Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
DQ Treat logo

DQ Treat Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsMNFranchising since 1962
BAbove averageAbove average65/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$849K – $1.6M
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Limited · 29 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00790FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

DQ Treat is the treat-only Dairy Queen format, serving soft-serve, Blizzards, sundaes, and frozen cakes without the full food menu. Franchisees run compact locations managing service, equipment, and staffing.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A DQ Treat franchise requires a total initial investment of $849K – $1.6M, including a $25K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$849K – $1.6M
90th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
5.0%
12th pct Service Resta…
Units
745
91st pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$849K – $1.6M
Median $486K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$25K – $25K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$41K – $155K
Median $33K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 5.5%
near median
Ongoing Fees
10.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited · 29 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 29 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units
System Size
745 units
Median 18 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
4.2%
Median 0.0%
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
14 cases
Review carefully

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $849K – $1.6M including a $25K franchise fee, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 65/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +18 franchised outlets in the latest year (45 opened, 31 closed) (Item 20).
  • LEGAL14 litigation matters disclosed in Item 3, higher than typical. Review the summary for patterns (franchisor-initiated vs. franchisee-initiated).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
American Dairy Queen Corporation
Parent company
International Dairy Queen, Inc.
Ultimate parent
Berkshire Hathaway, Inc.
CEO title
Director, Chief Executive Officer and President
Troy A. Bader
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
8000 Tower, Suite 700, 8331 Norman Center Drive, Bloomington, MN 55437
Auditor
Independent auditor (unnamed in Item 21; audited consolidated financial statements of IDQ)
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$266.1M
vs $257.6M prior year

Same owner · FDD Item 1

2 other brands on this site name Berkshire Hathaway, Inc. as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2026 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Troy A. Bader
Headquarters
MN
Founded
1962
FDD year
2026
States available
43

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 152% above the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$849K – $1.6MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 27 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$25,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 20 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 21 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 22 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$41K – $155K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown13 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$25K$25K
Initial Training Fees and Costs$200$4K
Travel and Living Expenses for Training Programs$0$9K
Building, Construction and Leasehold Improvements$390K$870K
Prepaid Rent and Security Deposit$3K$6K
Construction Consultation Services$0$8K
Building Plans, Design Intent Plans and Architectural Seal$10K$50K
Equipment (includes signs and point-of-sale systems)$360K$420K
Training Inventory$4K$8K
Opening Inventory$8K$17K
Utility Deposits, Business Licenses and Government Charges$3K$15K
Attorneys’ Fees$5K$10K
Additional Funds - 3 Months$41K$155K
Total initial investment$849K$1.6M

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$849K – $1.6M
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$41K – $155K
Bottom third — review vs category
Franchise fee
$25K – $25K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
5.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
5.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
10.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

DQ Treat: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund5.0%
Training fee$3K
Transfer fee$6K
Renewal fee$10K
Inventory (initial)$8K – $17K
Total fee load10.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

DQ Treat makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one DQ Treat unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $849K–$1.6M (midpoint used)
FDD reports $41K–$155K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$1.3M
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 140 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 10.0% — above the Quick-Service Restaurants median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -6.4% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How DQ Treat Compares

Metric
DQ Treat
Category median
vs median
Investment
$1.2M
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
745
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units745Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 58 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth-6.4% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate4.2% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Outlet count

ADQ's 2026 DQ Treat FDD Table No. 1 for direct-licensed outlets (Dairy Queen/Limited Brazier, DQ Treat and DQ soft-serve-only stores ADQ licenses directly): 745 franchised at the end of 2025 (727 in 2024, 751 in 2023), no company-owned. The filing's own Total row prints 743 for 2025, which does not equal its components, so the components are shown. The same Item 20 separately prints 310 / 358 / 371 outlets operating under territory operators (master franchisees), figures ADQ says it does not independently verify; under owner ruling R28 they are noted here, not counted.

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
745
Opened
45
Last reporting year
Closed
31
Terminated
17
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
5
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
4.2%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-6.4%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-6.4%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
17
Not renewed
5
Transferred
50
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Transfer rate
6.0%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Continuity rate
96.1%
Units that stayed open
Termination rate
4.1%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
2023
751
Franchised units
2024
727-24
Franchised units
2025
745+18
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 43 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

43

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

Total loans
29
Loan volume
$18.1M
Median loan
$400K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Limited · 29 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 29 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Limited · 29 loans
5-yr charge-off
0.0%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
16
Defaults
0
Typical loan rate
6.8%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
10.8%
n=12,827 loans
Jobs supported
381
2.6 per loan
Lender concentration
20%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 40% went to startups / new businesses, 60% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in limited-service restaurants, franchised businesses charge off at 10.8% vs 10.0% for independents — franchising is associated with 8% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing DQ Treat franchisees

The Huntington National Bank5 loans0.0%
Wells Fargo Bank National Association3 loans0.0%
Wheaton Bank & Trust Company, National Association2 loans—

Showing 3 of 16 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Total loans
2
Loan volume
$1.9M
Charge-off rate
N/A
Jobs created
55

Historical SBA 504 lending data via CDCs, not predictive of future performance.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for DQ Treat from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
66%
Avg interest rate
6.81%
Lender concentration
20.0%
Job velocity
2.6 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
8.7%
NAICS 722513
Jobs supported
381

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 20% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1The Huntington National Bank5$1.3M0.0%
2Wells Fargo Bank National Association3$1.9M0.0%
3Wheaton Bank & Trust Company, National Association2$350KN/A
4First Savings Bank2$3.0M0.0%
5Village Bank and Trust, National Association2$967KN/A
6PNC Bank, National Association2$695KN/A
7SouthState Bank, National Association1$253K0.0%
8Bank of America, National Association1$383KN/A
9Cedar Rapids Bank and Trust Company1$400KN/A
10United FCU1$740KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
ILIllinois70--
NCNorth Carolina400.0%
PAPennsylvania300.0%
MIMichigan20--
NYNew York20--
AZArizona10--
FLFlorida100.0%
GAGeorgia100.0%
IAIowa10--
MNMinnesota10--

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2018
9
2019
1
2020
1
2022
6
2023
1
2025
3
2026
4

Borrower profile

Ownership change7 (28%)
New (< 2 yr)7 (28%)
Existing (2+ yr)7 (28%)
Startup3 (12%)
Unanswered1 (4%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offLimited · 29 loans
Verdict score65/100 (higher is better)
Litigation14 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average65Verdict score 65/100
High confidence±4 pts
6169

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Pending cases include subcontractor suits (Denney Mechanical, Beristain Roofing) alleging misrepresentation; ADQ v. Wineinger (declaratory judgment re transfer conditions); Oakland Family Restaurants v. ADQ (territory division/assignment). Concluded cases include settled class actions over flexed sales promotion fees, encroachment arbitration, wrongful termination disputes. Franchise-relationship actions: 3 ADQ enforcement actions (McMath x2, Yogikrupa).

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Independent auditor (unnamed in Item 21; audited consolidated financial statements of IDQ)

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $266.1MYr 2: $257.6MNon-royalty: $0.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 21 attaches Exhibit K, the audited consolidated financial statements of International Dairy Queen, Inc. (IDQ), ADQ's parent and a wholly owned subsidiary of Berkshire Hathaway Inc., for the years ended December 31, 2025, 2024 and 2023, in thousands of dollars; ADQ's own statements are not included and IDQ guarantees ADQ's obligations. 2025 total revenues $266,139,000; net income $100,623,000; total assets $365,085,000; total liabilities $268,860,000; stockholder's equity $96,225,000.

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 65 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19) prevents ROI validation and hides performance reality
  2. 02HIGHMultiple litigation cases involving subcontractor disputes, encroachment conflicts, and contract termination suggest franchisor operational/payment issues
  3. 03MINORUnprotected territory creates direct competition risk between franchisees and potential encroachment by franchisor
  4. 04MINORSubcontractor payment disputes (Denney Mechanical, Beristain Roofing) suggest franchisor cash flow or vendor management problems

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 140 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 10.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term15 yrs
Renewal term15 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training174 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term15 years
Renewal term15 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius0.3 mi
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ1 year
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationMinneapolis, Minnesota
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawState where authorized location is located
Litigation count14
View Item 3 litigation summary

Pending cases include subcontractor suits (Denney Mechanical, Beristain Roofing) alleging misrepresentation; ADQ v. Wineinger (declaratory judgment re transfer conditions); Oakland Family Restaurants v. ADQ (territory division/assignment). Concluded cases include settled class actions over flexed sales promotion fees, encroachment arbitration, wrongful termination disputes. Franchise-relationship actions: 3 ADQ enforcement actions (McMath x2, Yogikrupa).

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
32 hrs
On-the-job training
142 hrs
Training location
DQ® locations certified/designated by ADQ (Phases 1-2); ADQ franchisee support center Minneapolis MN or other location (Phase 3)
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
4 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with ADQ approval
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
ParTech ParBrink (EPOS)
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: ParTech ParBrink (EPOS)

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

1,303 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 1,303 contacts · $49
Free preview
618 704••••
Unlock all 1,303 contacts
790 704••••
831444••••
462 815••••
342 740••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a DQ Treat franchise?

The total investment to open a DQ Treat franchise ranges from $849K – $1.6M, with an initial franchise fee of $25K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do DQ Treat franchise owners earn?

DQ Treat makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns DQ Treat?

DQ Treat is franchised by American Dairy Queen Corporation. Its parent company is International Dairy Queen, Inc.. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Berkshire Hathaway, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the DQ Treat FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the DQ Treat FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is DQ Treat's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for DQ Treat (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many DQ Treat franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, DQ Treat has 745 total units in the United States, including 745 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 45 new units were opened in the latest reporting year. ADQ's 2026 DQ Treat FDD Table No. 1 for direct-licensed outlets (Dairy Queen/Limited Brazier, DQ Treat and DQ soft-serve-only stores ADQ licenses directly): 745 franchised at the end of 2025 (727 in 2024, 751 in 2023), no company-owned. The filing's own Total row prints 743 for 2025, which does not equal its components, so the components are shown. The same Item 20 separately prints 310 / 358 / 371 outlets operating under territory operators (master franchisees), figures ADQ says it does not independently verify; under owner ruling R28 they are noted here, not counted.

Is DQ Treat a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates DQ Treat as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 65 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent DQ Treat, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.