Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Fuddruckers logo

Fuddruckers Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsTXFranchising since 2024
DBelow averageBelow average34/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$625K – $2.0M
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
31.4%
on 36 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01016FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Fuddruckers is a fast-casual franchise known for cooked-to-order burgers on scratch-baked buns with a fresh toppings bar. Franchisees run the restaurants, managing in-house baking and butchering, staffing, and service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Fuddruckers franchise requires a total initial investment of $625K – $2.0M, including a $25K – $45K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.5% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 31.4% charge-off rate across 36 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: D (Below average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$625K – $2.0M
83rd pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
5.5%
44th pct Service Resta…
Units
50
65th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
31.4%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$625K – $2.0M
Median $486K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$25K – $45K
Median $35K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$50K – $100K
Median $33K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.5%
Median 5.5%
near median
Ongoing Fees
9.5% of rev
Median 7.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
31.4%
36 loans · Median 14.3%
above median ↑, worse than category
System Size
50 units
Median 18 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $625K – $2.0M including a $45K franchise fee, 5.5% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict D (Below average), verdict score 34/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 31.4% across 36 loans (well above the 16% franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (1 opened, 14 closed) (Item 20).
  • DECLINESystem contracting at -11.5% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven (consolidation) or franchisee-driven (economics).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
BTFS OPCO, L.L.C.
Parent company
Black Titan Franchise System, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2025 FDD
Ultimate parent
Black Titan Investment Corporation
FDD Item 1, page 10 of the 2025 FDD
Predecessor
Luby's Fuddruckers Restaurants, LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President and Chief Executive Officer
Nicholas M. Perkins
Incorporated in
NC
HQ
1776 Yorktown Street, Suite 600, Houston, Texas 77056
Auditor
Citrin Cooperman & Company, LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$3.8M
Most recent fiscal year

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Overview

About

CEO
Nicholas M. Perkins
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2022
FDD year
2025
States available
17

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 172% above the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$625K – $2.0MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 26 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$45,000Verified — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty5.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund4.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$50K – $100K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown13 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$45K$45K
Real Estate$16K$50K
Construction and Leasehold Improvements$180K$1.1M
Furnishings, Fixtures, & Equipment$210K$480K
Opening Inventory$20K$25K
Grand Opening Advertising and Promotions$10K$10K
Exterior and Interior Signage$30K$75K
Personnel Expenses during training (room/board/salary)$25K$40K
Liability and Property Insurance$15K$25K
Liquor Licenses$1K$9K
Miscellaneous Costs$20K$40K
Professional Fees$3K$15K
Additional Funds - 3 months$50K$100K
Total initial investment$625K$2.0M

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$625K – $2.0M
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$50K – $100K
Bottom third — review vs category
Franchise fee
$25K – $45K
Bottom third — review vs category
Royalty
5.5%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
4.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
9.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Fuddruckers: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.5% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund4.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$150
Training fee$1K
Transfer fee$6K
Renewal fee$11K
Inventory (initial)$20K – $25K
Total fee load9.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Fuddruckers makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Fuddruckers unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $625K–$2.0M (midpoint used)
FDD reports $50K–$100K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$1.4M
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 148 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 9.5% — above the Quick-Service Restaurants median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -11.5% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Fuddruckers Compares

Metric
Fuddruckers
Category median
vs median
Investment
$1.3M
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
50
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units50Verified — printed on page 59 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it one way.
3-yr growth-11.5% (worth scrutinizing)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
50
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
14
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
4
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
92%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-11.5%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-11.5%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
1
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
2
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
52
Franchised units
2023
46-6
Franchised units
2024
46±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 16 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 16 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

52 current owners across 16 states.

  • TX 13
  • VA 6
  • FL 5
  • SC 5
  • PA 4
  • NM 3
  • AZ 2
  • CA 2
  • GA 2
  • MI 2
  • NJ 2
  • NV 2
  • +4 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 1 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

F
SBA Lending Health
Weak SBA lending record · 31.4% charge-off
Total loans
36
Loan volume
$22.9M
Median loan
$539K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
31.4%
on 36 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
68.6%
5-yr charge-off
N/A
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
25
Defaults
11
Typical loan rate
6.8%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
13.2%
brand above franchise avg ↑
Jobs supported
347
7.2 per loan
Lender concentration
11%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 0% went to startups / new businesses, 100% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in full-service restaurants, franchised businesses charge off at 13.2% vs 9.7% for independents — franchising is associated with 36% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Vintage analysis

Fuddruckers charge-off rate by loan vintage

BrandNational avg
Fuddruckers charge-off rate by loan vintage. Showing 5 vintages from 1994 to 2007. Rates range from 0.0% to 75.0%.0%5%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%55%60%65%70%75%'94'98'99'01'07

Top lenders financing Fuddruckers franchisees

Orrstown Bank1 loans0.0%
Regions Bank1 loans0.0%
Huron Valley State Bank1 loans0.0%

Showing 3 of 25 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Total loans
1
Loan volume
$793K
Charge-off rate
N/A
Jobs created
20

Historical SBA 504 lending data via CDCs, not predictive of future performance.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Fuddruckers from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
14.2%
Avg SBA guarantee
74%
Avg interest rate
6.75%
Avg chargeoff amount
$343K
Lender concentration
11.1%
Job velocity
7.2 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
7.4%
NAICS 722511
Jobs supported
347

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 11% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1Orrstown Bank1$330K0.0%
2Regions Bank1$985K0.0%
3Huron Valley State Bank1$313K0.0%
4The Yellowstone Bank1$602KN/A
5First National Bank of Omaha1$411K100.0%
6First National Community Bank1$1.6M100.0%
7Santander Bank, National Association1$100K0.0%
8Mid Penn Bank1$125KN/A
9Northeast Bank1$350KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
PAPennsylvania400.0%
FLFlorida100.0%
GAGeorgia11100.0%
MIMichigan100.0%
MTMontana10--
NENebraska11100.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2012
1
2013
1
2015
2
2017
2
2018
1
2019
1
2026
1

Borrower profile

Existing (2+ yr)3 (100%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

Lending insight

A 31.4% charge-off rate means roughly 1 in 3 franchisees failed to repay their SBA loan. Investigate what changed.

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 31.4% — 96% above the 16.0% national norm, i.e. higher lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off31.4% · 36 loans
Verdict score34/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

DBelow average34Verdict score 34/100

Fuddruckers presents caution-level risk due to opaque unit economics, minimal system size, and lack of transparent profitability data despite significant capital requirements.

High confidence±4 pts
3038

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Citrin Cooperman & Company, LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $3.8MTotal: $4.4MNon-royalty: $0.3M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 21 audited statement is BTFS OpCo, L.L.C balance sheet only (as of Dec 18, 2023): total assets $40,000, no liabilities, member's equity $40,000. Franchisor has not been open three years so no audited income statement is provided. The Black Titan Franchise Systems balance sheet (Sept 30, 2025) and P&L (Jan 1-Sep 30, 2025) included in Exhibit C are explicitly UNAUDITED ('No Independent Certified Public Accountant Has Audited These Figures'); those unaudited figures show franchise income $2,268,505 and net income $887,901 but are not the audited franchisor financials.

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 34 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo Item 19 (Average Unit Volume) disclosure—cannot assess unit economics or ROI
  2. 02MINOROnly 50 units system-wide with unknown growth trajectory suggests stagnation or contraction
  3. 03MEDHigh investment range ($625K–$2.014M) with no disclosed average net income creates visibility gap on profitability
  4. 04MED5.5% royalty + undisclosed operating costs may compress margins in competitive burger category
  5. 05MINOR20-year term is unusually long for QSR; limits franchisee flexibility if concept underperforms

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 148 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 9.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term20 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training534 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term20 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius4 mi
Territory population75,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ4 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ2
Curable defaultsℹ5
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationTexas
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTX
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
10 hrs
On-the-job training
524 hrs
Training location
Certified Training Restaurant designated by franchisor
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
12 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects subject to franchisor acceptance
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Franchisor-approved POS System
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Franchisor-approved POS System

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

53 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 53 contacts · $49
Free preview
(717) 492-••••PA
Unlock all 53 contacts
(864) 234-••••SC
(281) 240-••••TX
(713) 722-••••TX
(781) 942-••••MA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Fuddruckers franchise?

The total investment to open a Fuddruckers franchise ranges from $625K – $2.0M, with an initial franchise fee of $45K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Fuddruckers franchise owners earn?

Fuddruckers makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Fuddruckers?

Fuddruckers is franchised by BTFS OPCO, L.L.C.. Its parent company is Black Titan Franchise System, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Black Titan Investment Corporation. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Fuddruckers FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Fuddruckers FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Fuddruckers's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, Fuddruckers has a charge-off rate of 31.4% across 36 loans, meaning 31.4% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many Fuddruckers franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Fuddruckers has 50 total units in the United States, including 46 franchised units and 4 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Fuddruckers a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Fuddruckers as a D-grade franchise with a verdict score of 34 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Fuddruckers, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.