, 69% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in motor vehicle supplies and new parts merchant wh, franchised businesses charge off at 16.2% vs 22.1% for independents — franchising is associated with 27% lower SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing Interstate All Battery Center franchisees

Banc of California11 loans0.0%
PNC Bank, National Association3 loans0.0%
KeyBank National Association3 loans0.0%

Showing 3 of 20 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Total loans
3
Loan volume
$1.3M
Charge-off rate
N/A
Jobs created
22

Historical SBA 504 lending data via CDCs, not predictive of future performance.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Interstate All Battery Center from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.6%
Avg SBA guarantee
75%
Avg interest rate
6.08%
Avg chargeoff amount
$90K
Lender concentration
31.4%
Job velocity
0.9 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
4.4%
NAICS 423120
Jobs supported
287

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 31% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1Banc of California11$19.2M0.0%
2PNC Bank, National Association3$928K0.0%
3KeyBank National Association3$311K0.0%
4U.S. Bank, National Association2$832K0.0%
5First National Bank of Omaha2$900K0.0%
6Celtic Bank Corporation2$1.5M0.0%
7Community First Capital Corp1$50K0.0%
8Mercantile Bank1$250K0.0%
9Cadence Bank1$205K0.0%
10Pointbank1$150K0.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
LALouisiana4125.0%
OHOhio400.0%
AZArizona300.0%
NYNew York300.0%
SCSouth Carolina300.0%
TXTexas3133.3%
CACalifornia200.0%
IAIowa200.0%
INIndiana200.0%
MIMichigan200.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2001
1
2003
1
2010
2
2011
1
2012
2
2013
2
2014
10
2016
2
2017
1
2018
2
2019
3
2021
6
2022
1
2023
1

Borrower profile

Existing (2+ yr)6 (46%)
New (< 2 yr)3 (23%)
Ownership change2 (15%)
Established (5+ yr)1 (8%)
Startup1 (8%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 6.2% — 61% below the 16.0% national norm, i.e. lower lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off6.2% · 44 loans
Verdict score60/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average60Verdict score 60/100
High confidence±4 pts
5664

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (plaintiff).

One case: IBFAD v. Charging Bison, LLC (JAMS arbitration, 2016-2019). Franchisor-initiated arbitration against franchisee alleging fraudulent FDD disclosures; settled April 2019 with mutual termination, IBFAD paid $15,932.43 and purchased franchisee inventory/equipment for $199,000.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $12.6MNon-royalty: $0.2M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

IBFAD (Interstate Battery Franchising & Development, Inc.) total revenue for fiscal year ending April 30, 2025 was $12,563,313, disclosed in Item 8. Full audited financial statements (Exhibit G) are not present in the extracted text.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 60 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDDeclining unit count (-1.9% YoY) suggests a contracting franchise system with limited growth trajectory
  2. 02MEDNo disclosed average revenue or net income data (missing Item 19) prevents validation of investment returns and profitability claims
  3. 03HIGH2016-2019 litigation involving false financial performance disclosures creates direct credibility concerns about franchisor transparency
  4. 04MINORUnprotected territory exposes franchisees to internal brand competition and cannibalization risk
  5. 05MINORSettlement terms show franchisor repurchasing inventory/equipment at $199,000, suggesting franchisee financial distress and possible system weakness

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 140 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training113 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ3
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius3 mi
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ3 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice45 days
Termination groundsℹ3
Curable defaultsℹ3
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationDallas, Texas
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawTX
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

One case: IBFAD v. Charging Bison, LLC (JAMS arbitration, 2016-2019). Franchisor-initiated arbitration against franchisee alleging fraudulent FDD disclosures; settled April 2019 with mutual termination, IBFAD paid $15,932.43 and purchased franchisee inventory/equipment for $199,000.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
113 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Electronically (Web-based Portal or Intranet)
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
6 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor assistance
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Interstate All Battery Center proprietary Software
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Interstate All Battery Center proprietary Software

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

161 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 161 contacts · $49
Free preview
(847) 726-••••IL
Unlock all 161 contacts
(503) 252-••••OR
(903) 663-••••TX
(501) 834-••••AR
(716) 632-••••NY

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Interstate All Battery Center franchise?

The total investment to open a Interstate All Battery Center franchise ranges from $179K – $438K, with an initial franchise fee of $38K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Interstate All Battery Center franchise owners earn?

Interstate All Battery Center makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Interstate All Battery Center?

Interstate All Battery Center is franchised by Interstate Battery Franchising & Development, Inc.. Its parent company is Retail Acquisition and Development, Inc. (RAD). The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Interstate Battery System International, Inc. (IBSI). Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Interstate All Battery Center FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Interstate All Battery Center FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Interstate All Battery Center's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, Interstate All Battery Center has a charge-off rate of 6.2% across 44 loans, meaning 6.2% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many Interstate All Battery Center franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Interstate All Battery Center has 170 total units in the United States, including 157 franchised units and 13 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Interstate All Battery Center a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Interstate All Battery Center as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 60 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Interstate All Battery Center, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Retail franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Retail category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.