Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Blue Nose logo

Blue Nose Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesCOFranchising since 2020
BAbove averageAbove average64/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$16K – $56K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00335FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent86%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Blue Nose Aerial Imaging is a drone services franchise providing aerial photography, mapping, and inspection for real estate, construction, and other industries. Franchisees run local operations, flying jobs and managing clients and imagery delivery.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Blue Nose franchise requires a total initial investment of $16K – $56K, including a $9K franchise fee and an ongoing 4.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$16K – $56K
5th pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
4.0%
2nd pct Business Serv…
Units
50
36th pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$16K – $56K
Median $133K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$9K – $9K
Median $48K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$0 – $3K
Median $23K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
4.0%
Median 7.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
6.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
50 units
Median 39 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
20.0%
Median 3.7%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $16K – $56K including a $9K franchise fee, 4.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 64/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +10 franchised outlets in the latest year (20 opened, 10 closed); 7 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 145.0% CAGR over 3 years with 50 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Blue Nose Franchising, LLC
CEO title
Founder and Managing Member
Tanner Harris
Incorporated in
CO
HQ
2548 Akron Street, Denver, Colorado 80238
Auditor
Naper CPA Group
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$291K
vs $245K prior year

Affiliated brands

  • Blue Nose
  • that does
  • is not offering

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Tanner Harris
Headquarters
CO
Founded
2020
FDD year
2026
States available
20

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 73% below the typical business services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$16K – $56KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$8,950Verified — printed on page 10 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty4.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$0 – $3K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown7 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$9K$9K
Drone Equipment$6K$42K
Licenses, Permits, and Certifications$75$200
Computer System$500$1K
Optional Accountant and Attorney Fees$0$2K
Insurance$65$100
Additional Funds (3 months)$0$3K
Total initial investment$16K$56K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$16K – $56K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$0 – $3K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$9K – $9K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
4.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
6.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Blue Nose: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty4.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$295
Transfer fee$0
Renewal fee$0
Total fee load6.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Blue Nose makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Blue Nose unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $16K–$56K (midpoint used)
Item 7 didn't break this out. Enter your pre-opening cash burn

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$37K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 123 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 6.0% — below the Business Services median of 9.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 145.0% CAGR over 3 years across 50 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services medians

How Blue Nose Compares

Metric
Blue Nose
Category median
vs median
Investment
$36K
$133Kmiddle half $79K–$260K · n=193
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$686Kmiddle half $373K–$1.4M · n=61
N/A
Unit Count
50
39middle half 8–116 · n=193
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Business Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units50Verified — printed on page 40 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+145.0% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate20.0% (caution)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
50
Opened
20
Last reporting year
Closed
10
Terminated
2
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
1
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
20.0%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
98%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+145.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+145.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
2
Not renewed
1
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
7
0.14 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
20
Franchised units
2024
39+19
Franchised units
2025
49+10
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 23 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 23 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

59 current owners across 23 states.

  • TX 10
  • FL 6
  • CO 5
  • GA 4
  • IL 4
  • NC 3
  • TN 3
  • WA 3
  • CA 2
  • MO 2
  • MS 2
  • NE 2
  • +11 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score64/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average64Verdict score 64/100

Blue Nose presents moderate-to-elevated risk due to lack of financial transparency, active franchisee litigation, small system size, and unclear cost drivers—unsuitable for passive investors requiring clear ROI benchmarks.

Why this reads harsher than the B grade: the grade weighs financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency across the whole filing, while this summary lists individual flags without that weighting. The flags are worth checking with current owners; neither is investment advice.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
5177

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (plaintiff).

Blue Nose Franchising, LLC v. Matthew Letterman, AAA Case No. 01-25-0005-5246. Commenced November 2025 against a former franchisee for failing to pay required fees and costs. Final Hearing scheduled May 2026.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Naper CPA Group

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.3MYr 2: $0.2MNon-royalty: $0.2M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 21 references audited financial statements for FYE Dec 31 2025/2024/2023 attached as Exhibit E, but the Exhibit E pages (PDF pages 65-81) contain no extractable text in this OCR file (scanned/image statements). No balance sheet, income statement, or auditor figures recoverable from the text.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 64 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo Item 19 financial disclosure (average revenue and net income not disclosed) — impossible to validate ROI claims
  2. 02HIGHActive litigation against franchisee for non-payment of fees suggests collection and/or profitability issues within the system
  3. 03MINOR50-unit system is relatively small; 25.6% YoY growth is healthy but base is thin, limiting data reliability and support infrastructure
  4. 04MINORWide investment range ($15,590–$56,250) with no clarification on what drives cost variance raises transparency concerns
  5. 05MINOR4% royalty appears low, potentially indicating franchisor underfunding support, training, and marketing resources

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 123 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training13 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ3
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population250,000
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ100 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice180 days
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationDenver, Colorado
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawCO
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

Blue Nose Franchising, LLC v. Matthew Letterman, AAA Case No. 01-25-0005-5246. Commenced November 2025 against a former franchisee for failing to pay required fees and costs. Final Hearing scheduled May 2026.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
13 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Virtual (online)
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
3 mo
From signing to launch
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

59 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 59 contacts · $49
Free preview
(843) 642-••••SC
Unlock all 59 contacts
(915) 505-••••TX
(830) 699-••••TX
(719) 653-••••CO
(409) 599-••••TX

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Blue Nose franchise?

The total investment to open a Blue Nose franchise ranges from $16K – $56K, with an initial franchise fee of $9K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Blue Nose franchise owners earn?

Blue Nose makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Blue Nose?

Blue Nose is franchised by Blue Nose Franchising, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Blue Nose FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Blue Nose FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Blue Nose's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Blue Nose (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Blue Nose franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Blue Nose has 50 total units in the United States, including 49 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 20 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Blue Nose a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Blue Nose as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 64 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Blue Nose, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Business Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.