Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Gyu-Kaku logo

Gyu-Kaku Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Full-Service RestaurantsCAFranchising since 2008
AStrongest tierStrongest tier83/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$2.3M – $2.6M
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
0.0%
on 12 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01135FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Gyu-Kaku is a Japanese barbecue restaurant franchise where guests grill premium meats and vegetables at tabletop grills. Franchisees run the full-service restaurants, managing specialized kitchen prep, service, and high-cost protein inventory.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Gyu-Kaku franchise requires a total initial investment of $2.3M – $2.6M, including a $50K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 0.0% charge-off rate across 12 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$2.3M – $2.6M
38th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
5.0%
8th pct Service Resta…
Units
60
28th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
0.0%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Full-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$2.3M – $2.6M
Median $678K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$50K – $50K
Median $40K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$15K – $60K
Median $43K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 5.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
6.5% of rev
Median 7.0%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
0.0%
12 loans · Median 12.2%
below median ↓, better than category
System Size
60 units
Median 20 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
6.7%
Median 0.0%
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Full-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $2.3M – $2.6M including a $50K franchise fee, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 83/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 0.0% across 12 loans (well below the franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -4 franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 4 closed); 4 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • FLAGItem 4 discloses a bankruptcy of an officer or of a company an officer ran, not of the franchisor. Review Item 4 for details.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Reins USA Franchise Company, Inc.
Parent company
Reins International (USA) Co., Ltd.
Ultimate parent
Colowide Co., Ltd.
FDD Item 1, page 6 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer and Secretary
Ryo Tozu
Incorporated in
CA
HQ
20000 Mariner Avenue, Suite 500, Torrance, California 90503
Auditor
Premier Kaikei LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$5.9M
vs $7.2M prior year
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Overview

About

CEO
Ryo Tozu
Headquarters
CA
Founded
2008
FDD year
2025
States available
14

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 257% above the typical full-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$2.3M – $2.6MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$50,000Verified — printed on page 10 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$15K – $60K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown17 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$50K$50K
Constructionnot refundable$965K$1.1M
Construction Assistancenot refundable$45K$47K
Equipment, Furniture, Fixtures and Signagenot refundable$998K$1.1M
Computers and Telecommunicationsnot refundable$23K$29K
Initial Opening Assistance by Franchisornot refundable$7K$22K
Pre-Opening Labornot refundable$27K$32K
Travel and Living Expensesnot refundable$11K$24K
Professional Fees - Architectsnot refundable$65K$65K
Legal / Professional Feesnot refundable$3K$3K
Opening Inventorynot refundable$13K$16K
Opening Suppliesnot refundable$16K$20K
Insurance Deposits and Premiumsnot refundable$3K$3K
Market Introductionnot refundable$13K$15K
Licenses, Permits and Depositsnot refundable$5K$7K
Miscellaneous Expendituresnot refundable$10K$20K
Additional Funds - 3 monthsnot refundable$15K$60K
Total initial investment$2.3M$2.6M

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$2.3M – $2.6M
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$15K – $60K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$50K – $50K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
5.0%
Tiered by sales volume · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.5%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
6.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Gyu-Kaku: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.5% of gross sales
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$5K
Inventory (initial)$13K – $16K
Total fee load6.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Gyu-Kaku makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Gyu-Kaku unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $2.3M–$2.6M (midpoint used)
FDD reports $15K–$60K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$2.5M
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 128 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 6.5% (near the Full-Service Restaurants median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System roughly stable (0.0% 3-year CAGR) with 60 units.

Multi-unit rate

Only 10% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Full-Service Restaurants medians

How Gyu-Kaku Compares

Metric
Gyu-Kaku
Category median
vs median
Investment
$2.4M
$678Kmiddle half $427K–$1.3M · n=326
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.6Mmiddle half $885K–$2.4M · n=122
N/A
Unit Count
60
20middle half 6–73 · n=308
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Full-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units60Verified — printed on page 42 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+6.3% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate6.7% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
60
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
4
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
6.7%
Company-owned
32
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
47%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
10.0%
Net growth (3-yr)
+6.3%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+0.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Reacquired
3
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
4
0.07 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
6
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
1.7%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Continuity rate
87.5%
Units that stayed open
Ceased ops
8.3%
Units that stopped operating
2022
28
Franchised units
2023
32+4
Franchised units
2024
28-4
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 15 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 15 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

27 current owners across 14 states; 3 former (terminated, transferred or not renewed) listed separately.

  • CA 8
  • FL 3
  • NY 3
  • NC 2
  • TX 2
  • GA 1
  • KS 1
  • LA 1
  • MD 1
  • MN 1
  • OH 1
  • PA 1
  • +2 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

A
SBA Lending Health
Excellent SBA lending record · 0.0% charge-off
Total loans
12
Loan volume
$17.7M
Median loan
$1.2M
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
0.0%
on 12 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
100.0%
5-yr charge-off
N/A
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
10
Defaults
0
Typical loan rate
7.3%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
13.2%
brand beats franchise avg ↓
Jobs supported
548
3.1 per loan
Lender concentration
17%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 78% went to startups / new businesses, 22% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in full-service restaurants, franchised businesses charge off at 13.2% vs 9.7% for independents — franchising is associated with 36% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing Gyu-Kaku franchisees

Florida Capital Bank, National Association2 loans—
First National Bank of Pennsylvania2 loans0.0%
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association1 loans0.0%

Showing 3 of 10 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Gyu-Kaku from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
74%
Avg interest rate
7.25%
Lender concentration
16.7%
Job velocity
3.1 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
7.4%
NAICS 722511
Jobs supported
548

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 17% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1Florida Capital Bank, National Association2$3.0MN/A
2First National Bank of Pennsylvania2$3.9M0.0%
3JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association1$350K0.0%
4East West Bank1$700K0.0%
5Capital Bank, National Association1$350K0.0%
6The Huntington National Bank1$1.0M0.0%
7Milestone Bank1$1.9MN/A
8The Central Trust Bank1$1.5M0.0%
9Bank of Oak Ridge1$3.9MN/A
10Open Bank1$1.1M0.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
CACalifornia200.0%
FLFlorida20--
NCNorth Carolina200.0%
KSKansas100.0%
NVNevada100.0%
NYNew York10--
OHOhio100.0%
TXTexas10--
VAVirginia100.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2014
2
2016
1
2018
1
2019
2
2020
2
2021
1
2022
1
2024
2

Borrower profile

Startup7 (78%)
Unanswered1 (11%)
Existing (2+ yr)1 (11%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

Lending insight

With a 0.0% charge-off rate across 12 loans, banks have historically viewed this brand favorably for lending.

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 0.0% — 100% below the 16.0% national norm, i.e. lower lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off0.0% · 12 loans
Verdict score83/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier83Verdict score 83/100

Gyu-Kaku presents HIGH RISK due to contracting unit base (-12.5% YoY), absent profitability disclosure, and capital-intensive model with unproven returns in a niche culinary category.

Why this reads harsher than the A grade: the grade weighs financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency across the whole filing, while this summary lists individual flags without that weighting. The flags are worth checking with current owners; neither is investment advice.

High confidence±6 pts
7789

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

Subject: an officer. An officer’s own bankruptcy or a company an officer ran, not the franchisor’s

Officer Motoo Noda (CFO) was serving as CFO of Jamgle Jam USA, Inc. when it filed Chapter 7 bankruptcy on October 24, 2023 (Case No. 8:23-bk-12188-TA). Court determined no assets; case closed March 28, 2024.

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Premier Kaikei LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $5.9MYr 2: $7.2MNon-royalty: $0.2M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Eleven months ended December 31, 2024 (fiscal year end changed from Jan 31 to Dec 31 in 2024); franchise revenues 5,717,969 plus miscellaneous revenue 182,290. Prior full year ended Jan 31, 2024 total revenues 7,202,744.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 83 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORUnit count declining 12.5% YoY (60 units) indicates system contraction and potential demand weakness
  2. 02MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19) prevents ROI validation and suggests weak unit economics
  3. 03MEDJapanese izakaya concept is niche with limited addressable market and high operational complexity (tableside grilling, specialized labor)
  4. 04MEDNo disclosed litigation but declining footprint may reflect unresolved franchisee disputes or brand performance issues

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 128 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training350 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice10 days
Curable defaultsℹ4
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationLos Angeles County, California
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawState where Licensed Restaurant is located
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
46 hrs
On-the-job training
304 hrs
Training location
Los Angeles, California
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
10 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects, franchisor must approve
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Aloha (NCR)
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Aloha (NCR)

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

30 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 30 contacts · $49
Free preview
619-395-••••TX
Unlock all 30 contacts
612-224-••••MN
267-603-••••PA
714-731-••••CA
980-585-••••NC

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Gyu-Kaku franchise?

The total investment to open a Gyu-Kaku franchise ranges from $2.3M – $2.6M, with an initial franchise fee of $50K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Gyu-Kaku franchise owners earn?

Gyu-Kaku makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Gyu-Kaku?

Gyu-Kaku is franchised by Reins USA Franchise Company, Inc.. Its parent company is Reins International (USA) Co., Ltd.. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Colowide Co., Ltd.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Gyu-Kaku FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Gyu-Kaku FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Gyu-Kaku's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, Gyu-Kaku has a charge-off rate of 0.0% across 12 loans, meaning 0.0% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many Gyu-Kaku franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Gyu-Kaku has 60 total units in the United States, including 28 franchised units and 32 company-owned units.

Is Gyu-Kaku a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Gyu-Kaku as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 83 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Gyu-Kaku, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Full-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Full-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.